Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano

Do Not Enter

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Worst hotel experience I have ever suffered through. no one should bother patronizing thus establishment. Stay away!!
1 out of 5
by Amanda from Dallas

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The location is amazing. The hotel is HORRIBLE. Service is so so. The place had a horrible rancid smell when you walked in the front door, I cannot adequately describe how awful this smell was. Hotel proprietor talking so loudly on the phone that you could hear it from your room. Walked in to see her reclining with her bare feet propped up on the counter. Rooms were dirty and smelled awful. Mold lined the 2ftx2ft shower, weird splatters on the bathroom wall, broken glass on the vanity sink, dust covered curtains and window sills, broken blinds barely hanging on, even found dirty underwear from the previous occupant tucked between the wall and the bed.. Don't even think about trying the "breakfast". This hotel has a ton of potential but is EXTREMELY POORLY managed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Stockyard

Posted Apr 8, 2016
If you are only looking for a place to sleep, this one is ok.
1 out of 5
by Richard from Sarasota, FL

Place to stay only if you can't drive!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is old which is fine. The rooms are small with a stand up square shower 3x3. Window AC duct taped in, dirty windows you can't see out of. Blinds over windows covered in thick dust. Cable did not work. Found trash under bed and a empty Crown Royal box next to the sink!
1 out of 5
by Rachel

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
I went to the motel & saw it & cancelled my reservation! The pictures are not the same. I understand a cancellation fee. I got some money back but they charged me twice for the same night! I would never recommend this place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for a hotel!

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
You couldn't use the electric sockets to charge anything because your cord would just fall out. The room smelled like bug spray and the bedding was all ripped. On the second day they came in and took the trash out of the bathroom and left it by our bathroom door, took all of the towels and we had to go down later that evening to get them. The continental breakfast was packaged oatmeal cooks in a cake taker and coffee! So funny I had to take a picture for FB!
1 out of 5
by Brenda from Midlothian

We saved money but at a cost....

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
So this hotel is in the Stockyards, $189/night cheaper than the Stockyards Hotel and you get what you pay for. It could be so quaint but it is not. Our room smelled strongly of roach insecticide (even my husband commented and he never smells anything). Luckily it was cool outside because this hotel has window units. The sheets had balls on them. The blinds were all broken. It was clean but old. Oh and they charge you $2 for your room key so you don't steal it, lol. When we checked out they didn't have any bills to reimburse us for the key.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The lady that checked us in and stayed in the room to the left was not nice at all. Had a terrible annoyed look on her face every time you spoke to her or need her. Even at check in !!!!!! One lamp was just a bulb with no shade on it, blinds covered in dust and bedspread falling apart with stuffing coming out. Took water 10 minutes to get hot enough to shower . Wall thermostat and window unit air and no directions from the lady as which to use so we used both. Listed as breakfast but never saw any available and coffe was cold and coffee maker cruddy ! Won't go back !
4 out of 5
by Tammy from Plano

Perfect for a night in the Stockyards

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is an old building that is right in the heart of the Stockyards! The room was clean - bedding was clean, the bathroom was clean and smelled fresh. It was incredibly quiet considering we stayed on a Friday night. It is within walking distance to EVERYTHING! Overall, a good deal if you don't expect anything fancy and just want a clean, quiet place to sleep!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blast from the Past

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful time, reservation very easy to make. Felt safe, never ate breakfast (just store bought rolls from Little Debbie).