Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toront, Canada

Short visit.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort level.
Excellent hotel with very pleasant staff. Great location next to the rail station and no noise from the trains, even though my room overlooked the station itself. I would recommend this hotel for both business and vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Sleek Modern Hotel across from Promenade

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Unique styling - somehow felt like a boutique hotel at the same time it felt slick and professional.
Location: It's across the street from the Bodensee promenade, within walking distance of the shopping district, the Zeppelin Museum, and many good restaurants.
The room was comfortable and stylish - a lot of thought had been put into the convenience of the design. The staff was helpful and friendly; the breakfast buffet was extensive.
4 out of 5
by Jan

Great centrally located hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
See hotel is a great place and very conveniently located. The rooms are spacious and clean although ours had an odd smell from the new carpet. You do have to slepp with the windows closed as it is right on the square where the busses park by the train station. The breakfast was spectacular. The service was impeccable. I will certainly return to thsi hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SFO ,CA,USA

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Excellent location near train,bus, museum s, Bodensee, ferry, and dining. Definitely recommend. Great Value .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of town and lakeside

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Seehotel was a great find. It's a modern hotel, very well located. Clean with friendly staff and a fantastic breakfast. The room was quiet and comfortable with good climate control. I would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Seamus

Great hotel,ideal location.

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent,well situated hotel closest to lake and all amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great hotel walking distance to local attractions

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Great hotel experience. We had a view of the lake and a really modern, lovely room. Couple things to make it hit five stars - additional amenities in room (shampoo, conditioner, etc) on day two; tissues in room; and most importantly later check out as 1000 am on a lazy Sunday morning at the beach is way too early. Hotel overall was comfortable and enjoyable. Lake view room was worth it.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great location near promenade and ferries. Very fashion-forward in its styling. Plenty of breakfast choices! We had a suite with sea view. Of course the view was seen through skylight windows so not exactly what we envisioned but we were amused by that interpretation. We were out most of the time anyway. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but no "sea view".

Posted Jun 1, 2017
In town for business and had a "sea view" room on the top floor. Couldn't really see anything unless you stood up and poked your head through the open window. Room had been freshly painted so smelled a bit. No iron, no coffee making facilities however the room was spacious and comfortable. Restaurant was good for breakfast but gloomy and pretty basic for dinner. Would not dine there again if I had the choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: So close to the railway stTion a big plus.
Location: Close to the lake front and restaurants etc.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was great.