Ratings based on 2,273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Cons: updated
Location: Great location!! Plenty to do within walking distance.
Having seperate buildings to go to for swimming and such was not convenient. The beds were terrible, couldn't sleep and left with aches and pains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly. Indoor pool was great.
Cons: More comfortable mattress would be nice.
Location: A ton of things to do nearby since it is in the middle of Gatlinburg.
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The indoor pool and spa were great. The only complaint would be that the mattress was a little uncomfortable. Overall a very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The staff was very courteous , accommodations were what we expected from the hotel . We knew we would be spending very little time in the hotel room so as long as it was clean it was all good .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Had a wonderful stay! Wish the shower water would have gotten hotter though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice for the price!

Posted Jan 23, 2016
The hotel and staff was great but the beds was not. The room says two queen beds and I think they was full size and wasnt very big at all. The pool was great. It was very hard to find parking. I liked the hotel but probably won't be staying there again due to we didn't sleep for two nights while we were there. The bathrooms were also very clean and that's one thing I look for in a hotel is clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Pretty common for Gatlinburg

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The employees I dealt with were friendly and helpful. The room was reasonably clean.
Cons: Rates are a bit high for an old motel, even if it is in Gatlinburg. Indoor pool is in one location, many rooms are a long cold outdoor walk.
Location: This hotel is at the top of a steep hill, most attractions and shopping are at the bottom. OK If you don't mind a strenuous hike after a long day.
Most motels in Gatlinburg are old, some a bit updated but for the most part you have old and cheap or new and expensive. This one was old, hard beds, clean enough but yucky cracks here and there. My TV had a shattered screen but the maintenance man was quick and friendly about bringing me a new one. The employees I encountered were friendly and my check in was easy, but found I had to schlep my luggage across the street, up the stairs and to the very far end of the hall. I was staying by myself and as an older woman, this was a bit scary since I was checking in later at night. I got a semi-decent rate online but still thought it was high for the accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis tn

Nice hotel and walking distance

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The hotel was nice compared to what I thought after reading the different reveiws. After checking in my room was upgraded (free of charge) to a king bed with a fireplaces and access to the in door pool all night. The staff was really friendly and lots of places to go eat, site see, shop and so much more. Will be taking our kids back soon. The rooms need a little updating but other than that we had a blast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Don't stay here

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Worst experience ever. The bathroom was dirty. There were bedbugs. The room had a fowl smell. I had to find another hotel and the staff was rude and refused to give me a refund. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedbugs

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Room had bedbugs, bathroom was dirty and hotel wouldn't refund money. Had to get another hotel. Place should not exist
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kings mountain nc

Walking distance to town and nice indoor pool

Posted Jan 12, 2016
We got room for $66 night which was a fair price. Room not the greatest but it was fine for overnight. Clean towels and linen. Downside to room was you have to walk outdoors to use indoor pool so coming back after swimming was really cold. Heater wasn't working in cafe so we didn't eat there so can't rate the dining. Indoor pool was nice as well as hot tub. Nice having mountain stream outside balcony