Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was nice

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: The Staff
Location: Location was isolated
My experience was nice. I did not like where the bathroom was located in the room. It provided little privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2018
In town for Continuing Ed, so it served the purpose of somewhere to stay and I was pleasanty surprised. It was quiet, clean and out of the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Decent place to stay

Posted Mar 3, 2018
The hotel is conveniently located just off the highway. Check in was easy the staff friendly. The only glitch was no hot water in the sink. Water was hot in the shower tho'. I would stay here again , the rooms were tastefully decorated. All in all a positive experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Key to an occupied room and mid-night call

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Cons: 1.properly train your staff and ensure that accurate room assignments are kept. 2. do not call guests in the middle of the night unless an emergency!
Hotel attendant assigned me to a room that already had someone occupying it - came back down with all my luggage and asked for another room preferably far away from the elevator as I am a light sleeper and had a 4:30am shuttle to catch to the airport...which I booked with him. The 2nd room he sent me too was directly behind the elevator and the noise of the motor/movement was easily heard in the room. Immediately, I came back down with all my luggage the 3rd time asking for another room far from the elevator and one that was not occupied...apparently the hotel was only booked that day at half capacity so plenty of room options. All was finally well until he called my room at mid-night waking me from dead sleep to only be asked if I could confirm the morning shuttle booking... really - to be waken in the middle of the night...why not at 4am to ask if I had a shuttle booked...and it was the same attendant from the start that took my booking!! Wow - did not get back to sleep after that. This person obviously did not know what he was doing or someone so incorrectly informed him that waking a guest in the middle of the night was needed. NEVER again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Not a bad Hotel, location is kind of dark and isolated. The showers have a curved bottom that are concerning for anyone that may have balance issues. Overall it was clean the staff was nice and the room was comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, nc

Nice & clean hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2018
The hotel is very clean. The rooms are very clean & hallway was clean & quiet. The check in staff was very helpful & later when we realized we forgot toothpaste gladly provided some. If we needed a place to stay in the area i would book again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent and close to the airport

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: close to the airport, fairly comfortable, decent rate.
Cons: Breakfast was quite sub-par. Chair in the room was broken. Toilet didn't stop running. None of these are major, but together they add up.
Room was quiet, though I was on the other side of the building from the interstate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcleansville nc

nice

Posted Jan 16, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. We were placed on the first floor this time and the rooms didn’t have a phone which was different but tolerable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Orbitz
Lady at front desk was very helpful in helping me deal with a problem I had. (Traveling with a car fully loaded with toys, luggage, and clothes.) When I arrived the only parking available was in an isolated, darkened area. She went out of her way to help me park in an area close to the front of the hotel. I’m sorry I didn’t get her name but I appreciated her more than you can imagine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels