Ratings based on 1,477 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Great time and close to Jackson Square and Beignets
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great location, great staff, disappointing room

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: - Staff, especially the gentleman at the front desk - Location - Free continental breakfast
Cons: - Room smell - Bathroom - Window insulation - Elevator
Location: Great location. Close to good restaurants. Walking distance to Bourbon street, Cafe Du Monde, French Market, etc.
My family and I stayed here for two nights before going on a cruise. The Good: - Sorry I couldn't remember the name of the Front Desk guy but he's simply outstanding. - The location is great....close enough to where the action is but far enough to be away from the craziness. The Bad: - The room is the most disappointing aspect of our stay. The unpleasant and old smell hits you as soon as you walk through the door but we eventually got used to it. Definitely in dire need of renovation. - The beds were horrible as it shook with every slight move, which pointed to bad box springs. - The bathroom light could not be turned on without the fan turning on as well...which was obnoxiously noisy. - Noise insulation was almost non-existent since we were able to hear everything that was happening outside. Not a good thing especially since the hotel is located right across from the fire station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Hotel Scream New Orleans

Posted Jun 7, 2017
So glad that we were able to stay here as they are now closed for reno for 8 months. We wanted to stay at a hotel that had a New Orleans feel and that is exactly what we got with the decor and styling of the rooms. The staff/bellmen were friendly and accommodating. The beds/pillows were extremely comfortable. We did not utilize the pool but it was just gorgeous! We were not far from anything at all!! Go down Conti St and you'll hit Bourbon, Royal, etc. Decatur is also a good walk with many shops/ restaurants and you can take it all the way down safely to reach Jackson Square. Once they open back up and we make the trip back to New Orleans I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Excellent location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Surrounded by restaurants, shopping. Close to our walking tour meeting place. Overall great location.
1 out of 5
by Elaine

Horrendous so called 'boutique hotel'.

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Tired hotel with general areas scuffed. Lift door taped together with duct tape. Filthy smelly room which was a mixture of mould and filthy carpet. Room not serviced on 2nd day but bedding flicked back over bed. No replenishment of coffee or milk (milk out of sell by date which left huge globules in bottom of cup). Complained at reception when got back in evening room had been serviced but no coffee or milk left. Asked at reception and was told hotel was closing the next week for full re-fit and they were running out of everything! Complained when leaving and was told I had only booked a 'standard' room, does this mean you get sub-standard service. We stayed in 13 hotels in standard room throughout our trip and these were all fine. I would have refused to pay for the room but obviously my card had been lodged. The final few days of our amazing trip was spoilt because of this disgusting hotel. There were also cockroaches in the general toilet wastepaper basket. This was next to the kitchen. We therefore left the meal we were having at the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Nice location, great staff, clean room, but the no

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: staff and location
Cons: sound proofing of walls and renovation... Seems dated.
Location: cannot beat location... walking distance to everything in the Quarter
Understand the renovations start soon, and I hope some of it will be devoted to sound proofing.... We've stayed here twice, and although everything else about the hotel is great--one side faces a fire station and the other faces the river and train tracks... Stayed here multiple times, and you cannot get away from noise of fire station on one street or the train on the other... I'd choose fire station side even though the river view is more pleasing to the eye--not so to the ear! Otherwise, the rooms are cute, clean, and the staff and location t this price is hard to beat!!!
4 out of 5
by JACQUELINE

Awesome

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel. I loved the vintage look. It was our first time in New Orleans.
5 out of 5
by Donnice

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very quaint hotel! Great location, walking distance to everything!
5 out of 5
by David

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The location is ideal, view of the river, right near Jackson square, and it has the look and feel of the surrounding area, not the impersonal feel of the big hotels on Canal.