Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Reasonable priced hotel close to UofF

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Close to University of Florida and price.
Cons: Simple and old room with nothing walking distance.
Location: nothing. simple hotel off I-75. Most people would stay there to visit Gainesville or driving to Tampa.
Nothing special. Very simple room with simple beds. Similar to Motel 6. Just close to UofF
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hurricane Matthew home

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Older place that has seen better days but it was very clean and staff couldn't have been any better. Didn't know if I would have a second night b/c didn't reserve before booked but someone cancelled and they notified me and gave me the option of another night. Storm was centered of my home Daytona Beach and I gladly took it since I had no where to go.
3 out of 5
by Regina from Sanford, FL

Very basic, but quiet and safe.

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Motel is very basic, typical for a motel right off the highway. The room is very basic, its quiet and meets the need of a one night stopover. It served its purpose, nothing more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good service, decent hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
it served its purpose. we only needed a hotel to spend the night since we were attending a wedding
5 out of 5
by Barb from Mpls, Mn

Great respite for the road weary

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Got a great night's sleep & terrific breakfast! Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by david from dallas

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
they loaned me an extension chord!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

New owners have their work cut out for them.

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Took a while to get checked in through Expedia because of a recent change of ownership apparently. Clerk used foul language, but eventually I got in the room. Crude ashtrays were outside every room, and brooms were in the walkway. TV didn't work, and there was only one small bar of soap, no shampoo, etc. Carpets were old, the light fixture over the table had been taken down - bare electrical box. Expected better for $80.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff very friendly, on line reservation process, mot so much Hotel accomdates pets Easy access to highway
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I ever stayed in

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Started off with I was double charged for room & spent a long time on phone with Expedia to get it straight. Still have an overcharge on my card. Given a room that was supposed to be nonsmoking but smelled terrible with smoke. Was given another room there were no towels, finally received towels an hour later. Heater didn't work knobs were broken. Room was not clean someone's milk was in the refrigerator. Came back to room second night beds were not made room had not been cleaned . In a sketchy neighborhood. There were no disposable cups for coffee. Will NEVER go back!!!
3 out of 5
by Jeff from Arkansas

Highway refuge.

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Typical highway-side sleep cheap. Several nearby businesses have closed leaving a liquor store, a gas station, and a gentlemans club of dubious repute. No surprises, no real issues, just an old property out in the middle of nowhere.