Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancleave, ms

Poor quality hotel with terrible customer service

Posted Feb 28, 2018
I would not recommend that my dog stay at this hotel. Upon our arrival, we were greeted with the utmost rudeness. The staff did not speak much English and appeared to be living in the hotel. We got tossed a key & told the room #. The room we were assigned had a huge hole where the 30 degree cold front was coming in the room through the duct tape area that was "holding in" the old window unit. Our tv didn't work either. When we voiced our complaints to the staff, we were told she would "come fix it later." With enough complaining, she finally came and attempted to fix the tv by turning the volume up and down. She also blamed the hole in the wall on the fact that "the drunks break everything." After that, we decided we didn't want to stay at such a low key hotel on our HONEYMOON. We were very disappointed to find out that by booking through Expedia, the reservation at that hotel was non refundable. We went back into the hotel & requested a different room. The room we were given was set on 50 degrees when we walked in & granted, it was about 32 degrees outside. How comfortable, right?! When we cranked it up to 75, it eventually warmed up after a couple of hours. For the remainder of our stay, we continued to have the worst customer service of our entire trip. Like i said, i wouldn't recommend that my dog stay here or even my worst enemy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book if your looking for bed only!

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Staff mistaken king bed for queen. Their breakfast consisted of cookies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PINEVILLE

It was nice but terribly neglected

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Was a nice location rooms were ok. Not really clean. Little run down.
2 out of 5
by vanessa


Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is so not good! I stayed at this hotel about 12 years ago and boy has it gone downhill. I think it must have new owners? Looks like one stays in a room there and you constantly have to ring the bell to try to get someone. Had to move rooms 3 tines do to things not nonworking or filthy. Such a shame, this hotel is in a great location in the Stockyards and they are missing a good opportunity. I will never ever stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Stacey

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
It is a cheap option. All the other hotels within walking distance to Billy Bob's were booked since it was a last minute trip.. I read the reviews and figured oh well it couldn't be too bad. The hotel itself is just old and simple. The main issue is it is located in an area with lots of noise! The noise outside did not stop until 4:45 in the morning.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sabrina

Keep Your Eyes Wide Open and You'll Be Fine

Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
Need a clean, quaint place to rest after a long night of hanging out in the Stockyards? I found this hotel on sale on Hotels.com for $84 and I believe the normal price is $100. Compare that to the other rooms down the street that are double or more. I just needed some place to sleep to avoid drinking and driving and didn't want to spend $350 knowing that I would only use the room for a few hours after being out all night. No, it's not the best hotel but it was clean. No, it's not the best bed I ever slept in but it was comfortable enough that I slept. Go into it with your eyes wide open and realistically set your expectations. Only down side is there is no parking but there is a $5 lot right behind it.
3 out of 5
by David

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
The desk guy at check in seemed super sketchy. Like he wanted to charge me for a room I had already paid for. The bathroom window was open when we arrived and it had no lock. There was one price of a roll of toilet paper. The room was very small however it was furnished nicely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burleson,TX


Posted Nov 6, 2017
It was close to the restaurant we had reservations at,and Billy Bob's and shopping. When we checked in the front desk lady was on the phone speaking in a foreign language, stayed in the phone talking laid a paper on the desk for me to fill out. Went back to her desk continued to talk on phone, finally got off gave us our key. Has already processed my credit card didn't verify any information. Very unprofessional and not friendly. Went the next morning at 8am for Continental breakfast was only coffee, barely any sugar,and no one in site for any assistance. We went back to the room got our stuff, left key on desk and left. Will probably not return!!!