Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A perfect resort!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Modern & clean. A variety of restaurants to choose from.
Cons: We enjoyed the BBQ on the beach. Its only once a week, it would be nice to do this set up twice a week.
Location: Location was perfect! Its situated between the mountains, which keeps the ocean calm, practically no waves.
We stayed at the Sandals Grande for our Honeymoon. It's an amazing resort on a beautiful beach! They have swings, hammocks and mesh floats in the ocean! Lots of restaurants, great food and drinks! Staff were all very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
My second time there really accommodating staff, excellent food and great activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

very friendly and romance place.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: a bettter gift shop plz. didnt have big sizes in t-shirts for men or bracelets.
Location: the bar..walking on the beach and taking a relaxing swim...also jet sking and doin a party boat.
very romance and very nice and friendly...london pub was a great place to eat food was great. Ted was the best waiter!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Hotel staff were Great!!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
On our Honeymoon, we could not have ask for a better place to stay. Hotel staff were so helpful to make sure this would be a memorable experience. We will be back!! Telling all our friends and family to come here!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Sandals Grande St. Lucia

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff goes above and beyond to make your trip perfect. They all have a great sense of humor. The nightly entertainment was a bit cheesy, but fun to watch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from napa

Must gooo

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We are fairly young travelers been a few places Jamaica, Cancun but never to a sandals. This place by far was amazing. The locals are awesome which really can make or break a trip. The resort was amazing, we visited the other two properties and it's cool that you can go there but don't because the grande by far is the best although halcian was going to get a update so they said.... everyone from all resorts came to the grande. We upgraded our last night to the water bungalow and those are break the bank but worth every penny. So far I have enjoyed all my places I've Been to but this is a first that I wanted to go back. only thing I guess I could say is wish there was more time to be there best honeymoon ever!!!! special shout out to the staff cause they make this place special, Andersen in sports yannick in photos all of the pool bartendeners, the servers at soy it's their fault I can't remember their names from all the good drinks they served me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

On The Beach

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: See above paragraph
Cons: Food maybe
Location: We loved the location. 10 minutes from casino but 2 hours from airport!!
Beach was 50 steps outside our door. The grounds were immaculate a with plush tropical plants. The entertainment was excellent with gifted singers, dancers and steel drums. We would definitely return. Also the staff was the friendliest we have experienced anywhere!
5 out of 5
by Genesis

Terrible job Hotels.com, but Thumbs up to Sandals

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Shuttle at the airport and check-in at the resort hotel was a terrible experience. I almost could not board the shuttle because my name was not on the Sandals list. When I tried to check-in, Hotels.com screwed up my confirmation with the hotel, thus I sat in the lobby for an hour as a young lady was gracious enough to settle everything up. Sandals Grande St. Lucian was amazing to me, but Hotels.com could have assisted with making the experience leading up to the hotel a lot smoother. The food was great, the staff were so hospitable, and events were fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect in every way

Posted Jul 16, 2017
It was our honeymoon and our stay was beyond amazing. I was to start off that I had alittle accident there and the hotel staff accommodated us in every way possible. We normally wouldn't make a big fuss but it kept me from going into the water for 3 days. But that was ok. The way they treated us was amazing. Marking those 3 days more comfortable for my husband and I. So thank you! But everyone there was so professional and the nicest staff. I would definitely go back in a heartbeat. Hopefully for our 1 year anniversary :) food was great and live entertainment was good. Although they seem to play a lot of country music. Do that me wrong I love country but mix it up alittle. :). Romantic scenery and setting were in point. Love this place.
3 out of 5
by Julia

Overpriced, Poor Service

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
This is not a 5 star resort, those of you that think it is are delusional. We would give it a 3-3.5 star. Where do I start... 1) Rooms- poor. Mattress is old and uncomfortable, an old non pillow top coil mattress with cotton pillows!! please sandals don't spring for a pillow top or feather pillows here, no that would just be too much. Fridge was broken, reluctant to fix, sliding door fell off tracks and landed on my husband. Room dated 2) Food- poor to average. Room service was a joke. Around 5 items were available, wraps had hardly any filing. Also at this resort NO LOBSTER!!! surf and turf is served with shrimp with the skirt steak (yes the chewy part, used for cheap steak salads). Buffet same items borderline continental style breakfast, with an omelette station that they don't even attend to half the time with boring ingredients. 3) Service- made the whole trip that much more upsetting, half the time they don't look at you, unsure if they took your order. Most of them are rude, unpleasant, boring, & miserable. We had to complain abut them several times. Beach-Ok but lots of sea urchin. Not as clear as I hoped. Price- you have to pay $$ for a room that even stocks a mini-bar, this is a joke right?? this is STANDARD in almost every other all-inclusi