Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean hotel with great amenities; great location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location was great
Cons: WIFI and the Breakfast
Location: Pigeon Forge was just 15 mins away and Gatlinburg about 30. Traffic is heavy so leave time to get around. Lots and lots of things to do.
This hotel was clean, not extremely lavish or anything, but for the price and the great location, it was a good value hotel. The WIFI was horrible. Do not go here if you are hoping to use the WIFI for business or personal use. There was no cell service in the building, people were going outside just to get their phones to work. The pool/hot tub was nice and clean as were the rooms and the lobby. The breakfast however left something to be desired. There was little to choose from, nothing healthy, no fruit or yogurt, the garbage bags were overflowing onto the floor and the cooked food was just OK. Overall, however for the area and the cost, it was a good hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Had the best time with our stay here. The bed was so comfortable it was so relaxing. The room was spotless when we got there and the room service brought us clean towels and sheets everyday. The pool was amazing. It was attached to the jacquzzi so the pool itself was heated. The only downside to that was that the jacquzzi itself didn't get very hot. Breakfast was awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PENSACOLA

Nice hotel not close to anything.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Good room, good beds and mostly clean. Some dust was visible.
Cons: More attention to detail in cleaning.
Location: Too many to list. Hundreds of great things to do and great places to eat.
The facility is located just outside of town. The major attractions are more than five miles away. Easy to get around and find things. Good, steep hill behind the hotel for a great walking workout. No complaints about service, the facility or staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would find a hotel that didn't cater to pets.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Hotel room was very clean.
Cons: Hotel was noisy up to 11:00 p.m.
Location: Hotel was close to Smokie Mountains.
I would rather stay at a hotel that didn't cater to pets. Hotel was too close to highway 66. Very noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Quick stay comfortable room missed breakfast it was over at 9
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Hotel allows pets. I love dogs but my husband got a tick on him, could not have been anywhere but the hotel because we never got off the pavement anywhere. It is red and angry looking, he will maybe have to go to a doctor if it does not get better. Other than that the room was clean & in good condition. This is the reason I rate cleanliness as disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kodak, TN

Crappy hotel.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The stink bugs were coming through the windows by the handful. Spiders and webs under the bed. The pool jacuzzi was down and the pool outside was algae green. AC in room smelled like urine when it cane on. Our white socks were black after walking across the carpet. This hotel needs a lot of cleaning and maintenance. I did not realize this hotel was pet friendly upon booking. A guest left his barking dog in his car for almost an hour. When the front desk person was informed and the dog kept barking my husband went to find the owner who became defensive and wanted to fight over asking him to keep his dog quiet since he signed a pet agreement. Front desk staff was very friendly, but we will never stay at this place again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Very close to attractions

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Friendly staff and quick check in...enjoyed my stay but the bed was very uncomfortable due to the hardness but overall I would recommend. Also close to the attractions in pigeon forge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: staff was wonderful
Cons: read my comments and you will see
Location: The location was great. Close enough and yet far enough away to not be in the noise
The courtesy and friendliness of the staff was great but the room 329 was not the best it could have been. The bathroom was not to clean and literally had black mold growing all around where the ring of water goes inside and the trash can had forever old sticky nasty stuff in the bottom when I removed the trash bag to put in a new one in . Tub was not clean and the pool outside was green with yuck and had not have the cleaning that it should have had. The inside pool was equally not as it should have been.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Good price, Pets welcome, and convenience
Cons: Front desk staff rarely at the desk
Initially, we were given a room that stank of cigarette smoke, the shower handle fell off, and the phone didn't work. The replacement room was fine. The breakfast layout each morning was good, and the staff pleasant. The grounds suffered from too many guests that failed to pick up after their pets. (No fault of the hotel)