Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The Hilton was a great place to stay while in Fort Collins. he staff there is very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Over-priced for very basic room

Posted Jul 19, 2017
$240 for basic king bed room, but online said king bed plus sofa bed. Additional charge for every "extra". $8/night parking and lift-gate not working. No fridge/microwave. Continental breakfast $16/ea was less than acceptable. Will not stay here again or recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wedding party

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Wedding party checked in late and was very loud in the bar area- could hear them from floor 3. Then at about midnight the party continued next door. Very loud and foul language. I had two young kids with me and they needed to be up early for camp. The staff was very nice and did comp us 50.00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Largest hotel room

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel was very clean and roomy. Our king room was the largest hotel room we have ever seen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW area

Great Location near CSU!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Employees are nice and I like the layout of the place. (Rooms along the perimeter opening to a large first floor common area.
Cons: Our room key never seemed to work on the security gates (parking) but you could drive around the gates anyway.
Location: Convenient to the university and only a short drive to iconic Old Town.
Spent two nights and we were very pleased with the experience overall. The hotel employees were friendly and attentive to our needs. The location is perfect, across the street from Colorado State University, and it is only a short drive to the Old Town area with it's many local craft breweries and eateries. The area is scenic with plenty of outdoor activities. Coffee house, bar with reasonable prices, onsite dining, and a large sitting area makes this hotel a preferred destination every time that we visit Fort Collins.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel with a great location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel rooms, at least mine, was comfortable. The staff was friendly and would always greet you and ask about your stay when passing by.
Cons: Attention to detail is lacking. My room was relatively clean, but only on the surface. The restaurant staff needs needs more experience.. or something
Location: If you stay here because of CSU, you won't be disappointed. Great restaurants nearby. I stayed for work so I didn't really get to see or do anything.
The hotel has a lot of potential and is currently undergoing a makeover so, at times, it was extremely difficult to work in my room with the construction going on in the room above me. The food was relatively good and fairly priced and you could see they are trying to be a bit more upscale, but they fell short on their execution with the three meals I had. The most disappointing part of my 4.5 days there would have to be the restaurant/bar staff. If they worked anywhere off-site, that business would eventually close down. Horribly slow, forgetful, oblivious, and inattentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Great lobby for setting up my laptop and getting some work done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Perfect for visiting your CSU student.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The beds in this hotel are very comfortable. The furniture looked new and updated.
Cons: This hotel needs to be deep cleaned ASAP!
Location: The hotel is conveniently located next to the campus of CSU. There are many great restaurants, bars, wineries and breweries & hiking nearby.
I was excited to see the updates that had been made to this hotel, as the last time we stayed they were closing for renovations in a few days. Unfortunately, they reopened too soon in my opinion. Although I noticed the new tile flooring in the entry of the room, the dirt from the remodel had not been cleaned up. The same could be said for most of the hotel. We stayed Friday, Saturday and checked out Sunday. The carpet on the 7th floor and in the lobby had not been vacuumed the entire stay. There were small signs of construction dirt everywhere. The ladies room in the lobby was a complete shambles...filthy floors, unfinished repairs, doors missing and soap dispensers not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 30, 2017
Location: It is near the downtown area and college.
We enjoyed our stay, staff was helpful, room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staycation

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The Bed
I went there for a Staycation. I was terribly disappointed. First thing off the bat there entire Spa/Pool area was under reconstruction. That's one of the primary reasons I went ,was to relax. I was told I could get a pass of some type to go across town to use there other facility @ no charge.NO I SHOULD HAVE BEEN COMPED ON MY BILL NOT TO GO ELSEWHERE! i PAID $500.00 FOR TWO NIGHTS FOR NOTHING SPECIAL! I'll never return nor will I recommend this over priced Motel 6.