Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Fuengerolla 2017

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Great hotel , great location, most Rooms are sea view but if not you can upgrade for 6 euros which is well worth it .hotel was clean and tidy good facilities ,and activities for all ages and entertainment on an evening .only complaint was Rooms are a bit small and walls are a bit thin .there is loads of things to do large marina with great bars and resteraunt,s overlooking the Boats and ships ,and a nice beach directly opposite. Would definitely go back .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great location across from beach

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The restaurant , pool area and bar/lounge.
Cons: The entertainment was heard from our room on the 1st floor . It stopped about 11.20, we didn't mind as we were at it until the end.
Location: Good location, near beach and city centre. There is a tourist train, a ferry to Benalmedena, bike hire all near by.
We stayed here for a short break, the room was clean and provided tea/coffee making facilities and a mini fridge. The pool area was lovely, we stayed here in October and had no difficulty getting a sunbed. The buffet restaurant had a vast variety of food for all tastes and was of a good standard The service and staff in the restaurant and pool area was very good. The hotel was in a good location across from the beach and very easy to walk in to the centre to catch a train or bus. There was a little tourist train also very near. We hired bikes just 5 minutes from the hotel. They had entertainment at night with some great singers.I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very cheap ugrade

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Easy check in and offered extras at very reasonable costs. Room cleaned beautifully every day and room spacious with very good air con.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from liverpool

poor for the disabled

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: balcony view was great nice buffet breakfast and good location.
Cons: disabled room most people in this hotel are aged and infirmed makes sense ..
Location: on the beach cant get better easy walk into town...
Had to move rooms three times in the first week due to lack of disabled rooms couldn't shower no good for wheelchair users also had to rent a raised toilet seat hotel did not provide anything like that even if you book in advance you will take a chance don't think I will book again ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north east England

Excellent hotel, great location.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Excellent. Great location, very comfortable, excellent cleanliness & service. Been returning customers for a few years with more bookings for future. A favourite in the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Armagh N.I

Excellent hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Everything as listed above
Cons: Possibly closer area on beach not one at Yaramar
Location: Close to beach and enjoyed entertainment in hotel. No need to go any further
Five night stay in FLORIDA SPA, Excellent in every way, food, accommodation, friendly staff, entertainment at night.Would certainly stay again.Locaton, proximity to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool uk

Sea view

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Ebookers
Stayed in hotel 23rd-30th sept, check in was quick and reception staff very helpful offered us an upgrade to sea view room, which we accepted, we were on the 12th floor, and was glad we paid extra for the sea view, it was lovely and we saw the sunset every morning . The room was comfortable , clean and had a walk in shower and tea and coffee was supplied by the hotel as well as free fridge and safe which was nice. The hotel manager was often around reception chatting to guests, and she was a very pleasant lady, I can see why her staff are so happy to be working for her. The food in the restaurant was good with plenty of choice, and you could order room service if you wanted to eat in your room or on the balcony, we did this a couple of times and the waiter arrived with a trolley load of food for us which was lovely. The was always plenty of sunbeds available round the pool the water was a bit cold but brave people still got in. Sofia at the pool bar is one of the most pleasant people I've ever met, she was always helpful and smiling , even at happy hour when the bar was busy, the food there is nice also. The spa was also nice although there is a charge , we used it a couple of times and also had massages off Isabel and Natalie which were amazing . The entertainment was more for the older folk, but was decent enough . The hotel is situated on the seafront at the marina end of fuengirola with plenty of shop bars and cafes all minutes away. We Booked again for next year
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Kilbride Scotland

Nice hotel close to beach shops and restaurants.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Fabulous sea views and excellent staff. Great location with shops restaurants and bus staion nearby.
Cons: Food choices were poor at dinner and repetitive at breakfast. Evening entertainment aimed at over eighty years old .
Location: Excellent location with shops,bars,restaurants and bus station within a few minutes walk.
We requested a sea view room which gave morning sun only which was ideal for us. The views were fantastic and worth the extra supplement. We took half board as we usually do however were disappointd with the dinner food choices which seemed to be poorer than our last visit. Breakfast was plentiful although repetitive as same choices every day. We will eat out in the evening in future. Staff were excellent and helpful and the whole hotel was kept very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Hotel Florida Spa, Hotel Management
Thank you for returning to Hotel Florida Spa and for wanting to share your opinion with us after your holiday. We take note of all your comments as they will help us improve and are very pleased to know you overall had a lovely stay. Hope to see you back soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great location, but certainly a more mature guest.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The location was superb, and the overall quality of the hotel was excellent.
Cons: The demographic of guest should be more clearly advertised as we would have booked somewhere else had we known about it.
Location: Great location with lots of bars and restaurants and the beach is just across the road. Couldn't ask for a better spot.
Came here on a golfing holiday with 3 friends. The hotel was good, excellent location and the breakfast was decent. The guests were almost all 20 years older than us so we stuck out like a sore thumb, and were even asked (mildly patronised) if we knew this hotel was for "older folk". The pool was busy, but very sedate - it felt a bit like a library. The entertainment at night was not to our taste.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Hotel Florida Spa, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for staying at Hotel Florida Spa and for your feedback. We are very pleased to know your overall liked our hotel and had an enjoyable stay with us. We will take all your comments into consideration as they will help us improve the service. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teesside

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Beach front. Plenty bars shops nearby. Tuesday market was huge and well worth a visit
Had a sea view upgrade on 11th floor. Stunning views. Perfect location. Wonderful food choice. Staff were great. Could not fault it and would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Hotel Florida Spa, Hotel Management
Dear Yvonne, Thanks a lot for your lovely comments and for rating us so highly. We are very happy to know you had a very enjoyable holiday with us. We hope to see you back at Hotel Florida Spa very soon. Kind regards.