Ratings based on 2,321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The room had a testable odor. Wires and cable box were tangled and hanging from wall. Torn carpet, ripped curtains, hair in bed under pillow. Long hair in tub and shower area.. Checked out the next morning but did get a credit to credit card. Had to sign a waiver of 250.00 if we damaged the room before the stay. We had a miniature dachshund of 10 pounds that is crated and is the only reason we chose to stay there. A tornado would improve the place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very comfortable place.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
I love this place! Very clean and great location. Close to everything. No need to drive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Okay hotel, nothing special. Beds a bit uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Hotel with a river view

Posted Apr 14, 2016
This hotel was wonderful. Our room offered a river view and the pool was excellent. They also had a sauna. Very nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon getaway

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Our room was great! It was clean, very spacious, great location! I was extremely impressed with the staff. There was a great cafe with excellent food on site! Best hotel experience in a very long time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Was pleasantly surprised! Great hotel!

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: Ease of check in, clean rooms, creekside view, hotel staff very friendly and accomodating, maid service was wonderful
Cons: Wifi was very poor, we couldn't connect at all
Location: Lots of shops and fun things to do downtown which was close to hotel.
We were honestly not sure what to expect after reading some not so nice reviews...but our rooms and stay were perfect! Rooms were very clean, we had two rooms on creekside, non smoking, no pets, loved the creekside view, amazing to hear the water and it was so pretty! The pools were amazing...indoor pool was a huge hit with the 3 kids we had with us. The hotel is not brand new, but is nice, we weren't expecting state of the art modern facilties and were all very happy and comfortable with everything. Hotel was pretty busy as we stayed during spring break but we had no issues, even had the indoor pool pretty much to ourselves a few times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newburgh In

older hotel but decent

Posted Mar 27, 2016
A little dated but clean and fresh paint on a lot of hotel. Kind of nostalgic to stay in older hotel that doesn't change a whole lot but is kept up pretty well. Better than staying in six story high rise with no character or history with the Smokies. Staff was very friendly and helpful too. Could use a small continental breakfast to keep from having to eat out every morning. Overall good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

price was good, hotel not so much.

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: The pool.
Cons: gym equipment could be fixed, change rooms for pool need help, microwaves in rooms, better pillows.
Location: Good location near the strip in Gatlinburg.
staff was pleasant, rooms were spartan. No microwaves in the rooms and vending machines consistently took our money. walking across the street in the cold was unpleasant. Nice pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

The Stay No More

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Pool for the kids
Cons: All the rooms and everything in them. needs a complete gut job!
Location: Nice location but is hard walking back to the room up a long hill from town.
If it had not for the staff and the nice and trying to accommodate attitudes we would have left the first day. The fist room we were in, walking through the door killed roach's, tried to get another room. was too small. Third room was a king size only and we had our kids. All the rooms decor is out dated and beds need to be replaced. With a make over it could be a 4 star hotel. but as is, we will not stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville Tennessee

Sauna and Whirlpool was wonderful

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It was awesome.
Location: Ober Gatlinburg, Shopes and great eating places, craft sites and places that make everything from car tags to taffy and moon shine.
Check in was a breeze. It was a crowded weekend and a last minute vacancy but it was wonderful. Close to everything food on site the little Café was great. This was my first trip since 3 Chemo Treatments and 7 weeks of radiation so I was just looking for a quiet getaway. It was awesome stayed Friday and Saturday night and walked around all of Gatlinburg. Just on a last minute whim stayed Sunday night as well, Paid the same rate and was upgraded to a very nice ( keep in mind the first room was nice ) Fireplace King Room. So close and easy to find everything. Clean as a pin and the front desk staff was so happy to please.