Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but kinda hard to get to. Breakfast was

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Thy need to update workout area. Everyone was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good and convenient.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Large breakfast selection.
Location: There is all night food, grocery and plenty of shopping nearby.
Very friendly staff. Nice clean room with crisp sheets and fairly soft linens. I was there on a Friday night, and the place was quiet. Convenient location - an easy drive into Columbus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Andrea S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review for our Grove City, Ohio location! We appreciate your feedback! I agree our breakfast has a large selection and is so good! I am glad you enjoyed our location as it is a prime location and so convenient to the Columbus area! Thanks again for your great comments and we look forward to seeing you next time your in Grove City, Ohio!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Overall it was ok

Posted Oct 20, 2015
The room was clean, the bed was comfy. The only issues we had were our room was not ready when we arrived, 20 minutes after the listed time of check-in. Then our room, although on the 2nd floor, shared a wall with the pool area from the first floor. Therefore, while we were trying to rest before dinner and when we wanted to get to sleep early for our early plans the following day, we had to listen to people screeching and carrying on from the very echoing pool area. On top of the pool noise, the room was right across from the elevator, so we had to hear all of that commotion as every other guest came and went.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us, and we will use your comments to continue to train our staff to give our guests the best customer service. Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Grove City, Ohio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saginaw Michigan

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Location and convenience to what I came to the city for. Breaking was nice also even though I didn't have time to eat much before leaving the next am
Cons: I was quite satisfied.
Location: I had specific reasons for being there and that is what I did. I did go to the Casino however.
For the short time I was there it was nice. I only was there to have a decent place to sleep before I left the next morning early. I really wasn't in the hotel a long period, not even 24 hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by Bethany Jester, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gloria, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Grove City, Ohio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, but room in need of updating.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location and quietness of the room
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Great selection of restaurants and plaza shopping.
Due to softball and golf tournaments, as well as a car show, it was very difficult to find a hotel in our price range for the dates we needed. We were thankful to find this room and making the reservation was pleasant. The location of the hotel is great - shopping, food and proximity to the freeway were all good. However, the room itself needed updating. The carpet was stained and worn and the bedding (around the edge of the bed) was very stained. There was an ant trap beside the bed. The check-in was pleasant, although our room had to be changed due to the assigned room not being cleaned yet (we checked in around 3:15-3:30 pm). The front desk was not usually manned - and when it was, it was usually someone from the laundry department next door. The hotel was clean but outdated - I did not have a good "feeling" about our room. It was very quiet, though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA.

Needs makeover

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was not bad. Normally eggs are very dry because they are powdered but theirs were not bad. Sausage Gravy was pretty good also.
Cons: Everything about the interior needs an overhaul and an update. The staff could use some courses in Customer Service.
Location: Traffic is very heavy. Allow an extra 15-30 minutes to avoid being late or tardy. Close to everything
I stayed in the presidential suite basically for the Jacuzzi tub, which had only one working jet that had no pressure. The rooms were so dated they felt dirty. The light in the kitchen did not work. Internet was slow. The staff were more interested in each other than welcoming guests. The pool looked like it was crumbling on inside as loose cement pieces were all over the edges of the semi clean pool. I have never left a bad review but this was a horrible experience. I left a day early and was not even asked about my visit as I passed front desk with my bags and printer, clearly checking out. The pictures must be of several other very nice Holiday Inns that are out there. You would think a chain like that would hold ALL of their Hotels to the same standards. I travel for work and will never choose Holiday Inn again!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Adequate at best

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Walked into the lobby - chlorine smell was horrible. Most of the building smelled of it - more so than other hotels I have stayed in. Got a 6 am wake up call that we did not request.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

An Okay Stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel location was just a 10 minute drive into downtown Columbus, so if you're looking for non-city prices that are close, this may work for you.
Cons: The hotel needs renovations, I have stayed at several Holiday Inns in much better condition. The room cleanliness (especially bathroom) was subpar
Location: There are several fast food restaurants (Chipotle, Chick fil A & others) and shopping very nearby. Columbus Oh is a very short highway drive away
We found Holiday Inn Express Grove City while searching for a hotel in proximity to Downtown Columbus. The rates for other hotels in Columbus were a bit outrageous. This Holiday Inn did have a very reasonable price in a great location! This Grove City area boasts several other hotels with fast food restaurants and shopping within a 2 mile radius. The hotel is very family friendly, and you can't beat the Holiday Inn breakfast which is included in each room rate. The hotel is pretty outdated and the rooms were not very clean. The bathroom in particular had spots of dirt that you wouldn't expect when the rooms are supposedly cleaned each day or each time a guest departs. As we were only in town for one night, it suited our needs in regards to budget and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
CP, Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the area and our Express Start Hot Breakfast. I am concerned by your comments about our hotel being outdated, as we completed a full renovation last summer. Also, I apologize that the cleanliness of our rooms were not up to your standards, we take these comments very seriously as we expect the best for our guests. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in town and see how great we can be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Safe, Easily accessible from Interstate.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Location: Restaurants and shopping nearby.
Stay here frequently. Reasonable rates. Good service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

We had a several Pieces of jewelery missing!!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Some shady record keeping! When i called back they had no record of my staying there and had Jewelery missing to after my stay Shady place to stay!
Cons: fire book keeping and the pushy house cleaning that rushed us out !!
Location: ~~~~~~~~~~~~~
The room was Okay but when we unpacked at home found our Jewelry missing!! I called back to the front desk to check and told them about it, they asked my name and room number then told me they had no record of me staying I have receipts where I paid for the room at my book keeper i will have to find and this email I received asking me to rate my experience and stay there. Personal I think something shady is going on for my record of staying there has also been deleted!!! I don't trust the staff this is too Shady or their house keeping that just opened our door while we was dressing even before check out time on the morning we was checking out rushing us out even before our check out time!!