Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice small hotel very close to the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Nice small hotel very close to the beach, pool cleanliness was not the greatest should have been cleaned more often. The bar staff was very nice, but the bar would get more action if it was updated and it would stay open later... Overall not a bad place great times with the family usually are more important ..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Not clean, bait and switch

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Hotel had a great location and a decent restaurant but that was about it. They have advertised their rooms on multiple sites with a partial ocean view or as overlooking the ocean. Only the King suites do and it is an obstructed view. Total bait and switch as they wanted to charge to upgrade to the correct room. Did this to multiple customers while I was physically present. There is also a building being constructed next door that is very loud in the morning. Do not arrive late at night or you will be forced to park unsafely close together in an alley. The room smelled like mold and the a/c unit was covered in it. Despite 2 complaints to the desk and emailing pictures no one ever came to clean it. All of my possessions now smell like mold. Never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

se volete stare svegli tutta la notte.....

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: nulla
Cons: tutto
Abbiamo purtroppo concluso la nostra bellissima vacanza in questo orribile hotel. Unica nota positiva la posizione, proprio sul mare. Per il resto...un incubo. Albergo vecchio e sporco. Porte, finestre e pareti di cartone quindi si sente tutto, anche se i vicini parlano normalmente....figurarsi se decidono di vedere la televisione .Ultima chicca...la piscina non chiude mai ( prima volta che mi capita una cosa del genere) e quindi fino alle quattro di notte si sentono le simpatiche urla dei clienti senza che nessuno dell'hotel intervenga .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brabant

Heeft potentie

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Locatie
Cons: Volledige renovatie is zeker aan te raden.
Location: Prima voor de strandliefhebbers
Hotel heeft echt een onderhoudsbeurt nodig. Inrichting en uitstraling dateren nog van de jaren 70 en 80. Locatie is echt top. Zo vlak aan het strand dichtbij de belangrijkste plekken die je als toerist wil. Parkeergelegenheid aanwezig. In potentie een topper. De prijs is nu zeer aantrekkelijk. Qua prijs kwaliteit is het nu redelijk te noemen maar er is veel meer uit te halen. Al met al kan ik dit hotel toch aanbevelen als je niet te kieskeurig bent qua uitstraling en inrichting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Beach access. Pool area.
Cons: new carpet in the room we rented.
Location: beach access, lots of dining and shopping available nearby. 4 mi to the next water taxi station.
This smaller resort is as close to the beach than any other bigger hotels in this area. The staff is very helpful. The hotel provided towels and beach chairs and beach toys for the children. They were dedicated to clean up after several guests that littered esp. the pool area, as fast as possible. Unfortunately our room was not that great. The bathroom sink leaked and the carpet was covered with unclean-able stains from previous visitors. Nice beds though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotele need paint ,bathroon doors derty and rust

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: no
Location: no idea
Haved to spend must of the time in the beach,the food no good,weiters no service the pool with atention when you need the drink ,peaple that are not in the hotel come in to the pool froom the street like a public place,the internet do not work in several ocation i have to go to front desck 2 times to recuest activation on the wifii, the privacy in the room are worth than a motel .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel close to the beach..the only good thing

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: the beach is just crossing the st
Cons: Whattttt ??? if anything ??? are you kidding me ??? more respect please....you could be improved everything !!!
Location: the location is perfect and everything around is good
We were there for a week, from jun 18 to jun 25...2016....rooms..really bad, , we had to take another room the very first day because the worst conditions of the room... very old fashionable...dirty and very ugly...the restaurant outside is really bad...and expensive for nothing..the staff is ok, friendlybut what they can do it when the owner never going to spent money, updating the hotel......
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
STAY EVERY YEAR..LOCATION IS VERY CONVENIENT EASY TO GET TO DIFFERENT LOCATIONS IN FT LAUDERDALE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the location ,price was ok

Posted May 13, 2016
Was not the cleanest of rooms ,if your using the room just to put your head down at night , that was ok . Only ate breakfast there , which was actually very good. All and all. Needs major upgrades and better maids to clean. Bathroom was filthy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Very close to the beach

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Fairly priced. Never slept in a more comfortable bed.
Cons: they are in the middle of updating the rooms. They had made some improvements on my room. My room may have been a little outdated but was very clean
Location: Your own transportation would help in getting around to the sites. Busses run daily. Trolley as well along the strip.
Very friendly staff. Always a smile and always an effort to assist