Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Nice downtown hotel.

Posted May 11, 2017
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Bed and pillows were great. AC didn't get as cool as I like and the shower water had low water pressure, but I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Quick layover to Vero Beach.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Convenience to downtown.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Short stay did not do any touristy stuff...rainy.
Free shuttle service to local restaurant was great...timely and courteous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They took my cloths

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I stayed here, two times I left my cloths here and even I called them to make sure to keep my clothes They lost it, unprofessional!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

20 minute walk to River Walk

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The front staff was really friendly and helpful, allowing us to leave luggage in a back room. Thank you Sly. The overall look of the hotel was nice.
Cons: The bathroom really had a lot to be desired. A fix on the plumbing and upkeep with the bathtub is really needed.
Location: Highly recommend any of the boat tours along the River Walk to see millionnaires' homes and yachts. Took the shuttle to Cheesecake Factory! Yummy!
For a hotel that is downtown Ft. Lauderdale, there is not much close to it. Quite a distance from Las Olas Blvd. Has a small bar on site with snacks. The bathroom was not the cleanest, but had a comfortable bed. It's a good place for a one or two night stay. Had a courtesy shuttle that took you within a few miles. If you take the shuttle to the airport/ship port, it costs a few bucks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Too remote

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Large room, a nice comp breakfast.
Cons: return to self parking.
Location: there is NOTHING NEARBY.
Hotel is a bit pricey for a remote location where there is nothing nearby in walking distance. No restaurants or shops/ Valet parking is required and not necessary and expensive at $20 a day, when self parking used to be $10 at that hotel. Shuttle to the cruise ship used to be comp, now charges $8 per person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lima , peru

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Good location , near to the finance and comercial center. It's clean and the hotel staff are very attentive .
3 out of 5
by James

Location wins again

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Really, this is an average hotel for the price. I have stayed here for years because of the location and I keep telling myself that if an alternative ever opens, I'll be their first customer. There is nothing seriously wrong with this hotel, but it constantly shows it wear and now it appears that new ownership or management are seeking additional ways to make money, akin the your favorite airline. Specifically, the shower handles didn't work during my last visit, and I found valet-only parking for another $20 a night plus a tip. Ironically, during the tourist season, this hotel is a bargain compared to many so, no doubt, it will march along pretty much as it has, and I'll return until there is an alternative.
3 out of 5
by Matilda

Never again.

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
The area around the hotel did not seem safe for walking after dark. We had planned on walking to Las Olas restaurant area. There were no blackout drapes and there was a streetlight outside our window. It was noisy. Bathtub looked very dirty and when reported to housekeeping, response was "we're in the process of changing them out and have not gotten to that room as yet but it was cleaned". Took pictures. Should not have offered room for booking. Worst Hampton Inn we have ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
by rebecca

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Michelle and David at the front desk were most helpful. Michelle gave me some history of the area and helped arrange a your for me. Both very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by Valerie

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was fine. The whirlpool tub was not functioning and there undisclosed charges were added to my credit card for parking.