Ratings based on 4,075 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PLEASE READ!!!! A four star motel not hotel.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
I booked this hotel having had good experiences at other Hilton locations.I was embarrassed. I was responsible for this choice for my group and everyone was disappointed. This place needs a serious face lift and cleaning. Some of the back entrance ways and elevators were not cleaned for days. The bar and pool area was ok but everything else was shabby. The bathrooms need to be completely gutted though the rooms themselves were ok.The promised views from my room was a joke. Nice motel not hotel. Very disappointing.Some rooms were infested with flies, coming out of the bathroom sink and we had to be moved. Horrible stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norcross, GA

Good last minute stay

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The hallway decor on the floor we stayed in was nice and the room was decorated nicely as well.
Issue with a flight so we booked a room here last minute. It was a nice room and we had a view of the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel would love to work there

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Well it's the best hotel I have been and I am applying there for a job and I hope they hire me
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a refresh and more attentive service

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The whole hotel needs a cosmetic make over. It's long in the tooth and it shows. Nothing horrifically wrong, just worn down. Called the front desk immediately after my late arrival (about 12:30 am) and no one answered. Call again a few minutes later, someone picked up the phone then apparently laid it down on the counter (as if to stop the ringing), but never came on the line, not even to just say "hold please." Hung up, called back, no answer. Also, card key did not work to open the gate to the parking area (which is is designed to do). Had to get out of my car, go back inside, wait in line, get card key reset. It worked, but then didn't work on a subsequent attempt to use it. On the plus side, on request they did extend my checkout time until noon. Also, they need to provide a GPS address because the hotel is not actually on 17th street as their address indicates. It is on a service road parallel to 17th street, which requires you to turn off 17th at a light. My GPS, of course, wouldn't pick that up based on their street address, so I went over the Causeway bridge and had to turn around and find my own way in the dark to the entrance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: The pool area and location
Cons: The A/C system in the pool area rooms, and free parking for guest and reduce the price of drinks
Nice hotel but was so upset of the room temp I don't think the air barely worked it took over 4 hours for the room to cool down we were so hot to sleep, the grounds are very nice but the drinks at the bar were outrageous 12.00 for 1 drink I think that's a little much. Then they charged 27.00 to park my car for 1 night that's insane.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Bad experience

Posted May 31, 2017
The room smells like foot odor. The beds uncomfortable also staff isn't friendly at checkin. They blamed Expedia for the type of room reserved. NOTHING LIKE THE WEBSITE PHOTOS!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Worst Hilton stay ever

Posted May 25, 2017
The room was ridiculously hot when I checked in but thought nothing of it as it is south Florida at 4pm. The same was noticed about the whole 7th floor. After returning from a local gym I was alerted that the AC was down in the whole building, but the lobby was nice and cold. After talking with the front desk they advised that the AC was repaired but would take at least an hour to get the room temperature down. The actual timeline was around 4 hours before the room was comfortable enough to sleep in. The bar is where I went to wait on the temperature drop where the beer was basically warm. Over the experience was pretty poor for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The outdoor bar
Cons: housekeeping must be ready to clean the room
Location: The foods and the shopping center are nearby.
I spent three nights at this hotel, I had to call the front desk for housekeeping for everyday. too much to park your car
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

if you want a nice hotel this place is not for you

Posted May 16, 2017
Hotel front desk staff never nasty and not accommodating unless your a high ranking hiltons on honor member... The people that own the yachts around the property are really not that friendly and don't appreciate you standing near or taking pictures of their 80 Million dollar plus boats.... Would never stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Reservation not found whe. Arrived at hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Staff was rude, dismissed complaints, called us a liar, didn't get the room we paid for, and mold in the bathroom