Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The location is great. Lots of stores, gas stations and restaurants within a mile of the hotel. They serve a basic breakfast in the morning. I especially enjoyed the comfort of the bed. It's up there with a Sheraton or Marriott.
Cons: Housekeeping left several light bulbs on top of one of the beds in my room and had also left the television on. When I returned to my room later one evening, after having been gone for the day, I was startled and thought I might have walked into someone else's room.
Location: It is freeway close and Target, Walmart, Sam's Club, Lowe's, and many other stores are restaurants are within a one mile radius. Nice location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carrollton, GA

Great last-minute stop in Gainesville!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The hotel is on a great drag of shopping and food, but is right next to the interstate (which may be a good thing or a bad thing to you!).
We needed a last-minute hotel room and this place was a great choice. They're right next to the interstate which was a bit noisy, but the room was fantastic and the staff was friendly. Specifically, Taylor (the manager) was awesome. She worked with us on late check out and was super helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D. JAX

Superior in every way

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Easy to find, in spite of nothing open Friday, Oct. 7 we had power, pizzas and the guests kept each other company
Hurricane Matthew sent us here, what a blessing. Mgmt brought in pizzas so we didn't have to go out to eat. Great bteakfast, plenty of it. Staff superior, went out of their way to help. Miss Alice, mgmt desk person was so polite and empathetic. But, rooms at $115 = DOUBLE WOW!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Recent visit was for a Florida Gator game. Hotel staff went out of there way to bring the fan experience to the Hotel. They had complimentary breakfast and then had a bbq tailgate party lunch prior to the game! They offered a free shuttle service to and from the game. Which was well organized and quick ride to and from the game. Room was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable. I honestly had no complaints! Great experience. I booked rooms for up coming games while I was there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I had a quiet and comfortable stay.

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Orbitz
I stayed here for a whole week and it was quiet, comfortable and clean the entire time. They put out a nice selection of food for breakfast too. It's really a full breakfast, not just coffee and pastry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deltona

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was great to be so close to the hospital since my grandson had surgery and even with the storm we were accommodated very well. This is our 2nd time staying here and very comfortable and convenient for our stay. We travel from DelTona Florida so my grandson can get the fate he needs at Shands. I have recommended Sleep Inn and will continue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but not what was advertised.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
When I reserved the room, the pictures showed a garden tub. Got the room and there was a small shower stall. Room was clean and comfortable and the people were great. Location wasn't much at all.
5 out of 5
by Tammy M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Catherine from Michigan

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for almost a week while relocating/settling my daughter for school. Everyone was very helpful and the location was great for getting around/moving/shopping and dining options. Not luxurious but clean and comfortable with a nice pool courtyard and a free breakfast. Snacks and coffee provided throughout the day and night.