Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Nice Hotel and Staff

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms.
Cons: Longer breakfast time.
Location: There are brochures of things to do in the hotel lobby.
Overall the hotel is very nice and the rooms are clean. The room itself is a little smaller than expected, however the shower was bigger than we expected. Plenty of towels. For breakfast you could make your own waffle. There's sugar & sugar-free syrup. There are plenty of pastries, bagels to choose from, bananas, yogurts, cereal, boiled eggs, egg & cheese rolls, jimmy dean breakfast biscuits. The juice from the juice machine was not good at all. The pool is small and goes up to 5 feet. We didn't get a chance to use it because a family came with a bunch of kids and "took over" it. There was a laundry facility available although we didn't use it. Across the street there is a construction site but we didn't hear them working so we're not sure how loud it would be if they were. I don't think it would be bothersome because the site is not directly in front of the hotel. The restaurants are about a 5 - 10min drive. There's a McDonalds, diner and gas station w/convenience store within walking distance. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Staff was very pleasant and hotel was wonderful. Love it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

nice handy to the highway and restaurants

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Really handy for the highway.
Cons: The air conditioner in our room seemed to be having problems with trying to cool the room down. It would come on and not stay on for very long.
Location: It is right from I-40 but is tucked in back where the entrance is hard to find. But once you have it figured out it's not bad.
All in All it was good for the price and the location. The hotel is very clean. Only they have a lot of turn over for men that work away from home that stay there with their big trucks that are parked all over the place. Other than that it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Clean, friendly, and quiet. Had a small bathroom with stand up shower and sliding door that I wasn't particularly fond of. Otherwise, great stay.
5 out of 5
by Courtney

Back to Reality

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and comfortable stay!
5 out of 5
by Courtney

Cruising Away For The Weekend

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Overall comfortAble and clean. Definately would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, FL

Convenient to everything

Posted May 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The two things most important with any hotel stay: the hotel was clean (everywhere), and the beds very comfortable.
We've stayed here before and will return again in the future. Hotel was fully booked. I was very impressed with the tact and patience displayed by the front desk staff when they had to turn folks away.
2 out of 5
by Jeanie

Disappointed :(

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was nice. Rooms are TINY, beds were NOT comfortable. Does not sleep four comfortable as stated. Air unit was loud and kept us up. Bathroom was very small, shower only, sink outside of bathroom so no privacy. Breakfast area very small, very limited seating. Breakfast was one of the worse we have had at a hotel. Biscuits that are refrigerated that have to be microwaved so you stand in line to get items than another line to heat it up, did not taste fresh. Generic yogurt, boiled eggs in a pouch (not freshly boiled there), very few pastries (they were not tasty), and one waffle machine if you have the patience to wait in line. Not worth the money we paid to stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conover, NC

Son graduation

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: I like nothing about this place. Breakfast is pretty cheap and nothing more to eat.
Cons: Staff need to improve, breakfast and swimming pool also need to improve.
Location: Hotel is of I-40 but the road to the hotel is pretty complicate.
I booked this hotel through expedia.com, upon check in my reservation is cancel without giving me a notice and no refund. I asked the lady in the front desk that expedia already confirm my reservation before my arrival why they cancel. She said she doesn't know. I asked for refund she said there is no refund. I told her than give me a room, she reply there is none smoking double bed left. I told her check me in than. She assign me to a smoking room. The seven floor is pretty smell all over the hallway and the room smell pretty bad. My son and I went to Walmart to buy some air freshener to spray in the room. This place is terrible for a night stay and unfriendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Judy

Clean, neat, and very welcoming!

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. At first, we were afraid there would be a lot of noise from the airport, but that did not happen....only once in awhile did we hear the planes. The room was clean and neat, and we really enjoyed the walk-in shower! We will definitely stay here in the future!!