Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mobile al

Location of hotel was nice.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The only thing we liked was the TV chanels
Cons: The room quality
Location: We were there with a softball tournament so the closeness to the parks was a plus.
Our stay at the hotel,Was not the best, our room the shower did not work,the lights and lambs only one worked.I was very concerned about not having a phone in the room as there was no cell service on any of our phones and we had three different carriers so there was no way any of our family member could reach us.There was no do not disturb signs in the room. And there was at least a inch or two gap at the bottom of the door were they tore out the carpet so any thing could crawl in.We did not even try the breakfast because of the condition of the hotel there was no way I was going to eat any thing in that lobby.We were there four days and only got cleaning service on the morning that we checked out.A far as the pool went it was okay the bottom was very rough and hurt your feet.Our over all stay not very pleasant but we could not afford to leave and and pay for another hotel so we stuck it out but we will not be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work on rooms old and outdated

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The room had old mattresses and old bed spreads and very few towels and no shower curtain and outlets were old and dangerous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not book!!!!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
My room wasn't clean. The beds were lumpy and uncomfortable. Pillows were missing. The carpet was stained. The only way to close the bathroom door was to slam it shut. You had to shove it open with your shoulder to open it from the inside. I booked ahead for 2 nights and there was only one trash bin in the entire room. Only one plug was operable in the room so my cell phone had to be charged across the room. Just sadly disappointed. The only plus was its location. It's proximity to the outlets and beaches was a plus
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary place to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Dirty, smelly rooms and dirty exterior. Requested smokefree room and when I walked in thats all I could smell. Wenr back to front desk and manager gave me a new room but he went to check it first...sprayed air freshner in room to make it smell better but jusr made it worse. No hair dryer, no soap, no ice. One of the worst places I have ever stayed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Hotel was a mess

Posted Jul 20, 2016
First of all my room had no amenities. Microwave or refrigerator they put them in my room after I complained. Then I was told I would get a discount for my first night because I had no fridge or microwave. Final bill did not reflect discount. Rates were higher than quote from expedia. Carpet drink. Towels had stains. Had to go purchase out own. Carpet was loose. Box spring was broken on bed. No other amenities. Breakfast was bag of frozen waffles. Unsanitary conditions at breakfast area. Things were just placed on counter. Manager was never available. Just a horrible experience. Do not advertised what you do not offer. False advertistement. Family was disappointed Daughter especially
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Horrible

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Mold inside the room, horrible odor, matress 10 or more years old, everything is terrible there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayden Al.

Bad Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: nothin
Cons: everything
Location: good location
will not stay again. hotel run down. the carpet was coming up , the light in bathroom would not come on . when reported they gave us a light bulb for us to fix. not clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016
The hotel was very dirty. Very old. Not updated at all.
1 out of 5
by Frankie

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Old and outdated . Had no bath towels when checked in and never got any before checking out the next morning. Thank god had to spend only night .
1 out of 5
by Michael from Columbia

Will not ever stay here again........

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in terrible shape I had 3 rooms and we'll go down the line room 211 had no handle on the inside of the bathroom door there where big holes in the wall behind the room door and it smelled like old mold and mildew. Room 212 was in about the same shape with also iron burn marks in the carpet and the air conditioning did work very well until the sun went down then it started working better then there was our room 214 it also had burn marks in the carpet. We needed more towels and they told us we had to bring them down and they would wash them and bring them back to us needless to say we never got any more towels. There also isn't any ice bucket or ice machine to get ice from. The one vending machine they had was a coke machine and it was Jammed up with quarters so you couldn't get anything to drink. And this is supposed to be a chain hotel.