Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view from restaurant. Reasonable pricing

Posted Sep 25, 2016
True to ad. Everything was great. Very clean. Very quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alleen locatie was goed. Tov strand

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Vies..kapot...slechte bedden en alles oud en kapot. Geen wifi...bad en wc lopen niet leeg en ga zo maar door
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Close to the beach but...

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The bathroom in our room was substandard. The tile had been painted white and was peeling horribly. The phone didn't work. The fridge never got cold. The bathroom sink drained slow and the shower water was either hell hot or arctic freezing. No in between. Bonus was that the bed was comfortable but we were not given a blanket. Only sheets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nürtimgen

Strand nah aber

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Renoviert gehört das schon lange. Etwas dreckig. . parklatz für 15 Dollar. .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mtl

No wifi, no spanish

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The staff not speak Spanish. the room haven't wifi connection!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old, uncomfortable hotel but great location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I stayed at the Bahia Cabana only because I knew the previously named Yankee Clipper is under new ownership and the renovations are extensive and room rates aren't reflecting that. I tried the Bahia Mar but the Cabana was the only one with availability. I should have just gone further down the beach! The parking situation is very difficult (nowhere to really pull in to checkin), the lobby felt like a sauna with little to no AC, the valet is located outside the lobby and they give you your own tickets to place on your keys and to hand to the valet (strange), and then we were relegated to the 600 bldg which was abysmal! We were given and upstairs room with no stairs, no one to assist carrying luggage to the room, so once I lugged everything up at 5 pm in sweltering heat, I was looking forward to the AC only to find the room was worse than the lobby! The room faced west with two long single-panes windows with minimal window dressing so the sun just irradiated the room! I had to leave the bathroom door and the separate closet closed the entire time to keep the room even slightly cool! That made the bathroom close to 90 deg at all times, you'd drip sweat whenever you went in to it! I had the wall unit AC set to the lowest possible temp and never really got cool, even at night. The beds were rock hard and the linens hard and scratchy. They offered no pool towels. And when we carried our cooler to the pool we were told hotel guests had to keep them in the room!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great bargain close to the beach

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Clean and in good repair
Cons: parking is a bit confusing.
Location: Beach is within walking distance.
Older hotel that has new paint inside and out, Room was clean, bed was clean and comfortable. can't beat it for the price and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Reinaldo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Ok for 1 day!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Old place...but very close to the beach Restaurant staff.not nice....not friendly people work there....maybe 1 person ok...the only one that made me smile was a cat that wonders around. ..so silly....but...is just another bed in the city...better than sleeping out on the sand
3 out of 5
by Danielle from Plant City Fl.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay except there was no wifi as their wifi was being upgraded and we weren't told that when we booked our room through hotel.com and as we checked into the hotel.