Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and efficient

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was a bit far out of the town but other than that it was very good and I have no criticism
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Liverpool uk

Visit to Christmas markets

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: Cost of breakfast
Location: Not much nearby you need to use tube.
Hotel is a short walk from the tube station (5 minutes) it is nice clean with very friendly staff. The breakfast looked fresh and tasty but we felt overpriced so didn't partake. A nice bar with friendly staff and interesting new cocktails the winter warmer ti be recommended. A pleasant stay .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A choice for driving car to here

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Parking lot is outdoor so it will be a tragedy if it's raining day. But location is good it's next to freeway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
This place was clean, and very nice hotel - Even though there seemed to be a lot of people that stayed there when we stayed overnight - it was very quiet. It close to a mall for eating convenience. It was a very comfortable stay and we slept well. We would stay in this series of hotels again. Check in was super easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wool based jumper

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was good, staff spoke better English than my German, which was useful. Reception area was nice. Lift or stairs to the room. Decent size, sofa bed for the kids. Tea and coffee making facilities were a bit pants. Only 2 milk sachets and no tea bags. Everthing else was good. Oh, apart from the car park charge. €8. Check out was fine. Didn't have breakfast, but I bet it was alright. We had croissants in the room. They were nice. Bought them the day before in Slovenia, which is a lovely country and you should visit there too! Oh this Novotel gave the kids a little toy, which is a nice touch. In the morning, my son went under the bed, as any kid does, and found another toy which must have been left from before. It was one of those putty toys, with goggle eyes and arms and that so that you can make a monster. Like play doh but 18 times stickier. Long story short, his jumper got ruined as it had a shed load of blue putty stuck to it. As it was a wool based jumper, there was no chance getting it off. Will have to wash it seperately I think, or with some towels to see if it comes out. I didn't know the German word for 'putty' or 'wool based' so didn't mention it to reception staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Really nice hotel! The services are excellent!!!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Services!
Cons: Wifi could be better.
Location: Only stayed one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

A Bit Isolated but Okay

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and helpful staff
Cons: Variety of menu
Location: Quite isolated, so requires a tram journey into town.
My stay was only overnight, but I found the staff to be polite, friendly and courteous. The menu seemed a little limited and due to being ill while there (nothing to do with the hotel) I just stayed in my room which was comfortable. The only negative at all, was some out of date produce in the minibar. Otherwise a very pleasant experience and conveniently located for Messe Nuremburg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Milford, Ct.

Solid hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
I always stay here when I'm near Nuremberg. I didn't like the new parking charge. Otherwise a great stay!
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Pressath, GE

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Family friendly. I booked this hotel for location to the Volksfest and the outdoor pool. The pool is small but nice. There are plenty of trees to offer shade for those not wanting as much sun. Drink service is offered poolside, which I loved! Dinner and breakfast service both offer outdoor seating. Rooms are equipped with AC, but it is a bit weak. Wi-Fi was terrible even with the upgrade purchase. Still, I really enjoyed my stay. We have recommended the hotel and will stay again.