Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Close to tri-rail station and I-95

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I picked the hotel due to it's location. Rooms were pretty clean however the hallways could have used more attention. Rooms were a little dated. I came in late one night, and there was no staff in sight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia. Venezuela

Hotel agradable. Buena atencion. Buena ubicacion

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Los empleados muy amables. Confortable. Buen desayuno. La piscina no muy buena pero se puede pasar el rato. Todo muy limpio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

its ok.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Rooms were clean. About 5 mins from Deerfield beach without traffic. Staff was friendly. I didn't go to the pool so I can't comment on that. Breakfast was ok. There were fruit, waffles, boiled eggs (no scrambled eggs), toast, cereal and muffins. No meat like sausage links, ham, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short walk to train station

Posted Jun 19, 2016
After reading so many negative reviews, I was very apprehensive. I was very pleasantly surprised. My wife and I will be staying there on our return trip back down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Florida

Hallway smelled so bad it mad me physically sick!

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good WiFi
Cons: there is a terrible smell in the fourth floor hallway!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I stayed at this hotel just one night and hope to never return. I will start off by saying a few positive things, all staff I interacted with were friendly and helpful, the wifi worked well and the room appeared clean. The negative side of my stay came in the form of a terrible mold like smell in the hallway of the fourth floor. I am someone who is sensitive to certain smells and the stench on the fourth floor was so terrible that is caused me to become physically ill and throw up after entering my room. I have no idea why the hallway smelled so bad, and I don’t care. There was no excuse for it. There are tons of Oder covering products that could have helped mask the stench. I understand that this is not a 5-star hotel, but I had expectations of not being made sick while staying at this 2.5 Star hotel. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again! And this experience has given me a negative view of the La Quinta brand hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to find.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Dirty. Sticky floors in lobby and at elevators. Rooms very tired, bed very uncomfortable, carpet torn. Checked into a dirty/occupied room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: clean
the hotel was clean and front dest was really nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

relacion costo-beneficio muy buena

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Ubicacion
Para pasar la noche y dormir tranquilo esta muy bien con respecto al costo, muy bien ubicado y limpio, las instalaciones son un poco antigua pero aceptables.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
I won't stay there again didn't lije my room it was to small and it wasn't what I expected. Never again will I stay there. I rate this hotel a 1. Just didn't like the place no way no how.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well below the La Quinta standard

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: This hotel does have Wifi as advertised and a small pool. The location can be a benefit as it is near the highway and easy access by road.
Cons: Nearly everything about the inside of the building should be renovated and updated. It is dark, dingy and may be clean but unsanitary appearance.
Location: Easy access to dinning and freeway travel.
The hotel has most likely seen better days and is in desperate need to renovations and updating. Think low low end accommodations. This hotel is outdated and materials and finished are very tired. The room I stayed in was small. Closet door was a curtain. The bathroom is the size of a coat closet. Windows and doors provide very little sound barrier to guests hear every noise.