Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arbor Vitae,WI

Felt like I was at home, what a "AWESOME" place!!!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything you want to do is within walking distance
I arrived early, so the young lady at the desk was such a sweetheart to tell me all about the place. I decided to hang around at the pool/hot tub surrounded by gorgeous flowers and beautiful trees. The hall makes me want to get married again so I could enjoy this paradise tucked away. The Inn keeper Cornelia was very kind and friendly, which made me sad I was only staying one day. I met a few guests during the wine/cheese hour which was so delightful. The Piccadilly room was perfect for me, and comfort beyond imaginable. Being from New England, my love of this Historical home was breathtaking. Breakfast was wonderful and the staff were so pleasant, you just have to check this place out. Looking forward to my next trip, I will be coming back to Sweetwater Branch Inn, the perfect reason to return to Gainesville, Florida. Thank you so much Cornelia and the staff. The best experience I have ever had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Staff and comfort
Location: Near University
After a full day of meetings, I truly felt like I was coming "home". Sweetwater Branch Inn has very comfortable rooms and common areas but what really sets them apart is the customer service. Every one we met was extremely cordial and accommodating. I had some dietary restrictions and they did their best to try and help me. The hot breakfasts were excellent! My wife rode a bike around town and to Payne's Prairie and had a very good time. This comfortable bed and breakfast is in a convenient location and I will definitely be staying there again when I get back to Gainesville!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers FL

Storm Haven Hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: University of Florida, additional restaurants in the area and the Harn Museum w/Asian Wing. Retirement home for old/abused horses entry fee 2 carrots
I really lucked out here. Fleeing a Hurricane I stayed here for almost 2 weeks. Not only was the room very clean and comfortable but the shining star is a very involved owner that holds a high standard and her excellent staff of wonderful people. This was a stressful time but I couldn't have felt more at home. It was like an extended family. The breakfasts were excellent and home cooked. Victorian home from the 1800's. Next door another victorian home also lodging and a nice lunch restaurant. Great experience. I want to go back when the circumstances are different.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellington,florida

A good half way point to stop to Atlanta

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great place to stop , on my way to Atlanta. Very accommodating staff and a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Janet

Beautiful, Clean and Relaxing Comfort

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Second visit to Gainesville and second stay at Sweetwater Branch Inn. This place has everything you need to feel comfortable and franky, spoiled. The entire property is kept immaculately, the rooms are spacious and have all the right amenities. Breakfast is delicious, everything is freshly made and there is a great variety of items for all tastes. We will definitely be back many times to enjoy all of the property's many wonderful spaces. You have to have lunch next door at Sweet Tea, everything is made fresh and it just delicious
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed one night, but it totally exceeded our expectations. Can't wait to stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Marshall

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful people, very cozy. I forgot two shirts in the closet when we checked out, they called to see if I was still in the area and since I was not, they offered to ship the shirts to me at my home.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay
5 out of 5
by George

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful well manicured grounds. Common areas and bedroom were spotless. Nice wine & cheese hour. Great breakfast. Staff was wonderful. Fun restaurant row within a short walk I think it's a gem!