Ratings based on 2,461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Ohio

Family Friendly hotel close to the main strip.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
It was one of my favorite hotels I've stayed at in Gatlinburg.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus Indiana

Hotel in need of TLC..but not horrible

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Location is great, about 2 minute drive into the heart of all the Gatlinburg shops and restaurants. The national state park is at the edge of town.
Although we did not pay a huge amount of money for the room, it was disappointing to see that more pride was not taken in the overall upkeep and appearance.Paint is off the walkway and exterior walls. The elevator looks grungy, the swimming pool area could be great, but most of the lights were out making it look gloomy. Several of the chairs, the webbing was out of, floor tiles were loose or broken. The exterior door had been broken off the pool room, and 3 days later it was still propped against the wall. .If i were them, I would have a daily handyman,maybe someone semi retired to be there everyday, doing touch up work. The place could be lovely with some constant TLC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The room was dark & not very clean. Stuff on the carpet and thick dust on top of headboard. Mattress not bad but a large burn hole in one. No housekeeping services the 1st 2 days and we had to go across street to the office for clean towels and coffee refills. Outside stairway light was out as well as door lights around it which made it very dark to climb stairs at night. Parking was terrible only one way in/out & if you got back late you had to park far from your room. Faucets were hard to control in sink & tub either cold water or scalding. Neighbors complained of no TV or phone service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East, Pa

Great stay!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: It was a great area and very close to downtown Gatlinburg.
The hotel needs some physical repair, but the staff was nice and very helpful. We also enjoyed the outdoor atmosphere, the 2 pools, hot tub, and sauna.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

More ups & downs than Dollywood

Posted Oct 15, 2016
We stayed in a two bed queen creek side on the fourth floor. After a thorough inspection for bed bugs, (yes we always inspect regardless of location) we allowed ourselves to stay in the old run down place. It was at least clean although wore down. Tiny bathroom and tub with sink and vanity in the bedroom area. The bed was bouncy not firm but acceptable. The bigger issue was the shower the next morning... There was no way to regulate the temperature. After running the water to the right temperature and entering the shower, the water temp went up and down every ten seconds. From ice cold to scalding hot, it went on and on. You had to soap up, step back, wait for the mid point temp to hit then jump back in. Rinse and repeat. In and out, up and down. The rest of the stay was uneventful except for the bear roaming around on the second floor on night three.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Nothing like the pictures.....

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The location was ok.
Cons: Everything. After seeing the room, I found a different place to stay.
Location: The location was the only thing that wasn't bad about this place. It is within walking distance of the main strip in Gatlinburg.
Our room was nothing like the pictures. I expected it to be older which was fine, but the furniture looked like it had been beaten, there was barely enough light to see anything in the room, the bathroom was so small you could barely close the door while standing in it, I just felt gross in general being in the room, and best of all, the back door locked with only a tiny sliding lock like on a bathroom stall. We were on the second floor but anyone could have easily climbed onto the balcony from one of the tables below. I just didn't feel comfortable staying here and we ended up walking down the road to the Microtel Inn and getting a room there, which was actually cheaper and felt a lot cleaner and safer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonia, TX


Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Price with expedia was $60 plus tax. Room was quite.
Cons: Dirty wood floors. Scolding shower. Tub knobs turned wrong way. Could just have been our room #136.
Location: Great location. Quite.
Room (wood floor) dirty, shower scolded as faucet knobs turn wrong direction. Sink water was also very hot no cold water. Disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ky

Hotel doesn't come close to the pictures online.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Room was dirty, we had to get someone to get cobwebs and spiders off the ceiling and catch the stink bugs. Bathroom was so small you couldn't change clothes in it not to mention the dirty tub. Furniture was ripped and broken.. everything was very outdated. Staff was friendly and I guess it would have been ok, but for the money I payed I didn't have to high of an expectation.... but this room should have been half of what I paid. Location was fine, I don't mind the 15 min walk to go down to the strip, however nothing prepared us for the consternation going on right next to the property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great hotel friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel and i already have .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Quiet & Nice a little outdated but clean. Great place to stay for the rate.