Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Bahamas

Nice hotel, close to shopping.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The beds, the bathrooms, the kitchen facilities, and the jet tub.
Cons: Take a little more care with cleaning the bathroom tiles, and perhaps a renovation of the bathrooms.
Location: The location seems to have gone down a bit, however there is a casino in the area, a Wal-Mart down the street, and just next to that a Golden Corral.
I had stayed at this property twice before nearly twenty years ago. While there doesn't appear to be much change other than ownership, sales seemed to be a dominant factor now, as there were sales persons cluttering the lobby to get you to attend a sales session. I noticed that my room while really nice, the master bathroom showed it's evidence of aging with the tile color and style. There was mildew on the tile in my shower stall, and hair in my jet tub. The beds were very comfortable, and presented a good sleep each night. I had a missing remote control, and I called the front desk for a replacement that I received within fifteen minutes, and also two calls from the desk to ensure that I received my remote, which I thought was good service. The staff all greeted us as we walked around the property. We took full use of our kitchen, and made breakfast. We used the oven, the dishwasher and the Cuisinart blender for our breakfast smoothies. We will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Quick stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We picked this resort because the 2 bed 2 bath worked great for our family and we only needed a place for 4 days before heading to Miami for a cruise. The pool is nice and big, staff was friendly and the onsite restaurant was convenient. The beach is a short 10 minutes down the road, as my kids are teenagers and weren't really into the resort games/activities. Their are many restaurants near by, mostly fast food and within walking distance. Nice place, we would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Very roomy!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Loved the room (1bedroom) Kitchen was fantastic!! The only problem was the only elevator was sooo slow! The hallways were very hot, but the room was very cool and comfortable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, Fl

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the activities they had around the pool to keep the kids entertained.
Cons: A room equipped for 8 people should have enough towels and toilet paper for 8 people. Our room had 4 towels on arrival. That is poor planning!
Location: The location is convenient to shops and restaurants. The front dest staff was more than willing to make suggestions of local restaurants.
Unfortunately, we were coming to the area for a funeral. We had the 2 bedroom suite for 7 people. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. Everything was very clean. Lots of room for everyone to get ready in the morning. I also felt more comfortable with the gated security. I would have liked for the activity room to stay open later. We have stayed at several resorts in the Orlando area and game rooms normally are open until 11pm. We went to the game room and it was closed at 8pm. By the time we returned from dinner or family events, it was closed every evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC,MO

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Overall great place. A little dated but clean and comfortable. Great for kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Very nice accommodations. Staff was great!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
At check in, we were charged a few hundred dollars above the price the Expedia itinerary showed. The woman at the service desk got it straightened out after several phone calls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall good stay.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
It was all good except our room was not cleaned once in 4 days. It was clean when we got there and very comfortable though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised - Nice Family Resort

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
i was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is very family friendly and great for young children as well as teenagers. The mini-golf course, the pool, game room and other activities are all well kept. The suite was very nicely appointed with high end kitchen appliances and accessories. Everything you need, except the food, is provided. They provide coffee, filters and popcorn (i thought that was a cute touch). The suite has a new washer/dryer which was very convenient. The Publix and WinnDixie are right outside of the resort. My husband and son played and enjoyed all 3 Golf Courses. They offer 50% golf discount for guests so they felt the courses were 'good enough' considering the rate. My only 'cons' are that the floors/carpet were hiding a lot of dirt. Our feet would get black if walking barefoot. We could not get the WiFi to connect (we didn't really care too much and didn't bother to contact the front desk to resolve). There is nothing/little to do, outside of the resort. There are chain restaurants in the area, but not much else..
5 out of 5
by Azol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Philadelphia

Comfortable hotel & pool, not much in neighborhood

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room was comfortable, good size for family (one king size bed, plus two double beds in 2nd bedroom). Checkout is too early at 10am - after asking they were only able to extend to 11am. Nice game room for children with video games, pool, and air hockey but most games seemed to be $1 each. Also - the game room closes at 7pm!! Good activities and live music at main pool. Lastly, the lighting is terrible! Most bulbs are bright white CFLs with no dimming casting a very harsh light in rooms and hallways. Very little in walking distance - supermarket, casino and horse track, Ruby Tuesday, but that's about it.