Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mystic, CT

Marriot Mystic have stayed in better Marriot's.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The bed was slumped down in the middle very uncomfortable. Our room was right next to the ice machine so we always heard the ice dropping and people yelling and getting ice at all hours of the night. The pool was disgusting found clumps of hair in it. The pool was also very over chlorinated. My wife and daughter did have a spa day and it was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice Hotel. Very clean and comfortable.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
We stayed for 2 nights for Anniversary celebration. Hotel was very clean. Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Conchita

Wonderful and relaxing wkd

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Loved everything about our wkd getaway ! The hot tub..the pool.. the room service. Especially appreciated the flowers/ chocolates / fruit tray the front desk sent up when they learned it was my b!day ! So thoughtful and all amenities were spot on!
5 out of 5
by DANA

Plan to stay a little longer! !!!

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Last minute upgrade due to unforseen circumstances at another hotel. Now that I've stayed here I will never stay anywhere else. Superb friendly service. Lovely accommodations. Restaurant was great. Can't wait to go again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family weekend away

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect family weekend away. We really enjoyed this Marriott. The breakfast was excellent and the pool saved the rainy cool days for our 5 year old. Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel, but charged for something I didn't use

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at the Marriott was fine until I discovered a $4 charge on my credit card for a bottle of water I didn't take. It's only $4, but I called about the mistake, was directed to someone else, left a message, and was never contacted. The charge remained, and I just find it annoying on principle. I don't know why the mistake occurred, but no one wanted to do anything about it.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to Mystic seaport. Great spa

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We were very pleased with facilities and really enjoyed the spa. The hotel was close to Mystic which was nice. We would definately go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale, Fl

Wonderful Staff!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Attentive staff, clean and comfortable rooms and great food offerings.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: May stay was for business so I did not get to experience any nearby attractions.
This was my second stay at this hotel. The staff have always been very attentive and professional, but this visit, even more so. I became ill one night and called down to the front desk. The night shift front desk attendant was kind enough to have a staff member bring me some of the necessities I needed to get through the night with less pain and discomfort. She was so understanding and compassionate. You rarely find this in the hospitality or customer service industry these days. I thanked her profusely the next morning as her small act of kindness to me, allowed me to get through the night and make it to my meetings the next day. I believe her name is Rachel and I thank her from the bottom of my heart for helping me. Being away from home is one thing, being sick in a hotel room away from home is very uncomfortable. She made my stay better in many ways!!!
1 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
well we go there and were dying to go into hot tub and it was out of service the lady at the front desk didnt even know; she then offered no compensation when we stated that we only selected this hotel for the Jacuzzi; she didnt seem to care and basically stated that I could choose another hotel. Next day we went out from 8am till 2pm and came back and the room was not even cleaned; not very professional to not have your room cleaned after 7 hours ; we will never stay there and will tell all our friends the same;