Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Great price. Great Mexican restaurant connected. Clean rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Disappointed

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Close to highway and staff
Cons: Bugs need to dealt with
Location: Just a stopover.
Lady at the desk could not have been nicer or friendlier. Downhill from there! Killed 4 cockroaches within 10 minutes of being in room. Spider webs in upper corners of room. Switched rooms and this one was OK. Coffee in the morning was fresh and the lady behind the desk was extremely helpful and gave us road report for our travels. Good food and service in Mexican restaurant in hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Could have used another bar of soap after staying 4 days
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient stop over location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights on business. Bathroom could stand updating & could not get phone in room to work when I wanted to call the front desk. Room was clean and comfortable. Stayed off season from Carowinds which was right across from the hotel, so not many kids, if any. Hotel was quiet. Overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I was looking for a good room at a decent price for a last minute booking in the area and this was a nice deal and find. Wasn't crazy about the location being right across the road from the entrance of Carowinds, but like I said it was a last minute booking and couldn't really complain too much about anything else given the time and circumstances. I would definitely recommend this place and location to anyone though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The halls smelled bad. People there were smoking drugs on the balcony and coming in our room. The laundry room has no chairs in it, and the dryer cost me 10 dollars to dry my cloths. The building veneer was falling down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The property and rooms were clean and neat. It is an aged property but that has absoulutely nothing to do with the cleanliness and staff friendliness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for a decent price.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Had a Mexican restuarant in it.
Cons: Dates.
Location: Pretty close to outlet malls.
It's a decent hotel. Had holes in the wall and cigarette holes in the lining. Good size fridge and microwave. Had hot water which is saying a lot the last few places I stayed didn't. Could be cheaper.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GOOD LOCATION NO BREAKFAST 100$ A NIGHT

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The room I was 1st assigned was 1013. Unpacked car and arrived at room. Room smelled & had been used but not clean. Another room was assigned and an apology was given. My issue is why was that room in the system as a room to assign a guest & why wasn't it cleaned. The bed was unmade and the bathroom was nasty. I suggest requesting a 1st level room bc there is no way a level 1 room would have been not cleaned. Oh yea I checked in at 11pm...so they had plenty time to check the room. I expected breakfast bc the room was 103 a night..they didn't even have coffee. The bed was very uncomfortable for a 4 to 5 star hotel. The patio was a plus bc I smoke.