Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Quite enjoyable
4 out of 5
by Fabien from Chicago

Comfortable in nice location

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
When I am in the area to visit my birth place, I like to stay here. This was probably my 10th time, and I like coming back. The Olympic pool is just a couple of minutes walk, which is great in the summer. For those looking to walk around, the trail up the castle is a nice one, surrounded by parks. Easy to find as it is right off the highway (A31). The center of Forbach is less than 15-minute leisurely walk, and from the highway, you are about 10 minutes away from the German border. All rooms are re-modeled. There seemed to be some work being done the last time I was here mid-January, but there was not really much noise. Parking is free, front desk people are always cordial, which keeps me coming back.
4 out of 5
by Gavin from Cambridge

Good value over night hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great value for overnighting on our way to Austria. Close to the motorway. Breakfast a bit pricey at 12 Euros if all you want is cereal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

A stop on the way home

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Great value hotel, 15 min from town centre, which is charming! A drive to saarbruchen, 10 min. Wouldn't hesitate to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel in pleasant surroundings

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Good food in the restaurant.
Location: Indoor swimming pool and tennis courts nearby.
Plenty of parking freely available amongst a wooded area. Staff were warm and welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
Very expensive hotel for what it is. Air-Conditioning in the "Superior room"not working, refrigirator not working, tv not working... Convenient though for a quick stop by the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from London

Nice hotel

Posted May 17, 2014
Nice hotel, ideal for stop over. Huge rooms, biggest I've seen for a standard room. Lots of parking and friendly staff. Very good in room facilities and great to have free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yasmin from Stateline, NV

Nice older hotel. Close to hwy.

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Location, service, food.
Cons: Older hotel clean but could use some updates.
Location: Not sure was passing through.
Staff exceptionally nice. Overslept and was very late to check out. Staff very pleasant and did not get charged extra fee's.
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Jersey

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels
An ideal stop over on route. Excellent service, excellent meal, great nights sleep. What more could one want?
3 out of 5
by kay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels