Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great tennis resort. Convenient. Clay courts only. No hard courts. Great tennis personnel. Recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep looking.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
First the positive. The place was clean enough and a nice size. If your rental includes access to the gym and spa building that was a nice setup and worth using. But its pretty much all down hill from there. The villa itself was dated, carpets warn and the wooden deck on the second floor was so bad we didn't use it for fear of getting splinters. While the property is on the ocean most of the complex is not what you would call ocean front and requires a long walk or the free shuttle to get to or from it. They don't take cash at the two bar / restaurants so if you are use to leaving your wallet and credit cards in the room safe while walking about or at the beach you are out of luck. Drinks were horrible and expensive, they add 19 -20 % tip to anything you buy so two drinks will cost you 20- $25. and did I say they were horrible ? Forget about eating at the two bar / restaurants , the Ocean Club might be OK but we were so disappointed with everything else there we never tried it. The beach its self looked nice but there was a smell of sewage in sections that made you wonder what was going on. Been there once but never again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Nice studio with beach view.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, the staff was really nice especially Tim at the front office. We felt so comfortable in our room and I'm glad we chose to stay there. I like how quiet it was and how there is security at the front to keep the property safe. We are very pleased and will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marion, IL.

Great place to relax and unwind!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We wanted someplace to celebrate our 50th Anniversary and this was the perfect place. Beautiful views, great area, and a quiet place to relax and reflect. Hope to go back again, soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We stayed there for 5 night however we had horrible experience the first night. Guest in the neighboring room were partying till 3 am and we had to call security for them. The staff were very helpful next morning and they moved us to different room which was much cleaner and had nicer view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The resort was fabulous from the time we arrived until the time we left. We will return next year
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Humble, Tx

Quiet Resort

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to. Plenty to do.
Cons: Parking closer to the beach
Location: Shopping at the outlet stores, attractions and Big Kahuna park.
2nd time staying here. We totally love the villas. Although it is a walk to the beach, the villa has plenty of room, a kitchen, washer and dryer for a family on a budget. We were able to enjoy the amenities of the pool and bar by the pool. The resort is close to the outlets. Next time I travel to Destin I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city,ok

Tide's on the beach

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We were in unit 502. Very well appointed, very spacious. Wonderful views of the ocean and the pools below. Kitchen was well equipped. Enjoyed meeting with the other visitors, some who have come for years. This was our first time even to this area. Would go back again. What could use work: the couches have seen better days. But we are just at the beach. Also we stayed 11 days. No maid service, needed just floor vacuumed \mopped and some Windex. We did buy additional paper towels and bleach spray for our time there. Not everyone drives into town, sometimes you fly into town.😐 There's still a cleaning fee. Btw.
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ngoc Anh from Hot Springs

Don't book in the Tennis Villa

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were booked in the Tennis area which I assume is the oldest because the room was extremely dated & in bad condition - stained carpet, missing wheel on dishwasher rack,hole in bathroom door. That could possibly be overlooked if the room had been clean - raisins behind the nightstand, plastic cup in the closet, trash in drawers.... just not what you'd expect for the price paid. Definitely not staying here again.