Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from myrtle beach

Awful

Posted Aug 9, 2017
The pool was closed which was not advertised on their site it was closed for maintenance it was Green. The first room we stayed in was my mistake I ordered a smoking room but I don't think a smoker could have even stand in the room it was like sitting in an ashtray. They did put us in another room which had a dirty towel on the back of the door, an outlet that was not working, pillows that were so flat on the bed that we didn't think there was any and the dates on the mattress was 2002. When I told the woman when we were checking out about some of the disappointments she didn't even care but on a better note the people that were cleaning we're awesome and nice and friendly
4 out of 5
by Christian

An unexpectedly nice stay for a reasonable price

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fantastic, especially given the price. They were very accommodating, staff was available when needed, the beds were comfortable, and the room was well-maintained when we were away. Although check out was scheduled for 11 AM, they allowed us to stay in the room for 1 extra hour given a circumstance for which I had to attend. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget and looking for a nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emporium, Pa.

Nice Motel

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice and Clean, would stay there again. It was close to restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was ok. The only thing was the front office girl was NOT very pleasant. Other than that, it was ok. Comment from above., Some lights didn't work. The remote didn't have batteries.and some broken furniture.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was out dated. They didn't do good job cleaning. The mattress had stains. There was someone clothes in the drawer. Housekeeping open the room door at 9:00 while I was still getting dressed. This place is good for a quick stay. Will not return
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not fit for a Knight for a night much less a king.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: There's McDonalds and a Burger King.
So, apparently every hotel in and around Pittsburgh was taken and I was reluctantly forced to choose this hotel. I was initially unsure what to choose as the hotel staff were quite pleasant so I decided that perhaps you cannot judge a book by its cover. When I checked in I was given a room key, yes..an actual key so I knew right away it was outdated. I made it to my room and the door was difficult in opening. The TV was old as was the furnishings, bed spread and bathroom facilities. I constantly looked under my bed for the dead prostitute or in this case keeping with the theme.."ye olde serving wench" and to my delight there was no one there. In short, the hotel needs a severe overhaul but the staff were happy to help and answered any questions I had. In short its important to know that this hotel should be one of last resorts or if you want somewhere to lay low when the Marshals are after you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We just slept here one night, we never got there til late. The room was clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Terrible and worst.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: everything
This is one of the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. the lock of the room door was not working. It was no clean room. blankets were smelling like Yakkee.. I have asked for one extra blanket and they said, they don't have any extra. breakfast was big joke. there was just coffee brewing in a old machine. and there was no creamer even. there were no plates even to have muffins. these are just on top of my head. actually there are many. I don't at all recommend this BS to anyone.