Ratings based on 3,224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Services and quality of room. The towels didn't even match and were so hard.
Location: Only slept there. Took uber 20minutes away
Start off waiting an hour for the shuttle. Then it got in an accident waited in the hot shuttle for the police to come, almost another hour. Got to the hotel very aburt check in. Room pictures are deliberately deceiving. Put new bedding on, nothing else updated. The carpet smelled so bad I had a headache by the time we left Tried to talk to manager but got hung up on. Manager never tried to call back or make anything right. Expedia should take this hotel off their list and not send any of their clients there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Great, inexpensive, comfortable and clean!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, quick check-in, check check-out, plenty of parking.
Cons: The restaurant inside the Hotel has a very limited menu, but you can always walk to the Randevouz Restaurant down the street at Marina Bay!
This Hotel is located in walking distance to Marina Bay, a 5-star Marina in Fort Lauderdale. For folks visiting the Marina who don't want to stay on a yacht overnight this is the ideal hotel. Also a great stay for the Fort Lauderdale Boat Show (free watertaxi from the Marina to the boatshow!), plenty of parking, free Wifi (which is actually usable and decently fast, around 7mbps), and also has a nice big pool with a tiki bar. The rooms themselves aren't fancy, but they are spacious, have a new TV with HBO etc. and are very clean; no complaints at all. For a place where you really just take a shower, sleep and have breakfast, it's definitely a great value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny,ny

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Clean n comfortable lovely staff good food good a/c
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
This was not the best hotel to stay at the room was all and the bathroom is very tiny, and the tub was not to clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Outdated, broken AC unit

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The gentleman who works at the breakfast bar was mean and heartless.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient to airport and cruise port.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The best thing about this place is the staff. The front desk is welcoming and housekeeping staff work hard to keep the rooms clean.
Cons: The carpeting and bathroom fixtures are overdue for replacement. The closet space was small and the rod was very low to the ground.
Location: Easy access to highways, airport and cruise port. There are several shopping centers nearby. There is information about dinner cruises and local tours
This hotel continues to undergo renovations. The lobby completion is overdue. There is a nice courtyard with a small pool. The room I was in is accessible, although I did not ask for this. This is a decent place to stay for a few days. The food was acceptable and there is a bar with low cost drinks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great location and amenities for a great value.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I enjoyed our trip very much. Had a continental breakfast, gym and a fridge in room. The pool had a nice atmosphere along with the tiki bar/lounge. If you are looking for an over the top extravagant hotel this isn't for you. If you want comfort with a genuine touch look no further. Rooms are newly renovated and lobby is in the process. Location is close to locals bars and grocery stores. If you have a complaint you are looking for a reason to complain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel close to the airport & I-95

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Nice service from the staff and very convenient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cerca del aeropuerto, como para pasar una noche sin tener que moverse mucho para tomar tu vuelo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

If you need a cheap place to stay...

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We stayed at the Ramada before and after our cruise this month and will probably never do it again. The two bartenders inside are AMAZING. The manager and I exchanged words due to her front desk employees not wanting to fix our scalding hot water in our room. The shuttle to the port and airport were convenient, but we will probably look elsewhere to stay next trip.