Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Western delight!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The ambiance of a modern hotel with a friendly staff was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Filthy carpet and upholstered furniture in room. Unconcerned staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale AZ.

won't say here again.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Location: Near NAU. Convient access to freeways.
Room was ho-hum. Cracked tile, damaged furniture, smelled like the prior guest smoked. The real turn off was the beds. My room had two queens. Tried to sleep in bed one, but the bed was so uncomfortable (felt like a bar ran through the mattress) woke up about two am, and moved to bed two. Same thing, up at five Am. after a rotten sleep, went down to breakfast. Eleven dollars, twelve for guests, you get the same spread you get for free at most hotels. Fruit, yogurt, cereal, dried, over cooked eggs, bacon and some bread, bagels you toast your self. This is one of the most expensive hotels in Flagstaff Az. It's just not worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona az

Nice hotel close to all the shops & the freeway!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Warm welcome by all the staffs & all amenitys that the hotels offers. Comfort beds & clean room. Love the courtyard!!! Thank- you! Marriot courtyard!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very nice for the price!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Flagstaff center
This was the best hotel we stayed at during our entire trip, and we stayed at more expensive ones. The rooms a spacious, clean and very nice. The facility itself it conveniently located and overall a great hotel. Look no more, stay here. Best value for your money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Ak

Nice Property which one would expect.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Nice room Nice property. Easy access.
Cons: check-in or at least pay attention to guests who are waiting for a room. Should not have to find a cleck to ask if room is ready
Location: Some good restaurant's with in walking. Shopping is not available that I could see other than Wal Mart.
Paying $11.95 to eat breakfast! Really. One would certainly think that this caliber of hotel and according price point they would certainly provide it. It always seems the higher they are the more provided and or free is less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Brandie, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize that you encountered issues having to wait for your room. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate staff to make sure this is not a problem in the future. We hope that you give us the chance to improve your opinion of us! Brandie Williams Front Desk Supervisor brandie.williams@marriott.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flagstaff, Az

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Was annoyed in the beginning but thankful I got my request granted. When I checked in was assigned a room across the ice machine and elevator and since I completed a half marathon and drove 6hrs I was exhausted and didn't want to deal with such noise I asked for a different room away from the distractions (note I had to go back to the lobby) and staff asked if room was still intact and my first thought was why would staff even ask me I paid for a room and I'm not satisfied where I was put...but I smiled and said I didn't even enter the room once I realized where I would be...so I got my request granted and was placed on a different floor but not too far from the distractions...oh lawdy was my thought but I was tired to go back to the lobby and I grateful I was able to get my rest with no distractions. Whether I stay again at the Marriott is questionable but the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The grounds
The hotel is adequate and the grounds were excellent, but the room is small and our location (119) was in a very noisy area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem in Flagstaff

Posted Jun 6, 2016
One of the best hotels in the Flagstaff area. Everything feels brand new and comfortable. Entrance to parking lot is a partially obscured curve uphill so watch out for cars going in the opposite direction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Abgewohnte laute Zimmer in der Nähe des Interstate

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Wir reisten als Pärchen nach Flagstaff auf der Durchreise nach Santa Fe/NM. Das Hotel schien von den Bewertungen nicht schlecht ubd wir erhofften uns einen gewissen Mindeststandard. Ich kann das Hotel keinesfalls weiterempfehlen. Das Personal war unfassbar unfreundlich, das Zimmer abgewohnt (Flecken auf dem Teppich, etc) und extrem laut. Die gesamte Nacht macht man kein Auge zu, weil ständig Leute ankommen oder abreisen und die Wand zum Flur aus Pappe zu seien scheint. Die Badewannenamaturen waren so alt, dass der Rost bereits Silberhochzeit feiert. Das alles für mehr als 100 USD ohne Frühstück? Nein danke!