Ratings based on 1,095 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, Germany

Gutes Hotel in perfekter Lage

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Das Hotel hat natürlich nicht deutschen, sondern amerikanischen Standart, ist aber sehr gut. Das Hotel hat eine wunderbare Aussicht auf den Sonnenuntergang und alle Zimmer haben Balkon (nicht von jedem sieht man den Sonnenuntergang). Das Restaurant ist nicht günstig aber den Preis definitiv wert. Die Bar zum Sundowner perfekt. Der Pool ist mehr zum Planschen (Tiefe ca. 1.20m). Lage ist perfekt, ruhig, aber direkt am Harbour Walk mit Restaurants und in 1 Minute ist man in der Duval Street (Party- und Shoppingstreet). Wir konnten alles erlaufen, wenngleich man im Hotel auch Scooter, Räder oder Golfcarts mieten kann. Ich würde hier wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Fabulous Location; Everything You Could Want!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Super friendly staff and we felt comfortable and cozy from the moment we stepped into the lobby. When they heard it was my birthday upon arrival, they even sent me a bottle of bubbly and chocolate-covered strawberries to our room....what a lovely surprise! Gorgeous room and view; amazing location, close to everything so we never needed the car during our 3-day stay! All around a perfect place to stay in Key West. Will definitely stay at the Hyatt again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Great atmosphere, great staff

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Had a great time at a great hotel. My only problem is that people who are not staying at the hotel were at the pool.This was at night.They were drunk,disruptive,and loud.Where was the security staff?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
It is a nice hotel that is on the water. Best location we found to watch the sunset from their dock! Close enough to walk everywhere. We did not rent a car at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Convenient location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Staff was very professional, workers very personable and accommodating.
Cons: Might want to update some of the fixtures.
Location: Right in the middle of everything there is to do in Key West.
The location of the Hyatt is ideal. Coming out turning left is a 5 minute walk to waterfront restaurants. Turning right is a 5 minute walk to Mallory Square where there are souvenir shops and access to all of the travel amenities (glass bottom boat tours, hop on hop off city tours) etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, texas

Nice hotel but not close to a beach

Posted Jun 10, 2016
The hotel itself was nice. The hotel had several nice amenities - pool access, daily room service, outdoor activities access, 2 restaurants/bar, etc. However, I felt a bit deceived. I read on the websites/reviews that the hotel was close to or basically on a beach which was false. The hotel provided a little section with sand and beach chairs and that is it. Very disappointing. We had to walk 24 minutes to another "beach" that was on the other side of the island which also wasn't great. So the hotel stay was awesome but beach access?? rated a 1. I was looking forward to literally lying on a beach and that is not what happened.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
I've stayed at this hotel multiple times and will continue to do so. The hotel is conveniently located, clean, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: your time stare personnel needs to more honest
Location: transportation, great places to eat, bars, jet skiing diving Mallory square
outstanding great place, nice pool area, in walking distance of just about eveything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Very Nice! Close Proximity to A lot!

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, nice surroundings
Location: Close to shops, restaurants, Mallory Square, walking distance to most southern point in the U.S.
We really enjoyed the Hyatt. The staff was very friendly, hotel and grounds very clean. Nice pool, lots of water activities, and loved that we could walk to restaurants for breakfast and shops. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location with disappointing amenities

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean up the rocks when entering the ocean, deepen pool and buy comfortable pool chairs.
Location: The location is great as you can walk to Duval St. and Mallory Square in a few minutes
The pool is only 3.9 feet deep. Much to shallow for adults and was not heated enough. The area to go into the ocean was littered with rocks making it impossible to enter without some sort of footwear. Whereas the public beach and the beach at the Galleon resort next door had no rocks. We actually only went in the ocean at the Galleon resort next door. Using the safe is a bit on an issue as its located close to the floor and the closet has no light. The pool chairs were old so when sitting you bottom rested on a pipe as the seat sank to much, very uncomfortable.