Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night only - ok

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: I was very disappointed that dogs are allowed. Wish you had no dog rooms. We saw over 5 dogs that night. One very large dog!!!
Location: ok
There was a wedding and lobby was very noisy. I believe because of the open lobby design.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel near CSU.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Bathrooms. Remove charges for wifi and parking.
Location: You can walk to CSU from the hotel. Shopping and restaurants 5-10 minutes away.
Very convenient location if visiting CSU. Beautiful lobby with an atrium. Rooms are clean and beds very comfortable. Bathrooms could use an upgrade. There is additional fee to connect to wifi and a charge of $8.00 per day for parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Des Moines

Close to campus

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Very convenient and close to the campus.
Cons: This is a very minor point, but to charge you for parking seemed petty.
Location: The CSU campus is just a block away, so there are a host of activities you can take advantage of by being so close.
The Hilton is centrally located and very convenient/close to the CSU campus. The hotel is well maintained and the level of customer service from the staff is excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Handy for CSU

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Staff were great in providing a crib and refrigerator as requested and also provided us with a microwave which we really appreciated when travelling.
Cons: credit card charges for extra items were all put through separately and charged every day rather than in full at the end.
Location: CSU 20 mins walk from downtown Smaller area with coffee bar, restaurants, chuck e cheese 5 mins walk away
Attractive hotel layout. Room was spacious and exactly as described.. All in all a nice hotel and perfect place to stay with a baby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The hotel is in major need of updating. Very dated rooms and property. That was not a heavenly bed either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Good hotel in ideal location for our needd

Posted Aug 4, 2016
This hotel was ideally situated for our needs it was a first class hotel with great layout and features. The food and staff were excellent only one down point was that the bar closed earlier than we would have liked as we were part of a large party who travelled from all over the world for a wedding and would have wanted to have more social time together.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Looks nice outside, but the rooms are terrible

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Nice front desk staff
Cons: The whole room experience.
Location: Located very close to CSU
The hotel looked nice and I've always liked Hilton hotels (and I have traveled extensively) so I chose this hotel over many other great options. The staff was nice enough when I checked in, but my room was terrible. The Qtips and soap were already open in the bathroom when I arrived, and the other toiletries were scattered over the counter. The furniture looked like it had been moved around, and 1 of the 2 old lamps didn't work and had the lampshade askew. The thermostat didn't appear to work; no matter how I adjusted it, it continued to blast cold air. In addition, the room didn't have a closet, only a bar 3.5 feet off the floor -- completely useless for my long dresses and pants. And the shower had no edge, so when I showered more than half the bathroom was flooded with water. Finally, the shower head was useless; no pressure at all. The hotel really bragged about it's free WiFi on the Expedia site and their key holder, but it was incredibly difficult to connect to and was extremely slow. I didn't seem to have the option to purchase a faster speed, either. I really dislike leaving a bad review, but I really can't recommend this hotel to anyone. They really need to work on their rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa barbara,ca

Nice hotel. Great bar, easy parking, good value.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location and hotel.
Cons: Other than rebuilding the facility it is fine as is.
Location: Grapevine! Great places to eat there.
Stayed for 4 nights and it is a good option in this area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

old and outdated

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown Fort Collins and all the shops and restaurants
Cons: Remodel the place and update the rooms, guests should have free parking
Location: Local brewery's to tour and not far from Estes park and Rockey Mountain National Park
Air conditioning did not work properly, no exhaust fans in bathrooms, charged an extra $8 to park in their parking lot. Staff was very nice but does not make up for the very old and outdated conditions of the rooms. Rooms did not smell or feel clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
I was in Fort Collins on a business trip. The hotel was okay but not the best Hilton I've stayed in. Prefer the Embassy Suites in Loveland.