Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Great price. Great Mexican restaurant connected. Clean rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Disappointed

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Close to highway and staff
Cons: Bugs need to dealt with
Location: Just a stopover.
Lady at the desk could not have been nicer or friendlier. Downhill from there! Killed 4 cockroaches within 10 minutes of being in room. Spider webs in upper corners of room. Switched rooms and this one was OK. Coffee in the morning was fresh and the lady behind the desk was extremely helpful and gave us road report for our travels. Good food and service in Mexican restaurant in hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Sketchy

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Parking lot lighting and outside wasn't very inviting.
Location: Unsure. Not much?!
A bit sketchy in location and the folks hanging out and around the hotel. I almost left to find another place to stay with my young daughter while contractors worked on my electrical box at my house, but the Panthers game had hotels booked up for 25 miles outside of Charlotte's metro area, so I was out of luck. It worked out fine, but it wasn't my top choice when my property management company was the one footing the bill. Definitely wasn't worth what was paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and pet friendly but not clean

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Only pet friendly hotel with a bathtub convenient to my daughter's house. Even though it was Thanksgiving weekend the hotel was not busy so there is no excuse for the room not being cleaner. It also needed to be sprayed for bugs. I told them at checkout about the bugs. The woman at the desk just shrugged her shoulders and said they spray all pet rooms after checkout. A new hotel is being built even closer to my daughter 's. I hope it is pet friendly. I must say that I have stayed there 1 other time, when it was busy, and didn't have this problem. There are no amenities except for a pool. I probably won't stay there again. There is a newer pet friendly hotel in the same area but it only has showers so I guess I will give up the bathtub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Could have used another bar of soap after staying 4 days
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient stop over location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights on business. Bathroom could stand updating & could not get phone in room to work when I wanted to call the front desk. Room was clean and comfortable. Stayed off season from Carowinds which was right across from the hotel, so not many kids, if any. Hotel was quiet. Overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I was looking for a good room at a decent price for a last minute booking in the area and this was a nice deal and find. Wasn't crazy about the location being right across the road from the entrance of Carowinds, but like I said it was a last minute booking and couldn't really complain too much about anything else given the time and circumstances. I would definitely recommend this place and location to anyone though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The halls smelled bad. People there were smoking drugs on the balcony and coming in our room. The laundry room has no chairs in it, and the dryer cost me 10 dollars to dry my cloths. The building veneer was falling down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The property and rooms were clean and neat. It is an aged property but that has absoulutely nothing to do with the cleanliness and staff friendliness.