Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Donna from Christchurch

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Loved staying at Gemini great location, views, staff and lovely room all at a good price. Will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Donna! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your property. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind Regards Anna, Aaron and the Team at Gemini Court.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Beautiful View and Spacious

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location, views and spaciousness of the apartment.
Cons: Free unlimited internet access
Location: Everything you need is close by although you do have a short walk up the hill when you return.
Enjoyed our 6 day stay here. The views from the balconies were awesome and the apartments were spacious. It is near all the restaurants, shops and beach although there is a short walk up the hill to the complex. There was some construction going on but it did not really bother us once you arrived in your apartment. The only down side (as a prior review indicated) was that they only allows 200mg of internet per day and you had to purchase additional time once used although it was reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Under renovation but still good

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Initially we were surprised the resort is up a small hill and a fair walk from the bus stop but we got used to it. We had been told about the renovations but it was more extensive than expected. I'm sure it will be lovely once completed from what we could see. Our apartment was a bit old and rundown but very spacious. It's a great family spot with a pool and a short walk to beach. Our first impressions were not great but we ended up having a lovely stay and found the whole Burleigh Heads area a delight. The receptionist was fantastic and we appreciated her help and advice. We look forward to visiting when it's all finished.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
I've never seen such a dirty place before. There’re chocolate leftovers in the cupboards and there're lots of ants. The ants kept visiting us during our stay. The service of the reception was also very bad. They refused to help us to make a local phone call when we had trouble making the call! Their admin was also terrible. The reception asked me to settle a payment, but I was sure that we'd settled all payment. I tried to clarify the whole thing. One reception lady firmly said that we'd joined some tours. But we didn’t. Then the other reception lady said, 'You are Chinese. Maybe, some other Chinese joined the tours, and we mixed you up' That’s ridiculous. They identify people with their skin colour? Not their apartment number or their names? Then, the lady really found that the people joined the tours and hadn’t settled the payments was from Unit 84 and we stayed in Unit 94. That’s was the reason why they had mixed things up. Before I left the reception counter, I asked them again if the whole thing was really settled and we didn't owe them any money. The lady said yes. But that’s was the end. On 3/8, 4 days after we’d checked out Gemini Court, they sent me an email to ask me to contact them because we had joined some tours without settling the payment. 30 minutes later, they sent me another email telling me to ignore the previous email WITHOUT saying sorry for making such a big mistake. What a joke! I won't forget that they made the terrible mistake because we are Chinese!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at beautiful Burleigh

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Great value for money.
Cons: Better info on the range of apartments available - size, price, floor location.
Location: Walking distance to shops, beach and rainforest park.
We were booked into a 2 bedroom spacious apartment on the top (15th ) floor. The views are magnificent to the ocean, mountains and rainforest Burleigh headland. We had kookaburras on the railing outside. The only downside was the short steep walk up the hill from the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baulkham Hills

Good Staff

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Good view! Good hotel staff.
Cons: Why the rooms are still using the old style carpet that is the recipe for people to get allergy.
Location: Good location, short walk to the beach and shops.
The whole complex is going through a full renovation, which made the place very dusty! The location is quite good with nice ocean view, but with the dust and the old dusty carpet from the apartment I were staying. My family stayed wasn't really what we were hoping for!!! We wanted to breath the fresh sea breezes, not the dust and the smell of the carpet that made my children asthma to flare up!!! The parking spot for the apartment was very small, to get in out was always a struggle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and views

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Lastminute
Enjoyed our stay, although not made aware of renovations at time of booking. Great location, views and size of room
4 out of 5
by John from Blaxland NSw

Very good despite renovations

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful location with great views along Burleigh beach to Surfers Paradise. Hotel staff were great and everything is easy. Great food and coffee nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ACT

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Spacious and very clean
Cons: A press button to open garage door
Location: Restaurants and shopping. Beach and close to freeway.
Suited our holiday. Close to our favourite places and friend.
3 out of 5
by Glenys from Sydney

Always ask about renovations before paying.

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
I found the property with good directions from Anna. Was Sunday so help was through the intercom! Couldn't findthe way out of the property untilanother resident told me it was now through carpark 2 - due to renovations! First i knew about that. No info in my key kit. Info was emailed after i left for brisbane.No one phoned on the Monday to check. I heard from no one until i rang about returning the key as there was no info in the house bible. Soon a letter under the door to repeat the phone advice. reception was still barricaded off due to renovations. I would have stayed elsewher if Gemini Court had advised before they took my money. I was a 73 year old lady whose kids couldn't come due to the severe east coast storm. Not an acceptable treatment!