Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida


Posted Nov 22, 2015
The room was awful. It smelled of mold, wetness, and chain smoke. The sheets were dirty the pillows had a disgusting odor The bathroom was not up to par. I had to find another hotel-luckily there were some available otherwise I would have much rather sleeping in the car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Drastically Below Expectations

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: It had hot water. That was about it. The cleaning staff was nice, at least the one I met.
Cons: Customer Service, Hotel Integrity, Odor Control, Plumming Correction, Lawn Care Maintenance, Door Security and Updated Appliances
Location: Close to Major Shopping Centers and Food Distributors and Restaurants
Getting to the hotel was easy. Made the reservation, affordable pricing for an exterior-entrance hotel. After arriving at the hotel, I entered the lobby and was greeted by two individuals, who looked as if they were filling in for the actualy hotel staff. They were unprofessionally dressed, remained seated the entire time they were attending us, and didn't even know which rooms were ready for occupancy. After receiving my keys, I arrived at my room, to which was difficult to enter as the door would not open until force was used. Entering, I noticed that the fridge, or what was supposed to be a fridge, was a disposed Red-Bull freezer, which looked like it had been picked up on the side of the street at a garage sale. The carpet was stained, there was water on the floor of the bathroom, which turned out to be a leak later on when after we cleaned it up, appeared again. The bed, which looked comfortable, was old, as the springs protruded through the top layer of the mattress, causing discomfort while sleeping. The air conditioning unit was loud, so much in fact, that during the night when it would come on, it would awaken me, and that is hard to do. The cleaning lady was the only appealing thing about the place. She was nice, courteous, and informative. The lamp's electrical cord was broken. The only light in the hotel was the floor lamp by the window.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever

Posted Nov 13, 2015
My fiancé and myself stayed here for two nights and it was the worst experience we've ever had. The hotel room looked nothing like it did on the website. The hotel staff proceeded to charge our card 4 times for the room which was a total of nearly $800. We told them about it every time. And it took them forever to fix it. In the end we had to call our bank and file fraud on our account. It has taken nearly a week to get our money back. Please take my advice and stay the F away from this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: I dont live there
Cons: clean it
I realize it is a budget hotel but I dont think it is too much to ask for them to not give pillows with blood all over them. Scrapping the feces off the bathroom wall would have been nice too! Oh they also charge your card without permission before check in (even though the advertise they dont). What a horrible room! I hope I didnt pay $116 to get some disease from blood or poop!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 9, 2015
Location: It was a short drive to University of Florida. Not much around other than much NICER hotels that I wish we'd stayed at.
The fridge didn't work. The curtain was half hanging off rod. The shower was dirty. Couldn't walk barefoot because you get dirt on feet. Definitely need flip flops in shower. We will never stay here again. It's not worth saving a few bucks to stay in filth
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 8, 2015
This hotel should be inspected by the city is in the worst conditions. In my opinion it should be shot down
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I needed a bed and a hot shower. I got it.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: It was close to interstate, plus nearby restaurants.
Cons: It's old and run down, and has lots of minor maintenance issues.
Location: Napolatano's Restaurant, Applebee's, Oaks Mall.
It was a cheap hotel, when all I needed was a cheap hotel. Was it anything to brag about? No. DId it get the job done? Yes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Run down, old

Posted Oct 11, 2015
The hotel has many frogs, rust, spiders inside, really dated rooms. Do not let the photos on the website fool you because they did for me. If you are looking for a cheap stay, just to have a roof over your head, shower, and bed to sleep only.... This is the place! Nothing wrong with the basic nessecities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

We chose to drive on

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Understanding that this was a cheap hotel and a last resort, we still took one look at the room, another at the clientele, and chose to drive another 4 hours home - giving up the room after we had already paid. It was worth it to not stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Do not stay here. Booked two room with two double beds, but one was only a king. My two sons slept on the floor. We asked for cots and there were none. I will never book another cheap room again.