Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from fresno

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Good staff very attentive made sure everything was taken care of clean very clean. The TV was in hanged on a wall
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

I'm sure the hotel was updated several years ago.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This motel was decent. However, there were cracks in the drywall. Our suite was an extra dining space with a sink, microwave and a mini fridge that was turned on. The management was cordial. Think was a last minute trip, so a lot of the hotels were booked. Not planning to stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
It was a pleasant stay breakfasts was good I would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff was very rude and not accommodating.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Hung up on me several times for not changing room accommodations. Was on phone with Expedia for over an hour to finally make changes a their fax machine on site would recieve fax in timely fashion do I had to cancel and repay twice. Honestly that happens, I understand, but the staff was very rude. I have booked rooms with them for the past 3 months and will not continue at this location. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever!!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Leaving this hotel....
Cons: Everything!!!
The room smelled and so did the front office. The manager immediately told me that I could not have guests after 8 pm which was not on the super 8 website as rules. As soon as I walked in the room I was hit with a horrible stench which I had to purchase pine sol, Lysol and some bed bug spray to make the room half decent. some of the outlets did not work and the wall was disgusting with unidentified matter. As I was leaving the next day, a cockroach ran across the bathroom floor and when I went to get my shoes from off the floor there were empty condom wrappers under the bed. Really really disgusting. When I brought this to the managers attention he had an excuse for all the problems and refused to give me back my money. I called corporate on his behind because he is a slum manager!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corte Madera CA

Three dead cockroaches

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown.
Cons: Air conditioner wasn't very effective in the heat.
Location: Casino One a handy nearby place.
I guess I'm glad they were dead, but would have been better if they weren't all over.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

It's OK

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Renovation and parking
Location: Downtown Fresno is going through some renovations, but it is close and within walking distance to Chukchansi Park. Hoping for more to do, in a year.
The staff were friendly and pleasant enough and it was close and in walking distance to Chukchansi Park (Fresno Grizzlies baseball). The parking is difficult, except maybe for a compact or smaller. The motel could use some renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsafe and Unsecure

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Cons: Hire a security guard. Train staff to pay attention when people are in parking lot vandalizing vehicles and shouting and call the police.
This was a typical motel with a small office and two floors of rooms situated around a parking lot with an outside walkway. Although my room was just 20 feet from the office, motel staff did nothing to stop guests or visitors in the outside areas from shouting and generally causing a disruption until 1 or 2 am. I was woken several times by banging noises. Another woman guest had to call out to ask whoever was outside to be quiet. When I left in the morning I discoverd that my car which was parked right outside my room had been vandalized. When I reported this to the man at the front desk he noted that the motel is not responsible. When I responded that I understand that, but that the management should address the lack of security, he just wandered off to help another guest with the lobby waffle maker. I had to call him back to print out my receipt. I then asked if there are cameras to see if the vandal could be identified. He responded that he cannot look at the footage, that I need to call the police, and the police can look at the footage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last Resort

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: The availability on short notice and the price.
Cons: Remodel
Location: Be careful There was a casino nearby which appeared to have hookers in front. If you need a bail bondsman, there are many
Got into Fresno one night earlier than planned and apparently due to convention in town, not a room to be had. This was ultimately only hotel available, There is no doubt the neighborhood has seen better days as has the hotel. Admittedly I'm a bit spoiled when it comes to hotel, but spending the night here was at first a concern. I survived and all in was lucky to have the room at all. Even though the hotel is in pretty bad disrepair all around, it was fairly clean considering and the management was generally helpful, especially in pointing out what nearby areas to be careful of.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e.t. modesto

The hotel is old. But good service

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Good stuff. God service .I recommend for low budget