Ratings based on 1,446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Terrible conditions in the hotel, strong smoking and old odor, no recommend to anybody
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of your stay at our hotel. We regret that your time with us did not measure up to what you hoped for nor to our own high standards. We hope you’ll allow us another opportunity to welcome you so that we can restore your trust in our abilities to provide you a memorable experience. Sincerely, Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Strandnähe Top, Hotel Flopp

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Nur die Lage zum Strand
Cons: Ja, das Hotel komplett Sanieren plus Poolanlage und die Mall aktivieren oder und umbauen. Ein anständiges Restaurant wäre auch schön.
Location: ca. 800 m an der sehr schönen Standpromenade viele kleine Shops und Restaurants, tolle Appartements und ein sehr cooles tolles Hotel m. Strandprogramm
Beim Einchecken fehlte die Höflichkeit komplett. Die Eingangshalle sah man erst auf dem zweiten Blick ihr alter an teilweise extrem dunkel. Im Hotel befand sich mal eine Mall mit vielen Geschäften über zwei Etage, alles leer, bis im vorderen Teil ein Coffeeshop, ein Fahrradverleih und ein T-Shirt Shop, wo man mal die Schaufensterscheiben putzen sollte. Fahrstühle machte tolle geräusche beim hoch und runter fahren. Zimmer beim genauen hinschauen, sehr abgenutzt. Die Betten machten bei jedem drehen tolle Geräusche (Sprungfedern). Deckenbeleuchtung defekt, Kühlschrank von aussen totall verranzt. Durch die verlassene Mall gelangt man zum Strand, hin und wieder gab es hier diverse Strassengamler nicht sehr schön. usw
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by HBCPH, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Greetings from Hollywood Beach. Our location on the Hollywood Boardwalk is envied by many and we’re delighted you were able to enjoy walks along the seafront. We appreciate your comments regarding your stay and hope you’ll consider another visit with us when you’re next in need of some more sun and sand. Warm Regards, Hollywood Beach Cruise Port Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE, PA

not a good choice

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: It looks majestic from the outside. seeing that I thought we were going to be pleased.
Cons: They seem to be in transition.
Our room had no central air conditioning. We had to listen to a noisy fan and portable ac unit. The room was so small you could barely walk around. The room itself had everything in the description, but .... The hallways were very smelly. Our ocean view involved looking at the roof of the floor below us. There was no internet service in the business center room nor wifi and we were told by staff that the internet had been down for days. Luckily we had family in a nearby hotel to visit to print boarding passes. We were suppose to have free breakfast but none was available. The beach in front of the hotel was littered with seaweed. They do not rake it daily as other hotels. The water in front of the hotel was laced with seaweed. There were no beach towels available. They did have security and you did need to be able to swipe to get past a certain point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by HBCPH, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We apologize if the AC unit was not to your liking, but it’s our goal to ensure each guest is able to maintain a room temperature to their liking. We appreciate your added feedback and will review this with our team as we are continually evaluating opportunities for elevating the guest experience. We understand that we perhaps fell short of meeting your expectations for this visit, and hope you’ll consider another visit in the future so that we may provide you with an experience more reflective of our high standards. Warm Regards, Hollywood Beach Cruise Port Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Jun 19, 2016
The view from my room was nice.. But the room was poorly cleaned, and the customer service is sub par! As I tried to inquire about the pool closing and the girl didn't care much to try and make me feel better about not having access to the pool because of maintenance! If the pool is closed all night why can't they schedule its maintenance when it's closed? And the fact you have to pay for parking is ridiculous..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by HBCH, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for sharing your comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your view and we hope you captured many photos to serve as that computer screen saver! Please accept our apologies for the pool opening being delayed. Pools and the water in them are ever changing and there are times that chemical balances will shift in a short period, making a service or repair a more immediate need for the safety of our guests. We understand that this is not ideal, but hope you easily shift your plans to a visit to the beach. We value your added feedback regarding parking, but as you’ll find, this is typical for any hotel along the beach, and our rates are in fact quite reasonable in comparison to other hotels in South Florida. We thank you again and hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back in the months to come. Yours in Hospitality Hollywood Cruise Port Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

Old giant needs make-up.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Air conditioning is non existent, only in the hallways.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Cons: free parking
Location: Ocean walk and the beach
Decent hotel to stay for a night or so. Close to beach. Charged for overnight parking, which I didn't expect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Apr 28, 2016
needs help lots of upgrading needs improvements would not stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located and reasonable price

Posted Apr 22, 2016
The hotel facilities are dated, but the staff is excellent. Also they have access to the beach and a decent pool. I wouldn't go If I was the kind of traveller that expects luxury and spa treatment. This is more of a place to go when you have kids and are on budget but still want to get some of the benefits of a resort. Wifi was pretty good, and location is great.
5 out of 5
by Adriano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jean-Marie from lac megantic quebec

not recommended

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
did not like the room it was dirty and the towels had blood stains and the bathtub dirty water clogged up its a poor htel it should be shut down i cannot immagine people staying there so i booked my stay at the dîplomat resort