Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

No Services and Time Share Sales

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Nice location and property.
Cons: They need to learn about customer service for their guests. Not sure how they treat the actual owner's, but very disappointed.
Location: Shows, Dollywood, good food.
Don't expect any services. You must clean your room and wash your towels. Our neighbors were very rude and ponded on our door at 7:30PM because our kids were too loud. So much for a family resort. Upon arrive they try to pressure you into sitting down to buy a time share. I would avoid if you are looking for traditional hotel service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Wyndham Extra Holidays, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in. We know that while on vacation it is imperative that our guests are treated well. We assure you that we will be taking the necessary actions so this is not an issue for future guests. Again, thanks for taking the time to reach out. Sincerely, Wyndham Extra Holidays
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Everything was good

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Everything is nearby a lot to do and visit
Would love to come back and visit, we had a nice view from the balcony me and my coworkers enjoyed everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plenty of space close to Pigeon Forge, TN

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and convenience
Cons: Nothing
Location: Pigeon Forge is within a 5 minute drive...depending on the traffic!
The room was larger than expected and a very nice surprise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sch

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The complex seams from outside very nice but the Apts are a little old. The furniture needs ASAP update and in the second room, the two double beds are very small to sleep 2 persons in each one. One thing that I don't like it is that nobody male you the bed and organize the apt. You have to do anything Until the last day. Because they ask you the last day to put all the dishes in the dishmachine and throw away the garbage. My stay was average not too bad not good. The apt was ok for a family but nothing luxury. Easy fit 6 people because it hace a sofa bed in the living area. To finish I would like to say that the lady that take care of us in the front desk was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gadsden, Alabama

Great stay.

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very relaxing and comfortable. The room was very clean. The hotel grounds were very well maintained and beautiful. Had a great view from the room. The staff were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Cons: Staff needs to spend more time worrying about their guests, than how they can get them to sign up for a timeshare.
room was NOT ready on time. Room was shabby and needs to have carpet cleaned. Not what you would expect from a major chain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: kitchen and living room
Location: Too many too list
I travel with my 99 year old mother so we need 2 rooms when we travel, a two bedroom suite cones out to only $50.00 more than two separate rooms at a motel and it is much nicer
5 out of 5
by Travis from MISSISSIPPI

WILL STAY AGAIN

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
BEAUTIFUL PLACE. WILL STAY AGAIN.
3 out of 5
by Helen from OHIO

Dissappointed Tremendously!

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
As part of the package at Wyndum, I was asked to participate in a program about a condo purchase. When I prepared and went to the venue for this presentation, I was turned away b/c I did not possess (on me) a major credit card. I was disappointed b/c I was promised 8 tickets for the children to go to the water park owned by Wyndum. They were disappointed and so was I. I was bothered by this and told Wyndum associates that I would NOT come to another facility in life. I pay cash for everything and do NOT utilize credit cards and feel I was penalized and my children were victims. They would not even meet me half way, which was a suggestion by yours truly, where I pay for half the tickets. For that reason, I do not foresee a future stay at one of their properties ever again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Overall experience was good. I suggest top floor or you will hear everyone walking above. The Expedia check in differs from what the hotel told me. Then it was another hour after that I finally got a room. But it was a good location, clean, and staff seemed pretty friendly.