Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks County, PA

Close to AC

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice hotel, very clean. Friendly staff. Pretty close to Atlantic City, NJ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south jersey

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We stayed one night and everything was perfect. Not a big selection for breakfast but I was told more meats were coming next month.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from egg harbor, NJ

close to beach and casinos

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: quiet area
Cons: nothing
Location: boardwalk, casinos, museums, aquariums, zoos, wildlife tour
pleasant stay with nice staff and breakfast. close to restaurants, casinos, boardwalk and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over night

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Hotel staff was amazing, the room was clean, perfect overnight stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fords, nj

Super staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Atlantic city...gardeners basin
Nice hotel...close to everything...staff is super attentive...great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close enough to the shore without shore prices

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Prices were great, close enough to beaches and resorts.
Location: 10 minute drive from Atlantic City, 20 from Ocean City, 30 minutes from Wildwood/Cape May
If you want to be down the Jersey shore but not deal with prices or craziness, this would be a great recommendation. PRO'S - On highway with plenty of ameneties nearby (McDonald's, food store, gas stations, Wawa) - 10 minute drive to AC. 30 to Cape May/Wildwood - Clean rooms. We booked a double twin bed room, and shockingly felt bigger than some King suites we've stayed at. - Prices were great compared to others. - Very friendly staff. The concierge who checked us in was very friendly and helfpul. - Let's be honest, they have a good enough breakfast. It's not the best continental breakfast, but there is oatmeal, cereal, fruit, a waffle maker, danishes, juice, and coffee. Enough to have something quick before heading out. - Most important to me was that the bathroom was clean. CON'S - As it's down the shore, you're going to get kids and families, however I felt the walls may have been a bit thin. We could hear a family down the hall screaming (children screaming, nothing too bad). Also someone next to us must have slept with their TV on, because I could hear the news blaring all night. - As of this writing, there is some construction on the Parkway, so you can't get off the hotel's exit if you're driving northbound. Instead, you need to go up to a rest area to make a u-turn. Not the worst thing, and only temporary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The pillows on the king sized bed were the size of throw pillows without cases. I expected the pillows to be king sized like the bed I paid for.
Location: AC no more than 15 minutes away but not much for entertainment in between also had shuttle to casinos but didn't use it
The room smelled of very strong, powder scented cleaner that did not fade even with the windows was open. The pillows on the king sized bed were small throw pillows, smaller than my standard pillows at home. The couch was in poor shape, you sunk as soon as sitting. There was dust and grime on the shelves in the bathroom, which was interesting since the room smelled as if it had been cleaned, sort of. The walls are very thin. I couldn't hear people in other rooms but you heard doors closing and what sounded like a stampede of wild elephants running down the hallway all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks County

Best Manager ever.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Sandra Brown , Manager of this hotel is the best. She is a hands on manager. Who knows how to handle her staff but most of all bothersome patrons.
Cons: The hotel is in need of updating but one off the cleanest I have stayed at.
Location: Wheaton art center. Beautiful park setting and very informative. Did not get much out of Plum Farm.
Many a stay at other hotels both budget and resort fail to make you feel welcomed. Not the case here. That is do to the hands on great manager ,Sandra Brown
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Real old, stinks of chlorine, tub like an ice rink

Posted Jul 13, 2017
No rails around tub area, showered very carefully..
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels