Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great hotel for a quick overnight while traveling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The mattress and bedding seemed clean
Cons: Update the TV to a larger flat screen. More room in shower to place toiletries. See comments above.
Location: Off the interstate. One or two restaurants nearby, one of which was a Waffle House. Had to drive a ways to get into the old town area.
Sketchy area of Fort Collins. Transients hanging about the property. The TV was old and small. The shower was a shower stall with no option to hold shampoo, conditioner, or soap. Would not stay here again. Elevator was rickety.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newport tn

Nice "just passing through " hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Very adequate for a good night's sleep and heading on your way....convenient location right off the interstate.....price was very reasonable for the area.....about an hour to denver international airport but a fraction of the cost of hotels closer in....would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good value

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Value
Pleasantly surprised and will stay there again as it was a good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

Bed Bugs

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We noticed a stack of mattresses by the garbage outside the hotel. I believe they were in the process of changing mattresses due to bed bugs. Either our mattress had not been replaced yet, or there were bed bugs in the carpet, as my husband and I woke up with several bites each.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
They let me check in early, and though I didn't know it at the time, check out late free of charge. They were putting in new mattresses and box springs when I arrived which made me worry about bedbugs, but they told me they were just upgrading and I never had any issues. When extending for a day, Nancy, the manager, told me she'd give me the same discounted rate as my initial reservation. It was processed higher than expected, but with one quick, polite call, they reversed those charges (I will update if I don't see that credit within the next 5 business days). Everything was clean, prestine, and orderly. My only hesitation was that I was told there'd be a lock box in my room and there wasn't. But I never felt as if there were security concerns, so I never needed. All around, great experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel for the price!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Update the lobby / carpet
Location: Hotel is located off Hwy 25, so very easy to find. You are within 10 minutes of downtown Fort Collins and the college.
My room was recently updated and was lovely. The room was a nice size - not cramped at all, had a nice desk and chair too. In fact, my room was almost identical to a room at a resort which cost 3x the amount. The lobby is a little dated, which is why it got a score of 4. Very minor considering the room was great. I would (and have) recommended this hotel to others. They have free breakfast in the morning. Easy access to the highway and easy to spot from the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from American Fork, UT

Nice clean small rooms.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We checked into a room that smelled like cigar smoke and the staff moved came up and moved us to a nearby room quickly. Second room was clean and comfortable. Elevator was out so be prepared to use the stairs or call to check if it is available if you are unable to climb stairs. Breakfast was basic. Had a waffle iron, sweet rolls and cereal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Low end red lion.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Seedy location. Questionable and loud clientele. No fridge. Soda machine didn't work & yet still takes your money. Staff could care less & no refund. Bed was comfortable, and room was quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Good hotel, great price!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Last minute, we decided to stay in Fort Collins and were leery to book at a hotel with such a low nightly rate, thinking we'd be sleeping with the roaches. It was a very pleasant surprise to walk in, get to our room and realize that it was the nicest hotel we had stayed at on our trip! And then breakfast was great in the morning! We will be back!