Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Great location in Downtown Kwy West

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Location and value.
Cons: There was a small leak in the ceiling but it didn't really affect us. TV could be easier to use.
Location: It's downtown Ky West! Music, entertainment and great eating.
Room and staff were wonderful. Neighborhood is clean and safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem in Truman Annex!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Tucked into the very quiet Truman Annex, the Weatherstation Inn was a great find. It is an old house, built in 1911. If you enjoy old, quiet inns with reconfigured spaces, then this is the place for you. If you are looking for uniform, sleek and modern, then head on down the road. The continental breakfast was just right with delicious pastries from local bakery and the bed was comfy. Perhaps the most perfect aspect of the inn is the parking space where we parked our vehicle upon arrival and did not move until we checked out. We were within an easy walk of everything we needed in Key West. We can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Weekend Get-away in Key West

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The neighborhood it was located - The Truman Annex
Cons: Nothing. Just keep doing what you're doing.
Location: Quiet neighborhood away from the noise and nightlife. Safe to walk at night. Guarded.
Stayed at this hotel/bed-n-breakfast over the weekend and was delighted at how homey it felt. The staff was welcoming and answered all our questions. Our room reminded us of home, and was welcoming, clean and organized. Amenities were enough to live comfortably. We also noticed that the room was designed for wheelchair access/use, +1 for Weatherstation Inn! We highly recommend staying here away from the noise and nightlife within the Truman Annex if you just want to disconnect. Surrounding neighborhood is beautiful and felt safe to walk late at night. A+
5 out of 5
by Anna

Nice stay with small minus

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant house-type hotel with OK breakfast, in the safe area(neighbourhood surrounded by gates looked for a night). Room nice and clean. The only small minus is the owner, though sympathetic; evoke a feeling as we were not in the hotel but let generously be lodge, although price is rather high.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was wonderful, we will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Ft. Lauderdale

Quiet & Private, but just steps from the action!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I, along with my sister and her husband stayed at the Weatherstation Inn in the Truman Annex area of Key West. This place is superb! The area is so close to Mallory Square, Duval and Whitehead Streets, but so private and quiet. It's a historic area, but every modern amenity is available. The hotel is wonderfully furnished and landscaped. The whole area is very manicured and absolutely beautiful. We all fell in love with this Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sebring, FL

Close to Key West's Main Attractions

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Hampton Inn's breakfast beats Weatherstation Inn's. Also, we arrived at 6 p.m., and found our key taped to the door. The staff had called it a day!
Location: All the touristy things in Key West are just blocks away, and it's an easy walk to all the nightlife.
This property is in a gated area near Duval St., and Mallory Square, so while it's close to the action, it's also quiet and private. Each room in the hotel is unique, and it offers use of its sister property, the Westin resort, just a few blocks away. We arrived on a Friday night, had dinner of Duval St., watched the sunset, walked the neighborhood, and then spent almost the entire Saturday in the pool at the Westin, enjoying the hospitality of the Westin bar staff at poolside. Best of both worlds, the one-off hotel, and the chain resort. Don't expect much breakfast at this "B&B," as packaged pastries, yogurt, and breakfast bars were the main offerings. One HUGE perk: parking spaces at the hotel made it possible to park at the door and we never moved the car. We walked everywhere. Our room was on the second floor, which involved a 30-step climb from street to door, but shouldn't be a burden for most "B&B" users. And each room has its own bathroom, which exceeds expectations for most B&B people.
5 out of 5
by Andreas from Zürich

Schmuckes, mir viel Geschichte verbundenes Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Die Lage im Human Annex ist perfekt, liegt sehr nahe, an der Ausgeh-Meile "Duval St", dem Hafen und dem Strand. Wird jedoch in der Nacht, aufgrund ihrer geschichtsträchtigen Vergangenheit, angeriegelt, wodurch nur Anwohner Zutritt haben. Somit ist es sehr ruhig und entspannend.
5 out of 5
by Monique from London

Fab Hotel!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 2 nights. The receptionist Mary was lovely, friendly and had great suggestions on what to see & do. The hotel was in a quiet neighbourhood but only a 5 minute walk to Mallory Square. If I am back in Key West I would not hesitate to stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Hans from Lund

Key Wests bästa hotell.

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
En mycket trevlig upplevelse. Hotellet är i kollonialstil med stora rum och bra läge. Nära till gamla Key West. Trevlig personal och bra service. Jag rekommenderar verkligen detta hotell.