Ratings based on 2,624 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Location was beautiful

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Close to destination
Cons: Phone did not work. T.v. Was small and picture not clear. Could use an up-date
Location: Looked like a excellent place to vacation and shoppe. Sorry I did not have time
Had traveled for a family memorial and did not have time to spend in the area.would like to go back sometime on vacation. But, would look for a different hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
The shower in our room went from freezing cold to scalding hot in seconds. The was no comfortable in between. After having it "fixed" it worked for one shower and started all over again. Everything else was great though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pool is amazing, staff was excelent, KID FRIENDLY!! Deffinately staying again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was kind dirty

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Location: It was like a mile away front gump restaurant it was close.
I had to warm a bottle for our infant and that microwave in the laundry room was very very dirty it can very nasty .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

In Gatlinburg

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and the rate was fair.
Cons: There was no desk in room and no microwave. Construction people should have place tarp so to block some of the cold air.
Location: Was close to downtown.
First make sure you are not in courtside, this is across street from hotel. The desk clerk did move us to the main building. Thank You. The hotel was having construction done due to fire last year so they had a tarp covering the front the first day but the second day they had it wide open, this was in pool area so pool area was cold. The pool was smaller than it looks and was highly chlorinated. No towels was in area the second day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumberland

Not too far from downtown.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Cons: Sound proofing and shower temperature.
The hotel was nice, it's awesome that they have an indoor swimming area and it's beautiful. They also have their own cafe and you can order and they'll bring the food to your room, wonderful feature. It isn't too far from downtown, we were able to walk it but you are far enough that noise isn't an issue. It did kinda suck that you could hear when other people are up but that's not the hotels fault. The shower didn't stay the same temperature no matter how short it was. It would go from perfect to cool to scalding, and I spent more time adjusting the shower than showering. But as an overall they stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice break

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Staff was great, the room was spacious and comfortable. We had a great view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: 1) Price 2) Location 3) Amenities 4) Cleanliness 5) Friendly staff
Cons: Water pressure in the shower was weak.
Location: Foot of the Smokies. Walking distance from Ober Gatlinburg, moonshine distilleries, Gatlinburg Aquarium, great restaurants, and lots of shopping.
My wife and I went for a two night stay to have some time alone and away from our normal busy schedule. This hotel was the best priced hotel in Gatlinburg. Its just a short walk off the main Parkway and all the excitement of Gatlinburg. The staff at check-in was very friendly, accommodating, and professional. The room was a little dated, but very clean, well stocked, and comfortable. We did not use the indoor pool, because it was always more crowded than we wanted to deal with. However, it was beautiful, well stocked with towels, and very clean. We did take advantage of the dry sauna, which was a little slow to heat up. However once it heated up, it was very nice, private, and again clean. Our only complaint was the water pressure in the shower. However, in a hotel that size, this is often the case. We will most likely use this hotel again for our next getaway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Dirty, run-down lodge

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Room was nasty, carpet wasn't vacuumed and had rips and tears in it, the fridge was falling apart with water damage on it, the furniture was falling apart, the air conditioner was broken with a piece hanging off the front and had a hole in the wall next to it that you could see outside from, some mold on the shower curtain, They advertise a creek view but don't take the time to clean the trash out of the creek, had to have door lock fixed because it wasn't locking, the weight room was in another building across the street, and was out-dated, the ice machine wasn't working on our floor, the elevator smelled terrible. We checked out early and got a refund. Do not stay here unless you are just trying to save money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the strip.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Overall good experience. Staff was really nice. Fantastic pool area.