Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Very secluded
Cons: Reception was a bit slow
The room was very nice the shower experience looking out to the sea was amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beach retreat

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
beautiful boutique resort with great views from the private decks. lovely service and good food at the on site restaunt and bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired, not good value, nor a great stopover

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were terribly disappointed as we thought it was close to the airport. In fact it was a good 30 mins away down the back of beyond. We paid AUD 561 (412 US) for the one night in a cottage. We asked for a nice quiet location and were put in the farthest cottage away from the resort (even though there were no more than a dozen guests staying at the time. The plunge pool (a small thing over looked by the road in about 1.5m circular and .7m deep) was slimy and full of leaves and felt like it hadn't been cleaned in a long while. The "open to the outside" bathroom and shower were shabby and open to mosquitoes. The toilet - we dare not put the light on was also tired. Same with the bedroom which had a mossie net, and overall even though they had tried to upgrade it, the place was clean but looked tired and was shabby. The view from our porch was the road in and trees. No glimpse of the sea. We had to ask the staff to spray around before we could go to bed. Our request for transfers fell on deaf ears (should have been complimentary at this price). The only good thing was the restaurant, great food, and the early morning call at 5am and the taxi who arrived on time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Beautiful, secluded, exclusive hotel. Great, helpful staff. Lovely little pool, right on the beach. Happy pina coladas to die for. Cant wait to return.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.W. Chicago Suburbs

Bitter/Sweet, and Displeased...

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The location, atmosphere, accommidations, and food.
Cons: Management response and compensation regarding unsatisfactory and unaddressed issues.
Location: Beach view, flowers were breathtaking.
While the accommodations are luxurious and secluded, we found the service to be lacking in more ways than one. Within 20 seconds of entering the plunge pool, I received an electrical shock. After reporting this to management, I was told the issue would be addressed. Two days later, my wife and I received another electrical shock after sitting in the pool for five minutes. We were scrambling to escape as our family members approached our cabana and heard the commotion. A second report was made. We were told they couldn't find an 'available' electrician due to the 'Carnival Festival Activities'. Later, we were informed an electrician had in fact addressed the matter however; he was sent to the WRONG cabana where he (obviously) found nothing wrong, hence our second shocking experience. The restaurant and food service was slow, but worth waiting for however; after waiting for over an hour for our meal (due to lack of staff) we walked out of the restaurant and went back to our cabana. To our surprise, the meal was delivered to us however, we were not fully compensated as promised. The response by management was irresponsible, inadequate, and unacceptable. We feel compensation is due.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful holiday at Lazluna in Grenada

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing the hotel facilities, the staff, the food, the beach was the one we liked the most from the other beaches we visited in Grenada this holiday. We absolutely loved it! If you are looking for a very relaxing and honeymoon like holiday this place will be perfect!
5 out of 5
by Maureen from Guildford

Excellent in every way

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was just perfect. Hotel is in a great location. Staff were excellent, a great team of people. Food, whether breakfast, lunch or dinner was very good. A great place. will go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Amazingly Private Elegance in Grenada

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: rooms, beach, food, service, serenity
Cons: free pickup and drop off to ariport, it is really so close
Location: Beach is private and perfect for swimming. We stayed put since it offered all that we were seeking - beach, quiet, swimming, yoga, gym, and spa!
The staff greeted us and catered to everyone throughout the stay. The rooms were perfect, private and peaceful. This is the perfect place for rleaxation, yoga, spa, and a perfect private beach cove. The days we spent there were perfect, food good and weather amazing! It is definitely Zen.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Sydney

Beautiful hotel but staff needs more training

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located in one of the best spots of Grenada. The beach was amazingly beautiful and the water was crystal cleat. The room was perfect! Beautiful views, super clean, excellent facilities and overall you could see that the person that designed this hotel has great taste and wants to deliver something different and unique to its guests. Our only issue with the hotel was the service and the staff who were lacking of training and we're definitely not up to the standards for such a beautiful hotel. We ended up organising our own taxi and taking down the suitcases ourselves at 6am in the morning to catch a flight to Miami at 8am, simply because the communication from reception to the security guard was poor. The reception reassured us that once we call zero there will be someone to pick up the phone and help us out with our bags even though it's too early in the morning and the reception is not operating 24hours. When the security guard appeared and saw us, we complained and said to him why didn't he come upstairs to help us with the bags? He raised his voice, spoke to my wife in a very bad manner almost screaming at her, saying "you never asked me to do so, you never told me that you wanted help with the bags". Well.... We asked from the reception twice the previous day for help with our bags, and then, when we called zero as they told us to do, no one was picking up the phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

This place is amazing. Naturesque and secluded.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Naturesque and secluded.
Cons: Food Menu
Location: Beach
Loved our stay. I been to Grenada many times. This place is perfect. I hope it stays that way. No Sandals or cruise people here. No loud Americans (I am an American and cant stand the louds ones). No KIDS. Perfect for wife and I. We will probably have kids someday and become the "all-inclusive Sandals tourists", but we will know that we had our La Luna experience.