Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Disappointed that I had to pay additional fees for internet. This was the first time in many years I was prompted to pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Excellent staff make all the difference

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Wonderful personnel from reception to the breakfast staff made our stay special Thank you, Houston!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel, but minor details to watch out for

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: the room is great, which had a king bed, and the hotel is quite pleasant with a great lounge to hangout in. The front desk is amazing always available
Cons: Make it easier to access the parking lot for residents, and put commercial washers and driers even if people had to pay they would be willing.
Location: very close to the galleria and many restaurants and next to the highway, with many places to go to.
I stayed here for more than 1 week. The hotel staff is excellent, the lobby looks great and the hotels location is really close to the galleria. The two things i didn't like is the bed sheets are rough so are the towels, I would rate them as the same level of a 2 star motel. and the parking is on the left side, which is side to side with the building ,but you have to take an elevator and walk to the other side of the hotel besides conference rooms on the right of the building then walk to the left end to access the elevators that lead to your actual room, that in it's self is a real hassle if you wanted to use your own car or a rental so I suggest using Uber or a cab that would drop you off at the main entrance. Also, they offer a complementary washing and drying service that is just 1 washing+drying unit for free ,but is fixed on a certain time of 41 minutes, so do your laundry somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by Stuart

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Water leaked onto the bathroom floor and although I could never figure out where it was coming from, I think it was leaking from the toilet. The bed also was way too soft and needs to be replaced.
3 out of 5
by David

Paitned Pig

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
For the cost this hotel was not what I expected. It has been recently renovated, the beds are new and comfortable, but overall this is a class B hotel. For what it is it should have been half the price. $350 is too much for $150 I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Luis

Will never stay at Marriotts in Houston again

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice but I have never had such terrible customer service. Everyone from the valet until I check out was rude and had zero customer service.
5 out of 5
by paulene

Houston Galleria Marriott

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
As usual Marriott is the greatest. Lovely hotel, great location. Nice people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson

Wonderful experience

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The pool was great, the rooms (2) we had adjoining - one for the kids and one for the parents. Room service excellent and timely.
Cons: not that I can think of
Location: great location, great shopping, restaurants
We stayed at this Marriott to celebrate a 10 year old birthday. She brought three friends who - we ALL had a wonderful time. The hotel is located perfectly and has a shuttle to the Galleria where we enjoyed ice skating and lunch. Then, coming back to the hotel, the girls totally enjoyed the heated pool twice on Saturday and once on Sunday. We went to the breakfast buffet on Sunday and mentioned that there was a birthday girl. The manager and all the restaurant staff made it very special by singing HAPPY BIRTHDAY, celebrating with a large piece of cake with a candle (it was large enough to share with her friends) and also a large star balloon. The front desk staff was incredibly helpful and thoughtful throughout.
5 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels