Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever!!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Leaving this hotel....
Cons: Everything!!!
The room smelled and so did the front office. The manager immediately told me that I could not have guests after 8 pm which was not on the super 8 website as rules. As soon as I walked in the room I was hit with a horrible stench which I had to purchase pine sol, Lysol and some bed bug spray to make the room half decent. some of the outlets did not work and the wall was disgusting with unidentified matter. As I was leaving the next day, a cockroach ran across the bathroom floor and when I went to get my shoes from off the floor there were empty condom wrappers under the bed. Really really disgusting. When I brought this to the managers attention he had an excuse for all the problems and refused to give me back my money. I called corporate on his behind because he is a slum manager!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corte Madera CA

Three dead cockroaches

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown.
Cons: Air conditioner wasn't very effective in the heat.
Location: Casino One a handy nearby place.
I guess I'm glad they were dead, but would have been better if they weren't all over.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed here before great price for the location but this time i think i saw a bug that was a cockroach
2 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
staff with no customer service skills. Hotel has odor of mildew. paint and tile peeling
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

It's OK

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Renovation and parking
Location: Downtown Fresno is going through some renovations, but it is close and within walking distance to Chukchansi Park. Hoping for more to do, in a year.
The staff were friendly and pleasant enough and it was close and in walking distance to Chukchansi Park (Fresno Grizzlies baseball). The parking is difficult, except maybe for a compact or smaller. The motel could use some renovation.
4 out of 5
by Wayne from Wallington

Great hotel, dodgy neighbourhood.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a place to stay in Fresno, this hotel was great even if the town wasn't. Owner was very helpful and friendly. Wifi did not work that well :(
2 out of 5
by Nam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Facundo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsafe and Unsecure

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Cons: Hire a security guard. Train staff to pay attention when people are in parking lot vandalizing vehicles and shouting and call the police.
This was a typical motel with a small office and two floors of rooms situated around a parking lot with an outside walkway. Although my room was just 20 feet from the office, motel staff did nothing to stop guests or visitors in the outside areas from shouting and generally causing a disruption until 1 or 2 am. I was woken several times by banging noises. Another woman guest had to call out to ask whoever was outside to be quiet. When I left in the morning I discoverd that my car which was parked right outside my room had been vandalized. When I reported this to the man at the front desk he noted that the motel is not responsible. When I responded that I understand that, but that the management should address the lack of security, he just wandered off to help another guest with the lobby waffle maker. I had to call him back to print out my receipt. I then asked if there are cameras to see if the vandal could be identified. He responded that he cannot look at the footage, that I need to call the police, and the police can look at the footage.
4 out of 5
by reynold

California Classic Weekend Biker

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
I'm generally happy. Would have given 5 stars if the hotel had a functioning WiFi and a good TV/cable reception. Front desk personnel's very helpful and friendly.