Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

A minimum at best

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: new paint in halls and rooms, better wifi, and bedding without cigarette burns
Location: Main market.
Very convenient location, next to train and main market. Photo on website looks much better. Burn holes in mattress sheets. Very clean washroom & shower. Walls were very dirty and in desperate need of a freshening paint job. THe hallways were dark. 3 of 4 bed lights were not working. Went across street to Novotel to park and have a family breakfast. IF you just need to a place to put your head down, OK. We did ask about the occurrences of bed bugs lately and thankfully we were OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the main road

Posted Jun 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay with the exception of the street noise. The breakfast was awesome and the staff offered exceptional help for whatever we asked of them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it is not a hotel.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
not a hotel, it is a hostel that has some private rooms. i paid about €150 a night during fair/messe period as all hotels were full. teh last days of my stay, after the fair, I am sure they were letting rooms for much less. they don't change your sheets. seems they don't mop regularily the rooms. windows with handprints. TV small and up way too high on wall to watch if not laying down. "Closet" is an open structure with about 20cm of hanging space. came with 1 clothes hanger. staff all students and nice, but slow at front desk. internet slow even when buy the upgrade. if that private room were really cheap <€50 and not used for business, could be ok. good location and seemed safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to lay your head, nothing more

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Cheapest option in town, but the dorm room smelled of feet and you have to buy your towels and bed linen (3.50 euro).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Whilst is was close to the station, it was quite noisy and the room walls were stained and didn't look clean. The staff were helpful, so that was a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very budget hostal

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Very central to Nuremberg and has everything that you would expect.
Cons: Cleanliness in 6 bed dorm needs improvement.
Location: Very central to Nuremberg centre, just a few minutes walk away.Also, next to the main train station with direct connection to airport.
Very central to Nuremberg and has everything you would expect. My room was a bit dirty, they should try wiping the walls down and dusting occasionally. The toilet and shower were clean though. Also, the 6 bed dorm I was in had two twin beds, together, with space to separate them by 6 inches or so. I came back to find another guy in the twin next to me; a bit uncomfortable and a bit weird if you ask me. A colleague told me that the single room he stayed in was like new.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from abu dhabi

Space for families

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Space for families, price and breakfast
Cons: cleanliness
Location: not far from the central square and Christmas market
good breakfast, but it is a hostel so be sure to bring sheets etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Ottawa

Affordable, clean, close place to train station

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to, walking with suitcases. Affordable for our family. Safe and clean.
Cons: No sheets on the bunk beds.
Location: Cose to train station and therefore Playmobilland; minutes walking to inner city with shops, restaurants, museums, churches, etc.
It was very close to the train station, affordable and super clean. A few minutes walk to the inner city with shops and restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good to have Wifi in the lobby. Kids liked the bunk beds and the photobooth that can e-mail photos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Newcastle upon Tyne

Central Budget Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
A basic hotel very near to the station, only 5 minutes walk to the old town. Basic rooms which are clean and tidy. limited parking but some reasonable priced public parking not too far away. Wi-Fi in public areas but able to access in 1st floor room. Breakfast seemed quite expensive compared to the price of the room. Good hotel for its location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Q

Great location

Posted May 29, 2014
Nice location, but just a decent time there. Beds are not extremely comfortable. Not bad for a short stay though.