Ratings based on 3,029 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

townhouse muy comoda

Posted Aug 19, 2016
El hotel no tiene playa, además huele feo a la orilla del mar. Atardeceres muy bellos y donde nos hospedamos que fue enfrente en los townhouses, cómoda y limpia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean facilities, more staff required

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We had a great time, place is really ok, it could use more activities, rentals, and staff to make you feel more like a resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Staff was awesome and so helpful.
Location: Close enough to Marathon for anything major you want to do. Restaurant on premises is a little pricy but had the best seafood risotto.
The grounds are spacious enough to be with others or do your own thing. The amenities are very nice, they have kayaks for your use at no charge.The hammocks are such a great bonus too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much better than I expected

Posted Aug 16, 2016
In general I'd advice anybody to stay. If I had a complan would be about other guests. There were two noisy families all day long at the pool , shoiting and smoking. It was impossible to stay long and relax in there, even at 10 pm they were being very loud ans nobody said anything. Other than that, really very good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Pete FL

peaceful and beautiful

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: LOVED the location the best!
Cons: The pools could use a little clean up as well as the furniture in the townhouses.
Location: Again location is the best located next to a state park and in between the two best keys of Marathon and Islamorada. Theater of the Sea is a MUST do!
Located on Long Key, peaceful and so relaxing. The best of both worlds with rooms gulf front and on deep water canal access. The hammocks are plentiful, complimentary bikes and kayaks, 2 pools canal side and gulf side, personal grills for your fresh catch, FREE snorkeling with a surprising amount of beautiful fish right outside your door (make sure to bring your own gear), boat dock usage and the sun sets don't get any better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great location with lots to offer.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Everything except for the pool which was very old and had cracked tiles.
Cons: Pool.
Location: We went to Robbies and did some shopping and snorkeling on their sunset cruise.
Complementary paddle boards, and kayaks, pool, fishing. Great rooms steps from the water. Restaurant located on property with Italian cuisine. Wish we could've stayed longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Plenty of space - but tired

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Views from Gulf side; free kayaks and paddle boards
Cons: Clearer communication about location and outlook. Faster resolution of issues raised
Very disappointing to learn on arrival that our townhouse was across the highway from the main hotel. Consequently it didn't have any view to speak of. The front facing rooms looked over the highway, the rear ones over the canal and pool. This was not made clear in the adverts so turning up and finding this out when you get directed to your room is not a good start! We had a number of issues with the room - wireless didn't work, shower in main bathroom didn't work, plug in main bathroom didn't work, one sink had no plug. We reported all of these immediately but only the shower was fixed before we left (3 nights stay). Also, this was part of a special family vacation. I let the hotel know about this in advance but they didn't do anything to recognise this. An opportunity missed for improving client satisfaction
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Shelbi- Manager , Hotel Management
Apologies for not immediately correcting any and all issues you had with your room. That is our policy here at Lime Tree Bay Resort. Thank you for your suggestions, we value them as opportunities to improve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port St Lucie, FL

nice hotel on Long Key

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Clean. Free use of kayaks and bicycles.
Cons: No beach per se. Rocks where kayaks are launched were VERY slippery. Our granddaughter slipped while helping my wife and scraped her shin and knee.
Location: Restraunt next door. One hour to Key West. No Name Pub and Grill on No Name Key (west off of Big Pine Key) "Great place if you can find it".
Spent two nights. Great view of sunsets. Got last available room. Fair price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Shelbi- Manager , Hotel Management
Great travel tips and restaurant suggestions! Happy to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful kayaking and bike trails that Long Key has to offer! Sorry to hear about the scraped knee- hopefully the staff was able to help with supplies from our extensive fist aide kit. Thank you for sharing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the amenities

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Townhouse was very comfortable. Cleaning staff missed a couple things from previous guest, ie: cup in balcony, grape under chair, and garbage in patio area. But overall pretty clean. Took advantage of kayak and paddle boarding, that saves a bit of money. Pool could use renovation and definitely shade, umbrellas or more trees. I would suggest a splash pad, or even a playground set for the little ones. Loved the hammocks scattered all through the grounds. Will return with out a doubt and will recommend to anyone who doesn't want to venture too far south to the lower keys. Restaurant was pricey but excellent!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Shelbi- Manager , Hotel Management
Our comfy colorful hammocks are a special part of this resort, so glad you were able to relax in them. The 3 story 3 bedroom 3 bath units are a family favorite- with plenty of space for up to 6 guests. The housekeeping staff has been notified of the issues kindly brought to our attention and new policies have been put in place to prevent this moving forward. We are an ever-improving property and appreciate your input!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, FL

Excellent location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, amenities
Cons: The continental breakfast breads.
Location: Directly on the beach. Amenities include kayaks and paddle boards. Close to Islamorada restaurants, Theatre of the Sea and Marathon.
The location is perfect. Our room was steps to the beach, pier and pool. The sunset from our porch was amazing. Amenities include kayaks and paddle boards. The staff is the best. Across the street is a mini mart with everything you could possibly need. Just minutes away is Islamorada, with Chef Michael's divine restaurant (delicious hogfish), and Mangrove Mike's for a delicious breakfast. If you go to the free continental breakfast at the hotel restaurant, I advise the muffins. They were delicious. The bagels and danish, on the other hand, tasted stale. Juice, coffee and water are available, as well as bananas. On the weekends, there is a larger variety of fruit. You cannot beat the location. Right on the beach! Hammocks and lounge chairs are available all along the beach. The pier and the rooms are perfectly located for watching the gorgeous sunsets.