Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Perfect Key West hideway

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We were looking for adults only nice getaway for our vacay and we found it at The Paradise Inn. It was quiet but people were fun and friendly. It was nice having a delicious breakfast and happy hour everyday. We will definitely be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Woolwich Township, NJ

Stayed twice and looking forward to booking third

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Great location, spacious rooms, insanely friendly staff, plenty of shady spots around the pool
Cons: Could use a few more outlets in the rooms for charging devices, but maybe that's their way of saying we shouldn't be checking email while on vacation?
Location: Just a block off Duval Street, our favorite bars and restaurants are just a couple blocks away. Mallory Square is only 15 minute walk.
We have stayed here twice over the past three years and have had great experiences each time. The staff is always welcoming and makes you feel right at home. The rooms were refurbished just a couple years ago and are spacious, clean and - other than the lack of available outlets - perfect. The pool has never been crowded during our stays and there are plenty of palm trees lining the area for everyone to find a nice spot in the shade. Plus, if you're looking to walk around Key West, you can't beat this hotel's location - just off Duval Street almost in the middle of the island. You're just a short walk from plenty of restaurants, bars, etc., but the hotel really feels like it's a world away from the hustle and bustle of Duval. This has become our getaway place and we can't wait to book a third trip (as soon as we can find a babysitter for a few days.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Nice hotel in the middle of Old Town. Walking distance to everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Other than a great location.......

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: See above - how about an attentive front desk?
Location: Excellent location. Diagonally across the street - Off the Hook - an excellent breakfast joint. Infinitely more charming than what hotel offered.
Positives: ultra clean and comfortable bed, bath, toiletries. Kudos to the housekeeping staff. Negatives: Felt like false advertising - we assumed all rooms had a garden or pool view. Not so - we had a room overlooking the parking lot, couldn't have blinds open without feeling totally exposed. But yet, paid the full going rate. Lighting was the worst I've ever experienced - one small, low wattage lamp in the middle of two beds. (BTW, there were two lights per room in every online photo - so I asked if we could get a floor lamp the next morning. They never responded to us.) Thus, we could not read at all, or see anything really at night. We would leave the bathroom door open and lights in there were awesome. Debated reading in there on one night. But ironically, the exterior lights were so bright, at night that was a problem. Go figure. The sink drain was slow and backed up when using it. Had to ask for pool towels twice. When our car service came to pick us up the front desk told them we were not there, had never been there. Yet, I was in our room, and we hadn't checked out yet. Very unimpressed. If the location wasn't great I would have found another hotel. We won't be back.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Great Happy Hour included

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is always friendly and accomadating we have stayed here before and always look forward to returning the wine cheese crackers and nuts they serve at 5 every day is a perfect start before heading down to Mallory square for the perfect sunset!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Very nice experience I had in this hotel! .. I'll be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Naples to Key West

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Wish we could have checked in by 1:00 pm. The 4:00 pm check in time was late for us. Also we like the bath robes, we would have purchased them if available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The definition of paradise

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
I can't stress enough how great of a place this is!! The best location for anything you are trying to do- less than 2 minute walk to Duval, less than a mile to the marina, doesn't get much better. Not to mention, walking through the property is SO peaceful and calm. The room was extremely clean and the perfect cottage-like feel. My one minor complaint was that the water pressure in the shower is basically non-existent.. made our showers 15 minutes instead of 10, but that's the only complaint I have.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Hotel needs upgrade

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Marcus
Cons: Outlined above
Location: Fairly good location. Within walking distance to Duval Street.
Hotel room needs a remodel. Bed was OK but bathroom was very small with a sink designed for a small child. No room to place any toiletry items. We had trouble with the toilet that was fixed promptly but shows it's age and needs to be replaced. Furniture is old and needs replacement. 2nd floor outdoor lighting easily showed through the plantation shutters which lit our room up like a Christmas tree that made it harder to sleep. Pool area is very nice but too small to accommodate the number of guests when hotel is full. Continental breakfast was good, but again, eating area too small to accommodate the number of guests. Marcus was wonderfully accommodating! He's the best!
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet but in an ideal location - short walk to everywhere we wanted. Nice private veranda and spacious rooms.