Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The bed was uncomfortable, and some sketchy people seemed to be living there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Motel 6 Gainesville Florida

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Tell staff not to treat dogs and dog owner differently.
I got a room key and ready to move into the room. But when the staff saw my dogs, she said that she had to switch me to another room. She switched me to a terrible-dirty-old room with hard floor. They discriminated me simply because I had dogs. The phone was not working, sheet was damp, mirror had large black spots. The sink was about to fall off the wall (see the crack on the picture). I showed the pictures to the check out staff and she was not interested.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Outdated and needs to be torn down.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Nothing was working right, not even door locks or tv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was ok

Posted Nov 29, 2016
It was comfortable and affordable. I would probably stay again if I needed too. It was close to everywhere I needed to get to and easy access I and out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Made me want to puke!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: See above.
Office/lobby was disheveled, dirty and under construction. 1st room smelled like smoke. Second room did not even have a pole with hangers to hang up your stuff. Clientele hanging out outside of their rooms smoking and looked like a bunch of crackheads. I went down to the office, demanded my money back and went to a different hotel. Will never stay at a Motel 6 again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

needs to be renovated

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Went to a gator football game
Slightly shady, looks like drugs dealers work out of the parking lot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, United States of America

Overpriced, but it works for a quick night

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Room was pretty clean (no bed bugs and I could take a shower).
Cons: everything, literally... every single thing. just tear it down and restart.
Location: It's GATORNATION
Stayed for a football game, only got a few hours of sleep due to getting in late and getting up early so we didn't really care about the hotel. Front desk lady wasn't very greeting, nor was she rude. No breakfast, not very attractive facilities, nothing to really compliment. The best thing and one of the top 3 most important things though is it was clean, the water was warm, and it wasn't hard to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

dont stay here

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing, way over priced for room. Should be given a refund. Staff were nice despite terrible condition of room.
Cons: Bathtub disgusting. Cigarette burns on bathtub. Cockroaches in room. Did not request a smoking room and room smelled terrible. Beds in bad condition, old linens. Nasty burn holes in blankets. Had to shake room door ad kick to open it. Staff told us that to get room 142 open.
Location: Nothing near by. Should be refunded for room. This hotel shouldn't be given even 1 star.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean and unprofessional

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The only good thing about it was that it was close to where we were going.
Cons: It was gross and the staff was unprofessional. We could hear the housekeepers yelling at each other most mornings.
The shower was filthy and the drain was clogged. When we arrived, there were beard trimmings in the bathroom floor. Even though we had four adults to a room, we were only given two towels. Front desk told us only housekeeping could give us towels but we didn't want anyone in our room because everything already seemed sketchy. We didn't go to another hotel because we were in town for a festival and pretty much everywhere was sold out. Our room keys didn't work. We had to get new ones basically every time we left the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Cig burns and hair on the sheets. Cig butts in the bathroom. Got a refund and drove 2 hours home since their were no hotels available due to college football game. Should have known better than to book a Motel 6.