Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay

A great place to stay mid-Keys.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, accommodations, price.
Cons: Perhaps better insect control.
Location: Fishing, kayaking, swimming, relaxing.
We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of this resort. Though not the quality of the chains, it was very clean and has many amenities one would like. A nice pool and hot tub are raised on a deck above and right next to the water. Lining the shore is a crushed rock beachy looking surface. Hammocks and lounge chairs are scattered around the area. A dock is available for fishing and has chairs at the end to relax in. The site is full of foliage and gives great shade in the Florida sun. We stayed in the first floor studio room (105) for one night. The small porch on the front was roomy enough for three adults to hang and relax. The room itself had a queen bed and large sofa that resembled a bed than anything. Very nice places to sleep. The kitchenette included a fridge, stove, sink, and basic pots and pans. Plates, cups, and utensils were in the cupboard. The bathroom was clean but small. The shower is very large though so it might just be a tradeoff. The only small issue was the occasional roach. They were small and we expected there to be some being that the location is not new and bugs are just a part of a tropical setting. We weren't skeeved out by any stretch, but kept all our food in the fridge to be safe. Overall, if we aren't staying in Key West this will be our choice of lodging the next time we come down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st aug, fl

Jewel On the water

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff, comfortable bed, clean room, good Italian restaurant next door, bikes, kayaks, tennis, beautiful sunset view Con: Noisy air conditioner, room door needed attention
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

We will definetly will stay again

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Best place whith nices view. It was very Clean and small kitchen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice place to relax

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We loved the apartment, very clean, beautiful decor and very enjoyable. The hotel has some very nice perks, such as free bikes and kayaks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

wonderful

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The accommodations were clean inside and out . The staff was very professional .... Can't wait to come back !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach County, FL

very disappointing place in the keys

Posted Jan 13, 2017
This hotel needs some TLC and attention.. From the check in to the room condition, this was not a good choice.. and there are many choices in The Keys! The room smelled very musty and was very damp, in January. The air conditioner was noisy and inefficient. The king deluxe with balcony was basic and shoddy and had no ambiance at all. The staff was lack luster and seemed to be just going through the motions. We stayed here years ago and the place was a typical charming Keys hotel.. they have lost the charm, and done nothing to replace it. Go somewhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nh

yes

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: By the beach.
Cons: Other than having a bit less wind, which was beyond the control of the resort, it was fine.
Location: We enjoyed the Keys. It was about half way out so we could go to Key West or just enjoy the local keys.
A very pleasant stay. While it was a breezier than we had hoped, we still enjoyed sitting outside in the afternoon and evening. The gulf was about 100 ft from our door, there was a nice hot tub and the morning breakfast was good. We used the restaurant on site so we didn't have to drive anywhere for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Nice hotel, great location, friendly and helpful staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo ND

Mixed Feelings

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Nice setting on the bay. Well maintained and updated. Good to have the bikes, paddle boards and kayaks. Loved the hammocks.
Cons: "Small continental breakfast" is rolls and juice. Need on-site laundry for guests. Front desk staff communication / service.
Location: An hour each way from Key Largo and Key West... middle of the Keys. State parks are the best value for exploring. Right on Overseas Hwy... traffic.
Rented largest unit for our family of 5, Seagrape Suite above the office. Updated, spacious condo. View of bay from large deck. King bed in master, 2 queens in 2nd bedroom, futon and fold out loveseat (w/ no mattress). Need guest laundry onsite since the closest Laundromat is Islamorada about 20 mi away. Received a call from the office first morning that our rental car paperwork was found in the parking lot. Our vehicle was broken into, but nothing stolen. First time the room was cleaned, about $5 in change was missing from an inside backpack pocket. Also noticed that 3 dresser drawers in the master that we had items in were noticeably broken with a couple chips of MDF board on the floor. Husband reported to front desk, was told that a manager would contact us. Didn't happen. Asked that we not have housekeeping come through, we'd come down for towels. Thursday - lost a brand new cell phone. Reported to front desk Thursday afternoon and checked again Friday morning. When we checked out MONDAY MORNING, front desk said, "I have this for you"... my phone. Asked why they didn't run it upstairs to our room, leave a note, anything... was told they called the number on our reservation, which went to my phone, and figured someone would come looking for it. This was the most baffling, disappointing thing. Grounds well maintained, nicely updated. Bike to the Long Key State Park. Walking trail on the other side of boat rental. Kayak north along shore to see stingray, puffer fish, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Key, Fl

Excellent stay on Long Key, Fl

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Great location, accomodations, beach, restaurant next door and sunsets! We celebrated our "30th anniversary" and were pleasantly surprised with the Lime Tree Bay Resort!