Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Good proximity to bars and action. OK for a place to crash, but prepare yourself as it would be out of business in most competitive environments due to how poorly kept the place is.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abilene, TX

Smells like curry!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
While the convenience of location is hard to beat, in my opinion, it wasn't worth the price. The desk clerk was on a personal call when we arrived & took more time than necessary to acknowledge our presence, all the while standing in the hot lobby beginning to sweat as our nostrils were invaded with the overpowering smell of curry. The room was tiny, bed was nice but the floor needed a vacuum. The amenities were very outdated. You couldn't plug anything in without tripping the safety breaker on the outlet by the sink; there was only one on the wall. The lamp on the bed side table wasn't even plugged in. We would've had to bring our own extension cord to use it. They fail to mention they shut the air vents when the room is not occupied. So it was stuffy hot when we arrived. We left for dinner but turned the AC down so it would be comfortable upon returning but, not being aware of the closed vent, when we got back it was still terribly hot. I felt like I needed shoes to use the shower, as if worried about getting a fungus at summer camp. The door locks are manual, no key card, & you have to physically lock the door with the key when you leave. Theft would be easy if you are absent minded. Anyone can walk in without question at any hour because the entrance door was broken. Noon checkout but was bothered 4x by staff beforehand. There's no do not disturb sign so don't bother sleeping in. The positives were the Western decor & signed photos of famous patrons on the wall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only good thing about this hotel...

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Continental breakfast was cookies and coffee. Ceiling fan had loose fan blades that scraped every time it went around. Uneaten cookies in drawer...not ours Bathroom blinds were bent so people could see inside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Don't stay here if you want to actually sleep!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Was on the first floor, window a/c unit was not closed off to the outside and I could stick my whole arm through both gaps to the outside. The curtains were the only barrier closing us off. Drunk people were walking up and down the side walk all night and could hear every word and the bar music across the street was extremely loud until 2 am. TV didn't work, shower was so small you could barely move in, bed was like sleeping on a board, the room smelled old and musty, hallway smelled like curry, the mirror over the sink was broken and barely hanging on the wall, and overhead fan light didn't work. This place is a complete dump. What was good was the updated western furniture and decor, heater, hot water, and was in very close walking distance to the stockyards. We would've done better sleeping in our car and would've saved a $115 out the door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay, got there and saw room and left

Posted Jan 29, 2017
It was not at all what I expected from the pictures, it stunck, rooms are small and outdated, continental breakfast was boxes of honey buns. We left as soon as we got there and they would not give us a refund!! I told her fine keep it and we went to the Stockyards Hotel downtown which was awesome
1 out of 5
by don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from US

11/2016 : Basic, very basic hotel for sleeping.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: In the heart of the stockyards, within walking distance of every bar & shop and easy enough to stumble too after a night of bar hopping.
Cons: It is a basic,basic,basic hotel, for sleeping, so don't go in with high expectations and you won't be disappointed.
Location: Cantina Cadillac across from the hotel, is the Home of the Pro Rodeo Cowboy & good chance to meet one while inside. Cheap drinks & lots of PRCA photos
A very basic hotel with practically NO amenities, that are found in most chain hotels. In the heart of the Stockyards, surrounded by Bars. Street Parking, Bathroom/Shower worked, A/C, Heat. Noisy until the bars close at 2am, crowd dispersing by 3am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Keep going to the Stockyards Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: It was close to the stockyards. That was it.
Small, musty rooms. Electricall outlets were non-operational. Phone did not work. Woman who checked us in was so rude. Place smelled like bug spray. Will not recommend this place to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing good about this place was the beds. The smell was horrible, the bathroom was disgusting it smelt like sewer was coming up through the shower. The shower was about 2 foot by 2 foot and you had water directly in your face at all times because whoever put the shower head on put it on upside down and if you moved it the water hit the ceiling. This place needs lots of upgrades.