Ratings based on 1,284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McMinnville,TN

Nice hotel close to the all the things in downtown

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Within walking distance to all the attractions in downtown Gatlinburg.
Had a great trip to Gatlinburg.Stayed at The Glenstone Lodge which was very clean and comfortable and on top of all that was very affordable.It is one of older hotels in Gatlinburg but is still very nice.Would stay there again.Great hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Modern, comfortable style rooms. Great showers and super comfortable beds.
Cons: Should not be Charging for breakfast.plus charge is way to expensive
Location: Food and shopping are both very close yet right down the road you find yourself in the forest settings
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Was in a outside room with construction next door

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Convention center short walk. Main drag is about 3 city blocks.
Room was ok, except for construction site next door who started very early. No sleeping in. There was an overwhelming aroma of chlorine that permeated the entire hotel. First night was rough on my bronchi, even with being in outside room. No idea how the people could breathe in the poolside rooms. There is indoor pool in atrium, and the air in the upper decks was saturated with bleach. Would not stay there again. However, I would recommend it for friends with full disclosure of my issues, then they can decide for themselves. The location is pretty close to the strip and convention center so they might overlook these issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Convenient Location in Gatlinburg, TN

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The location; the staff; the nice breakfast
Cons: There was a mouse/mice working feverishly off and on during the night building a condo in the area of our air conditioner.
Location: The location couldn't be more convenient to everything Gatlinburg has to offer. Shops, restaurants, hiking, touristy stuff.
The hotel is located just off the main drag in Gatlinburg, TN, just far enough to be out of the noise and congestion. For those planning a hike on the Rainbow, Bullhead or Trillium Gap trails, the location can't be beat. Check-in was efficient and friendly. The staff was friendly and attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for the money.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
I thought this was a great place to stay, except for one problem. Our room had an inside door vs. most that had exterior doors. We also had a sliding glass door that opened into an enclosed hallway between the front set of rooms and the rear set of rooms. This caused noise in our room constantly. Whenever someone was in this hallway it sounded extremely loud. And to make it worse there was an ice machine in the hallway right next to our room. Noisy until 11 or 12 at night. Other than that it was a great place to stay. Very clean, with a super staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience...

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The hotel is shabby and rundown, the staff is rude and intrusive, and there is nothing that the hotel offers that could possibly compensate for it's defects. The pool area seemed like it might qualify as the hotel's one redeeming quality, and the kids were very excited about it, but the water was FREEZING. This was an indoor pool that was described as "heated." It was not. The room itself was cold, it felt like they had the air conditioning on, despite it being a cool October evening. The kids swam anyway, but I couldn't bring myself to get in the water. The hot tub seemed like a possible alternative, but it was filled with children of various ages, splashing and otherwise behaving as completely unsupervised children will. So no, there, as well. The kids were blue lipped and shivering by the time they got out. The hotel itself features decor that is outdated and worn, our room had several dark mold spots on the ceiling, and worst of all, the staff. Whenever we needed something from the front desk they seemed bothered, and when we were checking out we requested a late checkout because our youngest was not feeling well, which was grudgingly and rudely granted. We were told the "best" they could do was an hour after regular checkout, but right on the hour of regular checkout and every five minutes thereafter we had five different staff members knocking on the door telling us we "had to go." This hotel is way overpriced and not worth staying at for any amount of money. Avoid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very old and not clean

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: See review.
Location: It's Gatlinburg, lots to do.
This hotel is very old and is in need of major updating. Our room was somewhat clean if you're ok with hairs on the sheets and in the shower. There was urine in the outside of the toilet bowl and mildew stains in the shower. We were supposed to get a room with a balcony and a pull out couch. Upon arrival there was no balcony and no couch. The hotels solution was a really old roll away bed. Breakfast was $10 a person for something that would be free at any other hotel. The alternate elevators were in horrible shape and all the furniture and carpet in the lobby was completely worn out. I would not stay here again or recommend it to anyone else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westfield, IN

Unique Indoor pool

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Within walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg, affordable
Cons: WiFi didn't reach our room. Not a lot of extra room but fine if all you need is a bed & shower
Location: Walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg, on road leading to Roaring Fork Motor Trail, convenient to Smoky Mountain National Park.
Appears room had been recently renovated in an older hotel. Indoor pool is unique and big hit with the kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The room was ok. People friendly had an ok breakfast bar.
Cons: We were on pool side and it did not close until 11 PM. We go to bed early, needless to say we were up until after 11 PM
Location: Convention center was close for the craft show, you could walk to anything or take a bus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Great little place

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: It's a bit dated externally, but the rooms have been remodeled and are more modern.
Cons: Everything was what we expected. No suggestions.
Location: Within walking distance to all the main attractions