Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro

Great Hotel close to Airport

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The hotel is well maintained. Even during a busy weekend, the room was very clean and comfortable. I was only there shortly, but it was a great choice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greensboro

Nice room, horrible bed.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Cons: better beds
Room was nice, bed was not. Hallway and stairwell noise very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wake Forest

Busy and cozy

Posted Sep 29, 2017
This is a busy hotel because of the location. The staff was attentive to details and the breakfast was great. Bada book bada boom. Would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abingdon, VA

Nice, quiet, reasonably priced

Posted Sep 25, 2017
It's right off the interstate, however it's hidden by trees. I'm glad I had my gps. Hotel staff was friendly, housekeeping was accommodating (multiple night stay), breakfast looked pretty basic, however I opted to eat at the diner next to the hotel, they were pretty good. The room was reasonably priced, I'd definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metro DC area

Nice reasonable place

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Clean, comfortable room with nice bedding and plenty of towels. Reasonably priced. Good, helpful desk staff. Good breakfast buffet, with wafflemaker (excellent breakfast staff). All very nice and easy 10-minute drive to our destination (Quaker Acres area). WARNING - find it on a satellite map before you go. It's hard to see from the road and you might end up at the airport and have to drive back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Nice Hotel and Staff

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms.
Cons: Longer breakfast time.
Location: There are brochures of things to do in the hotel lobby.
Overall the hotel is very nice and the rooms are clean. The room itself is a little smaller than expected, however the shower was bigger than we expected. Plenty of towels. For breakfast you could make your own waffle. There's sugar & sugar-free syrup. There are plenty of pastries, bagels to choose from, bananas, yogurts, cereal, boiled eggs, egg & cheese rolls, jimmy dean breakfast biscuits. The juice from the juice machine was not good at all. The pool is small and goes up to 5 feet. We didn't get a chance to use it because a family came with a bunch of kids and "took over" it. There was a laundry facility available although we didn't use it. Across the street there is a construction site but we didn't hear them working so we're not sure how loud it would be if they were. I don't think it would be bothersome because the site is not directly in front of the hotel. The restaurants are about a 5 - 10min drive. There's a McDonalds, diner and gas station w/convenience store within walking distance. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice for the price

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff, Location,
Cons: breakfast area is a little small can be be quite crowded. may be add one or two more waffle makers to help alleviate the problem.
Excellent customer service. The front desk staff was phenomenal! The extra care they took was really appreciated. The only issue I found was the comforter had a small cigarette burn.
3 out of 5
by Apryl

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
They say you get what you pay for and if it says free breakfast then expect nothing but waffles, sandwiches you can put in the microwave yourself, and cold cereal. Housekeeper never came the second day but was cleaning the room next to us when we got back so trash overflowed and had to go get our own towels to shower that night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Staff was very pleasant and hotel was wonderful. Love it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

nice handy to the highway and restaurants

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Really handy for the highway.
Cons: The air conditioner in our room seemed to be having problems with trying to cool the room down. It would come on and not stay on for very long.
Location: It is right from I-40 but is tucked in back where the entrance is hard to find. But once you have it figured out it's not bad.
All in All it was good for the price and the location. The hotel is very clean. Only they have a lot of turn over for men that work away from home that stay there with their big trucks that are parked all over the place. Other than that it was fine.