Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Jamaica

The hotel is centrally located

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Jorge at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. Even though we thought one staff was a little rude, the experience was still great. Our room was clean and the hotel is centrally located to shopping and a wide selection of restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nassau Bahamas

Great location as it relates to shopping...

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: a little dated
Location: shopping and dining
It's ok for a one day stay....the hotel was a bit dated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The Front-Desk Manager Jorge is a great guy and really cares about his guests. He took off $30 on my bill because I mentioned that there were ants on my night stand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oviedo, FL

OK for the price

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Location of this hotel is excellent, close to everything. Only front desk area was clean and decorative.
Cons: Clean, shampoo carpet even in the hall way, improve breakfast sitting area.
Location: Broward Mall is walking distance, Southwestern University (NOVA) is very close to the hotel, main highways and supermarkets are also close by.
When we entered the room it had very bad odor. We complained to the house manager, she said hotel is completely booked, we argued, she offered to move us to another hotel which was quite far, we argued back and then she gave us another room, which was OK. Why would she lied about room availability? We paid full amount for the room. If we did not have financial strain we would have moved into a better five star hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Tired, run-down hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: See above.
Location: It is located in an office park, near a shopping center. It was convenient for me because I had business nearby, but it is not a tourist location.
In the online pictures, the lobby and rooms look crisp, modern, and fresh. However, seeing the place in person gives a different impression. The flooring is in bad shape; the wood is scuffed and faded, and the carpeting is stretched and rippled. This makes the whole place look old and shabby. In my room, one of the light fixtures hanging above the vanity was missing a bulb. One would think the housekeeping people would have noticed this and replaced it, but they did not. When flushing the toilet, there is a loud "clang" noise inside the tank, which tells me somebody who doesn't know what they're doing has been messing with it, maybe trying to fix it. The shower/tub drain is slow and probably half-clogged. And worst of all, for TWO DAYS THE ELEVATOR DID NOT WORK! I saw an elderly couple struggling to haul their heavy suitcases down the stairs. Unexcusable. Behind the front desk are boxes of office supplies, which looks messy and tacky. The young woman who works at the front desk could use some training in how to speak to guests who ask questions or politely inform her that the elevator seems not to be working.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The toilet didn't work, the floor was wet. Overall bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: I liked that it offers free breakfast - a variety of options, parking and wi-fi.
Location: Location is ideal for shopping and close to airport. Most of the shops I frequent are near by and easy to find.
My experience was very satisfying. Staff was very friendly and accomodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kerri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Darnita from Grand Bahama, Bahama

The best stay ever

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was a pleasant one. I would it again. Love it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arlene from Dallas, TX

Terrible Hotel Stay

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel overall was very dirty and not well kept. We found bugs in the hallways and it was one of the worst La Quinta stays I have experienced. Would not stay there again.