Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Posted Jun 10, 2018
What an experience!! Onlyaccept CASH; Credit Card machine didnt work. (No receipt of payment) Room dusty Set of False eyelashes sat on top of hair blow dryer TV - 2 remotes still would not turn on; staff did w/their universal remote; she controlled the volume...I only channel change. All i can say...many laughs; which is a good thing!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls

NO ROOM AVAILABLE

Posted May 4, 2018
Pros: Had to ring bell multiple times to get someone to desk.
Cons: BOOKING!
Location: Clint Black at Billy Bob's.
We booked our room so we could stay up & drink & not have to drive. There were no rooms available when we arrived. I showed her my phone where I had the room booked through Expedia. She acknowledge the booking on my phone but offered us nothing. She did not apoligize or offer any solution. She said all rooms taken. While I called Expedia, my extremely drunk husband started driving. I got no where with Expedia except they took my # in case we got disconnected. We needed a room immediately. Expedia only wanted to contact the hotel we were booked in. After 15 minutes I gave up & my drunk husband drove for an hour to Decatur, TX. I pleaded with him to stop & he finally did. I told God I was prepared to die but to please take care of my children. I will not use Expedia or that Hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Nice hotel, small but cute rooms, great location, extremely bad service, very unfriendly and rude staff, no room cleaning in 3 days, no breakfast as advertised. Had booked 3 rooms. TV not working in one. No hot water in other room. Sink, shower and toilet would not drain. Third room was good. Would only book this again because of the location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Upstairs smelt terrible and our TV was broken. Lady working the front desk was rude. If your looking for a bed to crash on this place will do the job, but if your looking for a place to relax and spend time unwinding I would suggest a motel 6 over this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Place sucked

Posted Mar 17, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Everything
People fighting all hours of the night I would sleep on the street before going back there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancleave, ms

Poor quality hotel with terrible customer service

Posted Feb 28, 2018
I would not recommend that my dog stay at this hotel. Upon our arrival, we were greeted with the utmost rudeness. The staff did not speak much English and appeared to be living in the hotel. We got tossed a key & told the room #. The room we were assigned had a huge hole where the 30 degree cold front was coming in the room through the duct tape area that was "holding in" the old window unit. Our tv didn't work either. When we voiced our complaints to the staff, we were told she would "come fix it later." With enough complaining, she finally came and attempted to fix the tv by turning the volume up and down. She also blamed the hole in the wall on the fact that "the drunks break everything." After that, we decided we didn't want to stay at such a low key hotel on our HONEYMOON. We were very disappointed to find out that by booking through Expedia, the reservation at that hotel was non refundable. We went back into the hotel & requested a different room. The room we were given was set on 50 degrees when we walked in & granted, it was about 32 degrees outside. How comfortable, right?! When we cranked it up to 75, it eventually warmed up after a couple of hours. For the remainder of our stay, we continued to have the worst customer service of our entire trip. Like i said, i wouldn't recommend that my dog stay here or even my worst enemy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

IT SERVED ITS PURPOSE

Posted Feb 22, 2018 on Hotels
GREAT LOCATION TO THE STOCKYARDS BUT DEFINITELY NEEDS TLC! GREAT FOR SHOWERING AND SLEEPING
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book if your looking for bed only!

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Staff mistaken king bed for queen. Their breakfast consisted of cookies.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room door did not lock!

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
Door to our room did not lock. When we informed the front desk, we were told no one was available to fix it. We were told just leave our belongings in our car when we stepped out of the room. Unsafe and unprofessional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2018 on Hotels