Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

The only plus is the walking distance to the beach

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The free BBQ was the extent of it.
Cons: Everything. Update the facilities. Fix the parking issues. Improve the breakfast.
Location: Boardwalk, Ocean, Restaurants, Shopping
This hotel was horrible. We were switched to a different hotel with the company when we arrived. The refrigerator did not work. They eventually changed the fuses, but with no apologies. The parking was the worst part. There were no spots anywhere near the hotel room. You are forced to pay money to park in their spots, but they have none to park in. The rooms are very dated, and the restroom facilities are horrible. The shower was perfect for someone that wasn't taller than 5 foot. The shower would not stay warm. It was constantly switching from hot to cold. The toilet wasn't bolted down to the floor correctly. The free breakfast isn't anything to brag about either. It is an extremely small breakfast room with coffee, orange juice, and milk to drink. To eat, you have the choice of two cereals, bagels, toast, sliced cheese, apples, bananas, and/or snack cakes. The only positive about the whole experience was a free BBQ on Sundays. They provided a karaoke singer, free drinks, and hot dogs. If you can get the room for a discount, then you know not to expect much, but at least it's cheap. To see the prices at $200 plus a night is ridiculous, and I would stay in my car before ever paying that here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

close,nice beach and boardwalk

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: close to boardwalk and beach
Cons: open office earlier
room was noisy with kids on second floor til 11;00 or later, no soap or shampoo and office not open til after 8 am
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Not recommended

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Had to pay for parking for each stayed night. Room was musty Snelling and sheets unclean. Seemed to be a low budget hotel where local people crashed at, and the wrong kind of ppl. The only advantage is it close to the beach. Definitely would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from VA

Posted May 3, 2014
Very conveniet,near the beach. Staff are nice. The only i dont like their breakfast place are too small.
1 out of 5
by Rick from Mississauga, Ontario

Great location, close to boardwalk

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location.
Very tired / old hotel. Poor beds. Way over priced. Buggs in room.
1 out of 5
by Robert from HI

Worst experience ever

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Only stayed one night and only because too late at night to find another. Expedia would not refund money even though motel was dirty dangerous and nothing like the pictures or advertisement. Warning to anyone thinking this is a real hotel. Stay away unless you are looking for a real rathole of a place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Jacksonville, FL

No thrills, but close to beach and boardwalk

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Great location. Only a short distance to the beach and boardwalk. Shower curtain had mold growth. No clean towels were replaced during two night stay. Short walk to Marriott for a really good breakfast buffet. If you are only staying a couple nights, no kids, and don't want to pay top dollar for a room then this is a decent place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Just Ok for Short Stay.

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Well start with the good. Rooms are located just a 1/2 block from the brick walkway and the beach. Is it also very close to lots of restaurants and bar for fun day and night. The rooms are a nice size and the overall look of the place is pleasant. The down side the is is lacking some routine maintenance and repair. Like in the bath rm of 511 the louvered window would not close and looked like they been broken for some time. There is also wood root and mold on that window frame. The tile floors could not have been sweeped as the dirt and long hair was all over the bed room and bath rm. Makes you start looking for what else has not been cleaned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LuvLuvHollywood from from N.Y.

Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Close to beach , clean Good experience quiet relaxing . Grills put in on day I left Nice patio area to relax.
Cons: Better access to towels
Location: Near boardwalk to beach and stores .Near nite life
Room was clean. Had to go get my own clean towels. I like to cook ,so I can save some money, stove very disappointing . Very close to beach A+ Overall good location would definitely go there again.
3 out of 5
by Samantha from Woodbine, GA

Nice location, Disappointing room

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: It was close to the beach.
Cons: Get new towels, fix the windows, fix the doors
Location: Beach and boardwalk are 2 blocks.
I booked the Flamingo for my stay in Hollywood Beach. However, they gave me a room in Seaside, because they claimed something was wrong at the Flamingo. I do not believe this is true because people were staying there. The room at Seaside was very disappointing. The door had cracks when it was closed. There were no towels in the room. When I asked for towels I received 2. I had to take those back to get more. The towels were dingy and torn. Also the window in the bathroom wouldn't close and there was a horrible smell coming from outside, so the bathroom door had to stay closed. Also parking was horrible because it is very tight. The one manager just brushed me off when I asked where else I could park. I will not be staying here again.