Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

For a low price hotel, it's pretty nice!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Nicely decorated, clean, low price.
Cons: Breakfast offerings
For a low priced hotel, it was quite nice. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, well decorated, and comfortable. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: A complete gut job and cleaning.
Location: Was informed by several people we met in town, not to stay on the north side of Mulberry. It's a little far from downtown Fort Collins.
Hotel looked decent on Expedia. Has undergone some renovations, but hasn't been kept up. There was a gross stain on wall by bathroom sink, mold above the shower door, stains and dirt on carpet, and worst of all bedding was filthy. We asked for a refund for our stay. Desk person on duty Friday not was not able to complete the refund without the manager, who was not going to be in until Monday morning. We asked that she call the manager. After several attempts, she final was able to reach her. They kept asking if we wanted another room. We did not. They said it would take several days to clear, and on Wednesday, processing still has not been completed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, TN

Epic hotel fail.

Posted May 30, 2017
No staff at desk. 15 people waited at desk for hour. Staff finally showed. Did not honor reservation. Put me in the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
I came in at about 9:00 pm to check in and nobody was at the front desk. There were 3 other families waiting at the reception area and apparently they were all waiting too. I tried calling Expedia customer service approximately 30 minutes later to find out if they can call Baymont customer service for me but the guy that took my phone call put me on hold for about 40 minutes. 40 minutes later the guy told me that he can't get ahold of anybody from Baymont so I asked him if he can just cancel the reservation for me 'cause I didn't really want to wait anymore after driving for 13 hours. The guy in Expedia customer service told me he'll need to get an authorization for it so he'll just put me on hold and try calling Baymont again. I told him that's obviously not going to work since I hear the phone ringing but there's no one to answer it, but put me on hold anyway and I waited for almost an hour while I try to figure out what my options are. At around 11:00 pm a guy from Baymont came in and said that apparently the other person on duty just left the building and he doesn't know why. So he helped us get a room but was not able to help the other families that came after us since they were already fully booked. Not only was it a horrible expression with Baymont but it was horrible dealing with the Expedia customer service since the guy obviously didn't really try to resolve our issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
We booked a double room and they had is form for a single but fixed it right away. Room was fine pretty small. Bathroom had mold on the walls and ceiling
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I only needed it for the night

Posted May 27, 2017
It's proximity to I-70 was great. There was a Waffle House, Denny's, and a Mexican restaurant in walking distance. The room was clean, if a bit small. It was kind of a bizarre mixture of old tube TV and remodeled furniture. But the hallways and windows were old and tired - the hallways were really poorly lit, I guess it was for added ambiance? The included breakfast was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

What A Dump

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: It was close to a couple of restaurants.
Cons: Total demolition of the property.
Location: Uber drivers could find it.
The check-in went pretty smoothly and it was all downhill from there. The room had a funky odor and the carpeting had several burn holes in it. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and the pillows were very small. The room faced the highway and it was so loud we thought the windows were left open. And if anyone anywhere in the hotel closed a door we could hear it shut.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longmount, CO

Room on the outskirts of town

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They could rip the building down and rebuild. The staff was not friendly nor did they make any effort to do so.
Location: I thought about going next door to the best western and they have a Denny's next door.
I wanted to go cheap and I got cheap. I had a bed and a roof over my head for the eight hours of sleep I needed. This room was as basic as you can have, but I expected at least a fridge in the room. Nope. Oh and they shorted us on towels, when I asked the lady at the front counter if I could have one, she appeared to be put out. They didn't even acknowledge us when we left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is a tad run down.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Coffee pot had old used filters stuck in it. Vents and cover were broken on the ac. Bed was not a queen. Sheets were stained. Faucet in the sink was way against the back of the sink making it hard to use. Burnt out light bulbs. Overall maybe a 2 rating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Non-Smoking and no breakfast???

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The price...but with all that happened. I would have paid double for the amenities and lack of pot smoke.
Cons: All listed above
I know Denver passed their great marijuana laws but people COME ON...If a hotel claims to be completely smoke free that should include pot smoking as well. The hallways reeked of pot smoke. I used to love to stay at this hotel and always have while I'd be in Fort Collins for business. But now I never will again. I check-in to find out, "Um I'm sorry sir but we no longer offer breakfast...we only offer coffee & tea." Well I wouldn't have stayed here if I would have known that. Then the most ridiculous is when I walked into my room at 10 pm, the door shut loudly behind me. Which prompted the guy in the next room to BANG on the wall. Are you serious? So I tried to remain quiet the rest of the night. Since the hotel has NO movie channels, I decided to watch a movie on my laptop and at very low volume. At about 11 pm, the front desk called and said, "Sir, we really need you to keep the noise down...this is the second complaint." To which I told the nice front desk gal, "I'm laying on my bed watching a movie on my laptop...the noise is not coming from my room." Lastly, I thought this hotel had a workout facility but as I looked for a hotel directory book (which was nowhere to be found), I quickly found out the property does not have a workout facility. So with the rude guests, the pot smells, and the amenities taken away, I will no longer stay at your hotel.