Ratings based on 3,234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maid Staff

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Maid service
Location: Plenty to do. restaurants were not an issue.
Maid staff could be better. Maid staff did not take all the trash that was in the room. Only emptied trash cans after being asked to do so. Was tipped to take out the remaining trash but did not.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: See the above.
Cons: A refrigerator in the room for a week would have cost me approximately $140.00.
Location: Plenty of restaurants along the strip and within the area.
My wife and I came down to Pompano Beach to visit my sister for the holidays. My sister lives just a block away. I found this hotel to be very convenient. We often had breakfast at the hotel and thought the food and atmosphere was very good. The staff throughout the hotel was very courteous and gave prompt service. The rooms had very comfortable beds. Additionally; large television, alarm clock, plenty of drawer space and of course air conditioning. A refrigerator is available in some rooms or you can get it in your room for an additional cost depending on your needs. The bathroom has a decent size vanity equipped with a blow dryer. Plenty of shampoo,soap and body lotions, towels are provided. Across the street is a 24 hour convenience store for things like shaving cream,deodorant,tums, as well as beer and wine. The pool is very nice and the beech is right past it, so you have the best of both worlds. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt am Main

Hotel in super Lage direckt am Meer

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Das es auch von einheimischen zum essen und zum Feiernangenommen ist. Die Bar ist bis 22 Uhr offen am Pool und danach im Gebäude weiter offen .
Cons: Ich denke das hotel ist so für die Urlauber die meistens nur kurz da siend die okay
Location: Das hoteletzte befindet sich auf der A1A direckt am Strand , Pompano beach und hat eine schöne Promenade die gut zu Fuß erreicht werden kann.
Hotel Personal ist sehr hilfsbereit und die sehr freundlich, die Zimmer sauber und auch die Hygiene ist sehr hoch. Der Pool und die liegen werden täglich auf Sauberkeit und auch der Pool wird mit Wasser proben kontrolliert. Zum Strand geht der weg am Restaurant unter freiem Himmel vorbei, es sind Sitz Gelegenheiten und auch Hängematten vor Ort. Mit dem Auto ein Parkplatz am Eingang zufinden ist kein Problem auch ist das Parken um sonst nur der Kühlschrank wird extra berechnet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
everything was fine with the resort and beach and I would recommend it highly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stafford

Spot on

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This hotel has all the boxes ticked, perfect location and the staff make the place work, some may think a little dated but best value and location, top tip visit the stingers bar across the road,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heerlijk bed

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Het bed slaapt echt fantastisch. In veel hotels geslapen, maar nog nooit eerder zo'n fijn bed gehad. De kamer is ruim en schoon. De locatie aan het strand is uitstekend en het hotel biedt ruime faciliteiten. Aanrader !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

In Town Getaway Weekend

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, room
Very pleasant staff and nicely located hotel. Took my wife for a surprise weekend (celebrating our 23rd Anniversary). Came to the hotel early so I could check in and drop off surprise items in the room. Front desk had no problem finding me an available room so I could check in early. Ended up with an upgraded view. Room had a wonderful balcony overlooking the pool with a view to the beach. Nice and quiet area of Pompano. Decor of the hotel is very nicely done with modernized components. Ordered breakfast and bed and was extremely pleased with the quality of the room service. Quick response and some of the best Eggs Benedict I have ever had anywhere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orillia, Ontario

Very clean and wonderful staff.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: It was very clean. That is the most important thing for me. Also a lovely balcony and pool.
Cons: Cutlery in the room.
Location: Not much. There is a hotel bar and restaurant and a pizza place and variety store across the road but that is it.
The hotel was very clean and most of the staff were very friendly. I had a beautiful view of the ocean and pool. The room was large and the balcony had two comfortable lounge chairs on it. I had a king bed which was very comfortable. They had musicians playing easy and classic rock in the evenings and weekend afternoons which was really nice to sit out on my balcony and listen too. The pool was cool which I enjoyed. I don't like it too warm. It was refreshing. I didn't go into the ocean but I heard it was a lot warmer. You have to pay a nominal fee for ocean chairs which I liked because it stopped people from hoarding chairs by putting their towels on it for the day. I didn't have to get up at the break of dawn to get a chair. They were always available. The pool chairs were complimentary but a little hard but you could get a cushion for a nominal fee. My room was not ready on time so they gave me a couple of complimentary cocktails at the pool bar. It was only half an hour late due to a maintenance problem. The only negative is that the hotel is in the middle of no where, There isn't much choice for restaurants, bars or groceries. The other negative is that they have a microwave and fridge in the room but no cutlery. Besides that I would definitely go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel felt like I was in the Caribbean

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Absolutely loved our stay. Such a great getaway. Kept forgetting I was only in Florida. Will absolutely come back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and weather

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Great value and location on the beach, very helpful front desk service.
Cons: There was a slightly musty smell - more pronounced in the hallways than in the rooms.
Location: Great beach