Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
My only issue was the Saturday and Sunday breakfast. Saturday breakfast was late to star and Sunday bteakfast was started much later than announced; therefore, we had to leave without it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deerfield Beach, Stati Uniti d'America

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Excellent!!! Rooms are clean and the breakfast is amazing! Friendly staff 👍
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Quaint, historic getaway

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Walking distance to downtown restaurants and bars.
I had always wanted to stay here and am so glad we finally did! The buildings have a historic charm and are decorated appropriately for the time period. Mae's cottage is separated from the main houses along with several other cottages. It is shared with another cottage under the same roof and they share a porch. It was noisy one evening, as our neighbors were talking loudly on the porch. But it was generally quiet and private. We would've enjoyed more comfortable seating aside from the bed. We had a nice dining area by the kitchenette, but none of the seating was very inviting. The full sized fridge was great for leftovers and our own snack and drinks. Breakfast our first day was just ok, but was delicious the second day. We ate outside and enjoyed the beautiful grounds and watched the cats play. It is located 1/2 mile from downtown and was an easy walk to restaurants and other downtown attractions. There happened to be an art festival downtown the weekend we were there, which was a nice surprise. We enjoyed being able to do so much without having to drive. The grounds at night were also beautiful. They were nicely lit and there were weddings both nights of our stay. The hot tub was more of a cold tub, which was disappointing. But the jacuzzi in our room was terrific!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing place to stay!!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The property is beautiful and all of the people are super nice and accommodating...the breakfast was especially yummy!
Cons: The bed was a little hard
Location: One block over is all the nightlife and Restsurants you need
Amazing charm...delicious breakfast and wonderful people!!! We had a really great time. Everything was clean and charming...they even put candles in the cottage for us! I would suggest checking if an event is planned first because it got a little loud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville Florida

Well Taken Care Of

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The staff and the guest who there on repeat visit testifying to the consistency of care the staff gives. The rooms are wonderful--the staff just makes
I few into Gainesville FL the day before Hurricane Matthew was to come on board. The staff was gracious and even with the lateness of the day still provided me with a plateful of nummy goodies and a full glass of wine. I enjoyed this hospitality from my third floor in the Isadora Suite overlooking the world from the sitting room. Staff was very alert to the hurricane and I could see them the next day after breakfast preparing to provide and protect their guest. They are truly there to take good care of you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Old Elegance

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Beautifully restored home and beautiful grounds. Staff were friendly and helpfull.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Wonderful Victorian B&B

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Everything! The staff is exceptional, and they make the whole experience a true delight!
The Sweetwater Branch Bed & Breakfast is a delightful experience! The staff are all friendly and helpful, the rooms are comfortable, clean and tasteful, and the atmosphere takes you back to a kinder, gentler time. The gardens are beautiful and inviting. The food was freshly prepared and delicious. Even when off-duty, the staff will stop and take time to answer questions, look up directions, or provide information. I would highly recommend choosing this B&B over a commercial, chain hotel!
4 out of 5
by saundra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alyssa from Panama City FLorida

A+

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We came down for a doctors appt. for our son, and with the stress from travel and all of the doctors, I would recommend this to everyone it is so pleasant. This was absolutely the best hotel i have yet to be able to stay in. I managed a hotel for 5.5 years and everything from the service to the staff , even the contracted workers on-site.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake helen

nice place

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: it was quiet and close to everything
Location: good restaurants nearby and plenty of nightlife
the stay was pleasant i would stay again very quiet nice pool area